EDFL Div 1 2019

Not sure how Dugby Morrelli could be either “safe” or “as good as gone” at West Coburn seeing as he is coaching the Pascoe Panthers this season. Bit behind the times “Homealone” and “local footy fan” !!!

Stiffy I was being sarcastic as I know Digby is coaching at Pacco hence the GONE part.

Anyway let’s move on to the real stuff!
Tips this week
CB 108 points
West coburg to beat hillside by 12points
EK 48 points 1 point over the limit again
WM 39points

108.... go easy. Lol

CB by 42. RP have been improving and learnt from earlier in the year. Still think CB will be right there are the pointy end

WC over the Sharks. Can't trust the Sharks and Burgers have improve. That might upset old mate Turbo

EK by 30 goals. Reckon the coach will really want to send a statement in this one

WM at home by 25
Stiffy I was being sarcastic as I know Digby is coaching at Pacco hence the GONE part.

Tips this week
CB 108 points
WM 39points

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Why would the EDFL have the Hillside V West Coburg game this week as the match of the day? Makes absolutely no sense to me.
It is potentially the most interesting game in Div 1 this weekend.

What is the game you think should be match of day? Are you purely looking at Div 1, or thinking a game from premier or Div 2

Div 1 games telecast including this weekend, I think I have got all of them.

Taylors Lakes = 2
Hillside = 2
West Coburg = 2
Tulla = 1
EK = 1
Craigieburn = 1
Roxy = 1
Westy = 1
Oak Park = 1

Pretty ordinary the top 4 sides have been match of the day once each.

Why would the EDFL have the Hillside V West Coburg game this week as the match of the day? Makes absolutely no sense to me.

The EDFL like to share the love and give everyone a bit of airtime over the course of the season.
If they were purely going for the biggest game each round, it would arguably be a premier game every week.

They’re trying to bill HS v WC as a finals on the line game but with the remaining fixtures neither will be able to challenge westy for 4th spot.

What is the game you think should be match of day? Are you purely looking at Div 1, or thinking a game from premier or Div 2

Div 1 games telecast including this weekend, I think I have got all of them.

Taylors Lakes = 2
Hillside = 2
West Coburg = 2
Tulla = 1
EK = 1
Craigieburn = 1
Roxy = 1
Westy = 1
Oak Park = 1

Pretty ordinary the top 4 sides have been match of the day once each.
[/QUOTE]

I’m looking at either 1v2 in Div 2 as an option or Marby v Pacco in premier. No point having match of the day for a dead rubber! I know it needs to be shared around but surely common sense comes into it.

Pretty tough gig i reckon. If they don't cover this when will they cover a Westy game? The league like to cover each team at least once during the year and if they don't Westy will be unhappy because they feel like they've been ignored. It could be a great game and come down to the last kick our it could be a blowout. Either way they can't keep doing premier games week in, week out otherwise teams in the lower leagues crack it. No win situation on this one

This is West Coburg's 2nd match of day.

108.... go easy. Lol

CB by 42. RP have been improving and learnt from earlier in the year. Still think CB will be right there are the pointy end

WC over the Sharks. Can't trust the Sharks and Burgers have improve. That might upset old mate Turbo

EK by 30 goals. Reckon the coach will really want to send a statement in this one

WM at home by 25

Ek play Op tomorrow and r at 47 pts.
Rumour is Ek played West meadows last game at 49 pts?

Actually not far off the margin...apologies. ouch

Tips this week
CB 108 points
WM 39points

What a load of rubbish, Tullamarine have always been and will always be financial.

Next bigfooty trash topic please !
Ask the Tulla players how financial they were at the end of last year when they reneged on paying players what they were contracted for.

Top 4 set thanks to WC, Oak Park off to Div.3 (maybe?) , now it gets interesting. Next week EK at home v Tulla for top .

Going to be a very intense game. EK did what they had to today but were largely uninspiring, they know they have to be better than that next week.
No Lyon, Hill or Arrowsmith were big outs though .

Paris Grampass was however an impressive late season in ,had a real good one bagging four and could be a finals impact player?

Tulla will be well rested and ready to go after the week off.

Should be a big crowd for a very big game, looking forward to it.