I did say I thought they would win . Not playing cards.
do you know what points EK are playing with tomorrow because you have a very good point.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I did say I thought they would win . Not playing cards.
Remember EK have also played the teams that are the least points FOR as well, so I think its a bit early to rate their defense solid. They were far from a solid defense previously and all the players you mentioned were part of last years team. Schiavello is a serviceable backmen but far from one of the better key defenders in the comp.Have watched a couple of EK games, pretty solid in the back half, least scored against team in the comp. Arrowsmith, McCormack, Vraca ( back in after an interrupted pre-season & was a solid contributor last year from what i saw) Calluzzi, Pettigrove, Madden etc....
Clare & Church combined vs EK last year over 4 games only managed 7 goals in total, that was with Arrowsmith playing midfield. Schiavello got the better of both of them in two games that i saw.
Remember EK have also played the teams that are the least points FOR as well, so I think its a bit early to rate their defense solid. They were far from a solid defense previously and all the players you mentioned were part of last years team. Schiavello is a serviceable backmen but far from one of the better key defenders in the comp.
It's still to early to rank all teams defense yet, give it a few more weeks. Looking at the main teams. I would gladly bet that Hill doesn't kick 9+ against the better sides.
Tullamarine have had the best defense for a number of years but also had big losses to their side this year losing Laurie and Steele who were a key part to that defense.
Cragieburns defense is usually quite solid and Fynch is a great intercept marking high defender but they do concede higher scores away from their home ground.
Hillside have always been a team that tries to win in a shoot out, and regularly have key forwards kicking multiple goals.
Westmeadows do not have a very good defense but have had a very poor midfield for a number of years and if given enough fwd entries get scored on easily.
Remember EK have also played the teams that are the least points FOR as well, so I think its a bit early to rate their defense solid. They were far from a solid defense previously and all the players you mentioned were part of last years team. Schiavello is a serviceable backmen but far from one of the better key defenders in the comp.
It's still to early to rank all teams defense yet, give it a few more weeks. Looking at the main teams. I would gladly bet that Hill doesn't kick 9+ against the better sides.
Tullamarine have had the best defense for a number of years but also had big losses to their side this year losing Laurie and Steele who were a key part to that defense.
Cragieburns defense is usually quite solid and Fynch is a great intercept marking high defender but they do concede higher scores away from their home ground.
Hillside have always been a team that tries to win in a shoot out, and regularly have key forwards kicking multiple goals.
Westmeadows do not have a very good defense but have had a very poor midfield for a number of years and if given enough fwd entries get scored on easily.
Could roxy cause an upset tomorrow at home to TL?? If it’s windy it could make it very interesting....
I'm not sure how thrilled WM coach would be but I know that this type of knock will really fire up Dion Hill even more.Hill from EK will be lucky to kick 3 or more against the better sides. Flat track bully if you ask me..
I'm not sure how thrilled WM coach would be but I know that this type of knock will really fire up Dion Hill even more.
According to this HS mustn't be one of the better sides? He bagged 5 against them. They looked like a good side to me two weeks ago in what was a ripper game.
He is putting together a career best season, leading the goalkicking in Div. He is getting first class service coming in and he has been near unstoppable when it comes to strength in the contests. And I believe he is only 23 y/o so IMO still on the up and a one pointer to boot.
Flat track bully? NO WAY. A very good player? YES.
I'm not sure how thrilled WM coach would be but I know that this type of knock will really fire up Dion Hill even more.
According to this HS mustn't be one of the better sides? He bagged 5 against them. They looked like a good side to me two weeks ago in what was a ripper game.
He is putting together a career best season, leading the goalkicking in Div. He is getting first class service coming in and he has been near unstoppable when it comes to strength in the contests. And I believe he is only 23 y/o so IMO still on the up and a one pointer to boot.
Haveago from what i can read in the threads, Turbo clearly has a dislike for your mob. He does this for attention and fishes for arguments, he wants to get a response from you, he would be sitting at home getting satisfaction by potting a club and their players because he simply comes across as a massive tosser. Turbo move on mate, is this thread about your dislike of EK and their players or EDFL division 1 ?
tosser, putz, laughable and flog (sorry I know this word offends some but in this case I cant think of a more apt one without using words that would offend many more ) are some of the more colourful and accurate descriptions I have read in past couple of weeks.
And yes agreed its time to move on for all .
Great weather today, big ground down there at westy will assist fast open play, will be a cracker today and game of the year to date.
Cant wait.
I was at the game and he wasn’t far off!!!
Castello a star!!! Church on fire west best ek all over the ground!! Great team effort they’re all on the same page
Still a few to come back too, within points
Big call, but Turbo on the money.Westy will best EK by 40 points. If Church plays they win by 60+.
Right now I'm tipping Turbo is puffing that chest out. The main thing is that EK win the Ressies easily... they'd want to with blokes on big money playing twosWesty will best EK by 40 points. If Church plays they win by 60+.
Westy v EK clearly match of the round, I think a shootout could be on the cards. Haven’t seen EK play this year so I’m not familiar with a lot of their team. But from last years team I think Hill, arrow and schiavello will be pivotal today.
Hill - wasn’t overly impressed the two times I saw him against Tulla last year. Showed glimpses but drifted out of games. From what I hear he is much fitter this year and undoubtedly getting a lot more supply. Been kicking bags, could snag another handful today.
Arrow - will he have to go the church or Clare? Been so damaging for them playing loose at half back and through the midfield. Is sending him to key back robbing Peter to pay Paul?
Schiavello - good defender (and a great bloke) but he’ll be fighting out of his weight division against church or Clare. Hats off to him if he keeps one of them quiet.
Westy new fwd line looks great on paper but have not played together at all. For this reason I think EK get over the line in a close one.
I’m off to Tulla v OP which I don’t expect to be anywhere near as close.
Look forward to hearing how today’s round plays out
wasn't windy at all. Lovely day at Lakeside and the Magpies played the better footy and got the win. Some said we couldn't win a game up here but have 12 points after next weeks byeCould roxy cause an upset tomorrow at home to TL?? If it’s windy it could make it very interesting....