EDFL Div 1 2019

Hi Oldtime, great to have you on board. A player drops 1 point each year as long as they stay with the same club. Check out the below link for all information.

https://aflvic.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2016/04/Player-Points-System-Policy-2018-season-Final.pdf
Thanks Turbo. Will be interesting to see how they go, the real shame of the whole competition is I just cannot see any Division 1 side being able to be competitive in Premier League now based on the points system PLUS the Salary Cap. Only possible exception is Craigieburn based on demographics, they should be able to get heaps of local kids as its a massive suburb.

Yes mate agree. Don’t wish to revisit the past mate but they should be a strong premier club by now. Unfortunately they haven’t been able to change some things. Really good President on board ( didn’t know the past ones so can’t comment) but still a heap of work to do to get them being a club players want to go to..
Yes demographically the area is growing but need to remember that players prefer to do less travel if they can do a positive can also be a negative. Same I guess for Hillside to a degree and the Sunbury sides when they move up the divisions. Craigieburn definitely best placed and recruited well again. If they won it I will be interested to see if there full forward stays or is he preferring to play lower division footy thesedays.
PS; I’m not being critical of the player just a question as I’m sure his in his 30s and relies on his strength thesedays.

Anyone reported from this incident? Off the ball hits are frowned upon these days so if reported I guess a lengthy stay on the sidelines.
No report as far as I'm aware. The ball was up the other end when the Roxy bloke was hit. Out cold for over a minute and has a fractured jaw. Even dale May said that's not what his club stood for and praised Roxy for the way they went about ut

So if that’s the response from May did they suspend the player? Wouldn’t be happy if I was the player affected and even worse if nothing is done about it. Unless of course the player was defending himself.. Interesting 🤔🤔

there is no place in football anymore for behind the play king hits resulting in broken jaws and such, that should stay in eighties. The EDFL has to investigate and the player should get at least 8 weeks . Self defence? Even so the instigator is looking at 8 weeks too with a broken jaw! He has copped his whack if true. Stamp it out

Was behind the second umpire when it happened. 26 from Roxy seen it and was not happy with it. Hearing the accused has a history of this sort of silly stuff... when will all games be recorded?!? NFNL years ahead of this comp!

Wasn't defending himself that's for sure but without video it's he said/she said. Given the Roxy player can't remember the incident it's no use. Spectators certainly saw it. Whether WC do anything about it is another thing but if their bloke says it's an accident what will they do?

Surely the goal umpire saw something. Takes you back a few years to the incident at Keilor. The EDFL needs to do something.

Was more out towards the wing and doubt the ump saw it. Note the player involved is named by WC as well so they just condone those sort of acts

Tulla in a tight one, flip of the coin game. Tulla with one proper game under their belt v CB coming off bye. Will Limbach have an impact? I hear he has hardly been sighted all summer.

WC over westy - westy were good early last week but looked a bit slow. May suit WC playing westy at Coburg city oval rather than the confines of the shoretress

East Keilor by 100 plus. Looking at last weeks results this could be a bloodbath.

Hillside v Taylor’s lakes still can’t decide, game still a week away so I’m sitting on the fence. Will Hobbs be back for TL? Very important player.

Tulla in a tight one, flip of the coin game. Tulla with one proper game under their belt v CB coming off bye. Will Limbach have an impact? I hear he has hardly been sighted all summer.

WC over westy - westy were good early last week but looked a bit slow. May suit WC playing westy at Coburg city oval rather than the confines of the shoretress

East Keilor by 100 plus. Looking at last weeks results this could be a bloodbath.

Hillside v Taylor’s lakes still can’t decide, game still a week away so I’m sitting on the fence. Will Hobbs be back for TL? Very important player.

Hobbs is a good player and not sure where he was last week. Doubt he would of made that much of of a difference last weekend.

What the??? CB to win by the length of the straight? Hahahahaha Based on them picking up 3-4 players.

Seriously TULLA beat them 3 times this year and have also picked up Libba ,Bonnici , Dave Scott and probably Hare.
Kennedy played 5 games. Look at his finals series. 9 goals in 3 games. Wait until he plays a full year.
Tullamarine over rated got smashed by the mosie bragade to old to slow.
Ps no Limbach today

Roxy played well for a half but when EK turned it on in the second half, geeeee they are a good side. Early crow I know, but they will win it...
Tough couple of clubs to cop in your first 2 games in the division. The relegated Premier side and the premiership favorites. Hopefully everyone sticks together and sees this through

It’s not going to get an easier for Roxy.. Maybe Oak Park might be a close one but it appears this early in they are going to cop some hidings. Yet to play Craigieburn and Tulla..
It’s never good to see one sided games especially after div1 has been reasonable competitive comp in recent seasons. Sunbury Kangaroos will win div2 and come up but interesting if the league decides to promote 2 teams up from div2 and relegate 1 team.

On another subject pal, why didn’t Roxy improve there list to be at least competitive and try and stay up. At this early point I can’t see them winning a game. It’s not an ideal situation..

DC will be asked not to coach at Tulla this year...wheels are falling off

Gee your quick to hang the bloke. They were beaten by the div1 favourites. I think Craigieburn who are way ahead of the pack at this point based on there playing list and budget spending within the cap..
Can East Keilor challenge as they are spending big coin but also playing some kids..