EDFL Div 1 2019

The top 4 will be tight and % will play a part and EK are miles in front of everyone. This could / prob will give them a huge advantage & possible double chance
Unfortunately % may play a part in deciding the final positions, and although it will massively effect whether a team gets the double chance or not, I'm sure the EDFL's response will be 'We already took responsibility and said sorry' rather than actually doing something about EK breaking the rules and gaining an advantage from it.

Quality conversation had here...

Sides seem to be closing the gap significantly on EK second time round.
Lakes and now Roxy.
West Coburg let a big opportunity slip against Westmeadows. Really thought they were building momentum into Saturday’s game and they would be very disappointed not to take it up to them on the weekend.
To me I think the top 4 is locked in with Hillside only a slight chance to sneak in.
Relegation battle all but confirmed.
taylors lakes average around 85pts at home and you think Roxy are better at home . do you think any side would kick a big score in yesterday’s conditions at Roxy where you could barely see the players at times . Ek also without Arrowsmith, madaffri, Lyons , Maiava,grampsas. Yes they have closed the gap yet in round 1 and 2 ek did kick 10 and 12 goal last quarters in perfect conditions, we are a better at home having beaten Craigieburn easily but I expect Craigieburn to probably ( hopefully not) beat us there like tulla and westy did at their home decks as good teams do especially in the top 4 or 5 .

Went to the Craigieburn vs Tullamarine game yesterday and what terrible day it was to go to the footy. Watched the first half from the car and didn't even make it to the canteen the rain and wind was that bad.

Tulla's ground looked to be in pretty good condition though, and although the game was pretty scrappy Tulla looked on top for most the game except for 2 short periods when Craigieburn were able to kick a couple of quick goals.

Still 5 teams in the finals hunt, and still a toss up between Craigieburn and East Keilor fighting for the other top 2 spot with Tulla, and Westy and Hillside fighting for the 4th spot.

Tulla’s ground drains very well, it’s almost too hard early in the season but it’s a great ground to play at during the winter months.

My memory of the game is a little cloudy given it was past players day yesterday but Tulla seemed on top for most of the game. I think the conditions suited them more than CB’s small quick brigade. Dean Bartrop’s skill level in the wet was a cut above, Cronin’s 2 goals showed his quality and Allen was good up forward kicking 3 as a key forward in those conditions.

I think HS are only a very slim chance of finals, still a game and % outside the 4 and have a tough run home. Still to play all 4 top sides in their last 6 games with 3 of those games away. The loss early to TL has really hurt them.

I don’t know for sure but they finished last year well in the positive.
Have more participation numbers than they have had for a long time.
They have regand control of the bar as the airport club fell over.
All the functions this year numbers have been up significantly.
Seniors on top
19s on top
13s on top
Record Auskick numbers
I’d say you’ve got the wrong mail

Tulla have no 17s or 15s so they aren’t tracking to well for junior numbers..

BTW- Your U13s play div4. So wouldn’t be hanging my hat on that especially when it’s your 13As and they are playing div4. No sure how the league allows a clubs only team to play div4. I’m guessing Tulla planned it that way. 😄

The situation didn’t warrant club imposed suspension. If you were there you’d know. Stop hiding behind the keyboard and come down to a game one day instead of playing with your posh mates at pacco with all the coin and no flag.

My opinion differs and to change culture you must take courageous steps and this type of behaviour can’t be tolerated. It just says to everyone at your club we tolerate, accept and encourage this behaviour..

Anyway just my thoughts on how best to set a good example and culture moving forward. But I guess we think differently..

Tulla have no 17s or 15s so they aren’t tracking to well for junior numbers..

BTW- Your U13s play div4. So wouldn’t be hanging my hat on that especially when it’s your 13As and they are playing div4. No sure how the league allows a clubs only team to play div4. I’m guessing Tulla planned it that way. 😄
I am assuming their boys aren’t good enough to play in a higher division and nor they should be if that is the case. The club is giving an opportunity to those boys to at least play the game.

Either way New they will play a game each week. Never agreed that clubs 1st side should play this low division unless they are really struggling to kick goals or struggling for players each week. So Tulla 1 play against Keilor 3. Not sure I like it. Usually bigger boys playing against smaller kids.

Completely ignorant comment usually made by someone from a big club with large junior numbers. Tulla 1 might be made up of largely bottom age kids. If they struggle for numbers they won't all be top age kids. I know our only side is a mix of top age and bottom age. I also KNOW a team from Keilor in 13s Tanked intentionally to get into a lower division in grading to win a flag. So don't feel sorry for Keilor. There is a thing called GRADING which sets the divisions to ensure its even..... apart from the rubbish clubs who tank grading to win a flag. It's garbage. Our 17s have finished bottom 4 years in a row but keep playing well in grading then get belted once promoted

So turbo, for the sake of clarity, which club do you represent/ follow? I just want to know so that, next time they screw up (As footy clubs invariably do - they are all volunteers doing their best) everyone can climb into you. I'm willing to put money on the fact you won't divulge this because it suits you to pot clubs without actually declaring your allegiance

Completely ignorant comment usually made by someone from a big club with large junior numbers. Tulla 1 might be made up of largely bottom age kids. If they struggle for numbers they won't all be top age kids. I know our only side is a mix of top age and bottom age. I also KNOW a team from Keilor in 13s Tanked intentionally to get into a lower division in grading to win a flag. So don't feel sorry for Keilor. There is a thing called GRADING which sets the divisions to ensure its even..... apart from the rubbish clubs who tank grading to win a flag. It's garbage. Our 17s have finished bottom 4 years in a row but keep playing well in grading then get belted once promoted

So turbo, for the sake of clarity, which club do you represent/ follow? I just want to know so that, next time they screw up (As footy clubs invariably do - they are all volunteers doing their best) everyone can climb into you. I'm willing to put money on the fact you won't divulge this because it suits you to pot clubs without actually declaring your allegiance

I’m just a footy follower in general who gets along to a few games in the EDFL and at times I venture out to other leagues. Mostly I attend grounds that are family orientated and you can go and have a beer and watch a good game and see families out having a kick with their kids. I don’t enjoy going to grounds that have supporters yelling abuse and these are usually clubs that are not family orientated which I stay away from.

Yes I agree tanking is evident at some junior clubs and it’s a difficult task for the league to schedule fixtures due to the amount of teams. I agree if they kids are bottom ages then that’s understandable but if they are big second year kids in a 1st side playing against smaller kids in a 2nd or 3rd side it doesn’t sit well with me especially the way some coaches coach.

I’m just a footy follower in general who gets along to a few games in the EDFL and at times I venture out to other leagues. Mostly I attend grounds that are family orientated and you can go and have a beer and watch a good game and see families out having a kick with their kids. I don’t enjoy going to grounds that have supporters yelling abuse and these are usually clubs that are not family orientated which I stay away from.

Yes I agree tanking is evident at some junior clubs and it’s a difficult task for the league to schedule fixtures due to the amount of teams. I agree if they kids are bottom ages then that’s understandable but if they are big second year kids in a 1st side playing against smaller kids in a 2nd or 3rd side it doesn’t sit well with me especially the way some coaches coach.
As I thought..... too weak to admit the club you are from. You clearly have an allegiance to a Div 1 team going by how worked up you got about the EK situation. Keep hiding behind that keyboard.

Again, teams with only 1 side in an age group don't have the luxury of having all top age kids in the one side. Those with 1 side have some bigger and some smaller kids. Why should they get put in Div 1 against all top age because they have a few older kids. Again, it comes down to grading which is EXACTLY why the league do it. If only all clubs used grading properly and did the right thing. It's not all about winning flags and being heroes, it's about kids having fun but they can't do that when the "tankers" smash teams every week

And I’m not implying violence (you might take it the wrong way as you do on most things) I’m implying to see how well the club is going and has turned the corner..

Turbo has always been one to pot any club he has some agenda against, when in reality he has no idea about the internal runnings of.
In all likelihood he wouldn’t even know about the goings on at any of ‘his’ clubs. He rambles on about ‘culture’ at clubs, like ‘his’ clubs are squeaky clean.
He very infrequently makes some valid points, but what’s the saying about’ he who is without sin’.
Every club has ‘issues’ and the odd incident, be it on field or off.
He may want to do some research and check the tribunal results over the last couple of years to see which clubs actually have the most entries. Might just be surprised.

Arguably 1 of the biggest games in OP history since their A Grade Granny
Sides going down have struggled eg Jacana
Hope this doesn’t happen to such a proud club in this league

Huge week of EDFL div 1 coming up.

Top 4 will be shaped by
EK v Hillside
CB v WM

And at the other end we have OP v RP
Massive game for both RP and OP. Both will be desperate for a win. A loss for OP means it's curtains but RP will want to win you ensure we the boys don't have to look over their shoulder as the year draws you an end. Massive stakes all round. Have we confirmed if relegation is still in play on div 1 or if they are leaving it this year as rumoured

I was referring to incidents were umpires are abused or threatened. Most of these players men, women or kids are just cowards having a go at a poor umpire. Most wouldn’t take on an opposing player, put there head over the ball or go back with the flight..
Clubs should be supporting umpires, NO Matter WHAT.. Yes they are not perfect but it’s part of the game and has been for years. Probably all these new rule changes into local footy hasn’t helped either.

That’s my point..

On EK points issue. As per a previous poster mentioned %!will play a part in the ladder positions and it’s a fair dinkum joke how EK got to keep there points let alone keep there % from these wins.

As I thought..... too weak to admit the club you are from. You clearly have an allegiance to a Div 1 team going by how worked up you got about the EK situation. Keep hiding behind that keyboard.

Again, teams with only 1 side in an age group don't have the luxury of having all top age kids in the one side. Those with 1 side have some bigger and some smaller kids. Why should they get put in Div 1 against all top age because they have a few older kids. Again, it comes down to grading which is EXACTLY why the league do it. If only all clubs used grading properly and did the right thing. It's not all about winning flags and being heroes, it's about kids having fun but they can't do that when the "tankers" smash teams every week

You do realise you are also hiding behind a keyboard??
Calling me a flog as well I seen.. Gee that’s tough. But probably what I expected. If I fronted you i bet you wouldn’t say that to my face one out..

See you at Lakeside when we take on the Sharks....

Will there be senior games on Lakeside. Hearing umpires are considering a ban on some games as a course of action..
League officials didn’t enjoy standing in the cold out at Lakeside on Saturday monitoring your club.

Will there be senior games on Lakeside. Hearing umpires are considering a ban on some games as a course of action..
League officials didn’t enjoy standing in the cold out at Lakeside on Saturday monitoring your club.
Ask Peter Z, one of the more senior umpires in the comp how we were Saturday, oh wait, you won’t nor will you try to. Instead you’ll keep potting any other club but the ones you follow.

You do realise you are also hiding behind a keyboard??
Calling me a flog as well I seen.. Gee that’s tough. But probably what I expected. If I fronted you i bet you wouldn’t say that to my face one out..

You’re a hero Turbo, an antagonist and a bloke proven to waffle absolute crap that occasionally gets things right.

You’re claim to fame is being on this forum.

I’ve stayed away from this place because I can’t stand your one eyed views.
Great to see things haven’t changed...

Looking forward to seeing what other posters you can stir up....

Flog....

Unlike you I've actually spoken to the league. We had a game on Saturday so why wouldn't we have one in 2 weeks time? Sorry we can't control the weather here like you can at Hillside mate. You do realise 95% off people on these forums think you're an opinionated moron don't you?

You’re a hero Turbo, an antagonist and a bloke proven to waffle absolute crap that occasionally gets things right.

You’re claim to fame is being on this forum.

I’ve stayed away from this place because I can’t stand your one eyed views.
Great to see things haven’t changed...

Looking forward to seeing what other posters you can stir up....

Flog....

Spot on Foss.
Turbo is bias against EK and ruined this forum with his uninformed views. Other clubs were over in points but he doesnt mention them in his rants
He is an expert on every club and match yet claims to have only watched 4 games for the year. really discredits his views in my opinion.
Clearly he has never been involved in the running of a club and his criticisms are always in "Hindsight"
I do agree with his views on Umpires as whilst unfortunately these days 75% of them are terrible there seems to be a shortage of them and there is no game without them