EDFL Div 1 2014

If you are so brave jack tell us all who u are. I bet u don't. Ps all of your facts 1 through 7 are wrong. Fact 8 is probably spot on

And theres the problem. You refuse to agree to the facts. These are facts. Facts
If these facts are incorrect please go through them one by one for us all and correct them with the truth, or maybe that might hurt a bit to admit that you might have behaved in a manner that is not of adult standards

And theres the problem. You refuse to agree to the facts. These are facts. Facts
If these facts are incorrect please go through them one by one for us all and correct them with the truth, or maybe that might hurt a bit to admit that you might have behaved in a manner that is not of adult standards
We have been through this before. People on here don't care about your little ash manning vendetta but for the last time I will share.
Fact 1 the club told me to reapply for my position after the A grade debacle where the club didn't have money to spend and we got thrashed every week. The then president held me to blame for only winning one game even though our budget was 70k. A couple of my mates told me the club wasn't going to reappoint me so I spoke with Tulla. Ps good move by Glenroy they finished 10th and 9th the next 2 years.
Fact 2 only person I spoke to was muz who was my best mate and I lost a friend out of that. I am still great mates with the current prez.
Fact 3 I am a division 1 coach.
Fact 4 I have never abused any players at gfc that is complete rubbish
Fact 5 only mates I lost were muz. I regret this but like you I think the stories he hears are not always the truth. He is a great Glenroy person. I don't blame him at all. I only blame 2 people and I have a feeling you are one of them
Fact 6 5 seasons and still going strong
Fact 7 that is for others to judge
Fact 8 my wife picks my wardrobe
Fact 9 since 2010 Tulla 8 Roy's 3 with 1 draw. Well played

We have been through this before. People on here don't care about your little ash manning vendetta but for the last time I will share.
Fact 1 the club told me to reapply for my position after the A grade debacle where the club didn't have money to spend and we got thrashed every week. The then president held me to blame for only winning one game even though our budget was 70k. A couple of my mates told me the club wasn't going to reappoint me so I spoke with Tulla. Ps good move by Glenroy they finished 10th and 9th the next 2 years.
Fact 2 only person I spoke to was muz who was my best mate and I lost a friend out of that. I am still great mates with the current prez.
Fact 5 only mates I lost were muz. I regret this but like you I think the stories he hears are not always the truth. He is a great Glenroy person. I don't blame him at all. I only blame 2 people and I have a feeling you are one of them
Ps until u tell us who u r jack. Nothing more from me so u and your sidekick legend 09 can continue having free swings

I wonder if anyone believes this crap
By the way , it doesn't matter who is behind the keyboard....facts are facts

I dont care much for any of the other crap between you 2. However Ash, you are a B grade Coach. The fact that the EDFL re-branded the top tier premier division to enable B grade club to call themselves div 1 is utter insulting for others in different "A grade Comps." Surely you can cop that on the chin?? We all know the EDFL only did this so that clubs in the "B grade" can recruit.

Its very misleading and confusing for others looking in, But if you do your research you quickly see that whilst being branded division 1, there is a division above it. Making this the 2nd best comp in the EDFL

B Grade = the 2nd best division
Division 1 = the 2nd division

Dont sugar coat it mate!!! all the best

This is getting boring guys.... Manning isn't the first coach to leave or be sacked and feel disgruntled at the way things have been done, to air it all on a public forum is very childish..

Back to the GF, west coburg the best side all year and deserved the win.. With Fittax to come back in and some good recruits I reckon they could challenge Pascoe Vale and Nothern Saints next year, they have always been a very difficult side at home even against the top a grade sides when they were there previously.

Tulla, disappointing and once again Mangan went missing in a big game, not sure if he had this issue at spotswood but certainly seems a trend since he has come back to EDFL. They have the bones and will always be competitive but seem to have a very old list and with no u/18s won't have any kids coming through so not sure they can improve on that and would suspect Doutta and a few bolsters like Craigieburn and Oak Park as well as Taylor's Lakes to go past them unless they rip out the check book again.

I wonder if anyone believes this crap
By the way , it doesn't matter who is behind the keyboard....facts are facts
I'm good mates with a family heavily involved at Tulla and to say that they disagree with some of the shit that you're spouting would be a massive understatement.
I'm sure that you have your reasons for obsessing over Ash Manning but it may be time to let it go..

This is getting boring guys.... Manning isn't the first coach to leave or be sacked and feel disgruntled at the way things have been done, to air it all on a public forum is very childish..

Back to the GF, west coburg the best side all year and deserved the win.. With Fittax to come back in and some good recruits I reckon they could challenge Pascoe Vale and Nothern Saints next year, they have always been a very difficult side at home even against the top a grade sides when they were there previously.

Tulla, disappointing and once again Mangan went missing in a big game, not sure if he had this issue at spotswood but certainly seems a trend since he has come back to EDFL. They have the bones and will always be competitive but seem to have a very old list and with no u/18s won't have any kids coming through so not sure they can improve on that and would suspect Doutta and a few bolsters like Craigieburn and Oak Park as well as Taylor's Lakes to go past them unless they rip out the check book again.
Tbh I didn't think that he was too bad last year, presented well and had a bigger output than some of their big ticket stars.

Well said Ash YOU LEGEND!
Gday Jack Harris, got no idea who you are but you raise a lot of issues that tullamarine supporters want answers too as well and unfortunately everything will be swept under the carpet as usual. We want to know why we played dads army in the big dance and dropped a possible ten year player that could have released Col Laurie to the forward line to replace the blokes who have not performed against the top sides all year. To see supporters bleeding and we have very little helpers other than our executive we just cant accept this shit anymore. Dont tell us thats just footy. Five goals in a grand final. We dont make moves because selection was shit house an we could not provide the correct rotations. Dont give me crap about we should be proud to get there. I should have stayed in the pub. May have lost money on the races but lost something more important and that was my pride watching that no show. Take responsibility Coach, That was disgraceful and dont bag the players like you did at half time and three quarter time. Say you got it wrong. Asking the players if it was your fault they could not get a kick is weak. You got it wrong. Face the facts

Jackharris and helpfooty69 I think your posts re Manning should not be aired on this forum UNLESS you have met Manning face to face and told him personally your concerns.Me thinks you guys coming on here you probably dont have the character or courage to do this and find it easier to cowardly snipe behind your computer.BTW I dont know nor have I even met Manning I just think your personal attacks reek of shit form.

What's the difference if they say it face to face or on a forum? Either way ash manning is getting the big picture and some home truths that he obviously needs to hear.
It's sad really because no other coach gets humiliated as much as he does on this forum... The man must be doing something to piss everyone off.
And to have someone from his own club saying what he's done wrong is just a little insight to what most people down at Tulla are feeling. They are a great club and they have some great guys down there. But their senior coach can't meet to their expectations of being a great man and he is the only person to bring that club down.
You haven't meet him, you don't know him. So don't defend him. He deserves everything he cops on here.

What's the difference if they say it face to face or on a forum? Either way ash manning is getting the big picture and some home truths that he obviously needs to hear.
It's sad really because no other coach gets humiliated as much as he does on this forum... The man must be doing something to piss everyone off.
And to have someone from his own club saying what he's done wrong is just a little insight to what most people down at Tulla are feeling. They are a great club and they have some great guys down there. But their senior coach can't meet to their expectations of being a great man and he is the only person to bring that club down.
You haven't meet him, you don't know him. So don't defend him. He deserves everything he cops on here.

The difference is that anyone can talk shit when anonymity protects their credentials or lack thereof.
If Tulla ppl do in fact have issues with the coach I'd recommend taking it up with him or the President, as playing this sort of thing out over social media makes the club as a whole look bad and will definitely hurt recruitment/sponsors etc.

The difference is that anyone can talk shit when anonymity protects their credentials or lack thereof.
If Tulla ppl do in fact have issues with the coach I'd recommend taking it up with him or the President, as playing this sort of thing out over social media makes the club as a whole look bad and will definitely hurt recruitment/sponsors etc.
The 3/4 time speech , the swearing , the abusing of opposition during the year , the negativity , the lack of juniors ,the playing of the coaches mates , the ownership of the club by the president , and you think this forum is stopping sponsorship and recruitment.
Maybe Help Footy 69 needs to look under the carpet cos I know there will be lots of unsolved problems ,known by few , that have been swept under it just lately.

Anyone else hearing that Northern Saints have asked EDFL to be relegated to Div1 as they fear the beltings may increase on 2015? I hope they don't as they did a great job to stay up in 2014, but hearing they could be going back to Div1. Could Doutta's get a reprieve and stay up in Prem Div?

Gday Jack Harris, got no idea who you are but you raise a lot of issues that tullamarine supporters want answers too as well and unfortunately everything will be swept under the carpet as usual. We want to know why we played dads army in the big dance and dropped a possible ten year player that could have released Col Laurie to the forward line to replace the blokes who have not performed against the top sides all year. To see supporters bleeding and we have very little helpers other than our executive we just cant accept this shit anymore. Dont tell us thats just footy. Five goals in a grand final. We dont make moves because selection was shit house an we could not provide the correct rotations. Dont give me crap about we should be proud to get there. I should have stayed in the pub. May have lost money on the races but lost something more important and that was my pride watching that no show. Take responsibility Coach, That was disgraceful and dont bag the players like you did at half time and three quarter time. Say you got it wrong. Asking the players if it was your fault they could not get a kick is weak. You got it wrong. Face the facts

G'day mate as an outsider looking in on Tullamarine I have noticed since the current President and Coaching panel have taken over ,tulla have lost respect of most clubs in the EDFL.
A job of running a local sporting club is not to be used to just to boost ones ego.
It sounds like they are driving local kids who want to just play with mates away from there local club (clubs like mine love it thanks guys).
I really hope the members at Tulla can see what's happening before its to late surely they will not be the next Brunswick City!
Sounds like you have a big job on your hands help footy 69 good luck I will stick to making pornos

Must agree rod has done a good job at hadfield in 8 years but it is time for a change I do belive they have a excellent under 18s coach who has done very well in with the under 18. From what I hear the under 18s love him and is well respected by the group he has a good game sense with structure . So to the hadfield people who select the coach you dont have to look far. I am a under 18 player who goes up to senior's more to came if out come is different Go Hawks

It's all fine feeling a little sorry for Ash, however, Stax and any others out there, you can not debate the facts that have been posted by myself. As you don't know the facts
Understand that this bloke isn't a nice person and has created this whole situation himself.
I will be happy to disappear , however one comment from Ash and I will return serve , like it or not
Seeing as though you're airing private issues in a public forum you're not exactly making yourself look too crash hot either,
whether justified or otherwise, you've gotten what you have wanted, time to move on..

I wouldn't know Manning if I fell over him however what I've heard is he does/did do a hell of a lot for the sporting club and played the lead role in recruitment of the current list.

If he had his hands on his self-titled "special premiership medal" for coaching the cricketer's and footballers to premierships in the same season we wouldn't be talking about it.

Without Manning Tulla are at huge risk of completely falling away unless a current assistant like a Vernon takes over and can convince several now retiring players to hang around.

Hynninen, C. Laurie, R. Laurie, M. Egan, T. Delaney, Sayers, Vernon, Hare and possibly Mango and Kent rumoured to be either retiring or not there.

As sad as it sounds Tulla could find themselves in dire straits - they hold the league record for 5 consecutive A Grade premierships - a record unlikely to ever be broken and need to get another year or two out of the above mentioned champions of the club.

At this stage you'd have to wind Douttas and Westmeadows into short priced equal favourites. Douttas because they'll bounce back quickly and Westi because they're getting the likes of Hollow and Winter returning.

I wouldn't know Manning if I fell over him however what I've heard is he does/did do a hell of a lot for the sporting club and played the lead role in recruitment of the current list.

If he had his hands on his self-titled "special premiership medal" for coaching the cricketer's and footballers to premierships in the same season we wouldn't be talking about it.

Without Manning Tulla are at huge risk of completely falling away unless a current assistant like a Vernon takes over and can convince several now retiring players to hang around.

Hynninen, C. Laurie, R. Laurie, M. Egan, T. Delaney, Sayers, Vernon, Hare and possibly Mango and Kent rumoured to be either retiring or not there.

As sad as it sounds Tulla could find themselves in dire straits - they hold the league record for 5 consecutive A Grade premierships - a record unlikely to ever be broken and need to all they get to get another year or two out of the above mentioned champions of the club.

At this stage you'd have to wind Douttas and Westmeadows into short priced equal favourites. Douttas because they'll bounce back quickly and Westi because they're getting the likes of Hollow and Winter returning.

Mate I reckon you'll find that Hollow has signed on for another year at Rochy.

EDFL Div 1 2014