EDFL Div 1 2021

I have done this analysis for fun, which I will not share. Just wait till round 1 I guess haha. No brainer that the best possible side EK could field would not fit on the park at the same time.

Although my take on the best 22 would of been close to fitting give or take 1-2 players until Shaw came around.
6 points is massive.

All good Bash..

Shaw 6 points
Stewart 4 points maybe 5
Raynor 5 points
Coletta 3 points
Micallef 3 points
Klaromenos 4 points
Lock 4 points “I think” #
Calder 3 points #
Bongetti 3 points #
Scanlon 3 points #

38 points just there on 10players

# = estimate of players points as with a cancelled season they could be different

Anyway decent line up if all goes well..

How many will Bongetti kick this season? 80 plus!

All good Bash..

Shaw 6 points
Stewart 4 points maybe 5
Raynor 5 points
Coletta 3 points
Micallef 3 points
Klaromenos 4 points
Calder 3 points #
Bongetti 3 points #
Scanlon 3 points #

# = estimate of players points as with a cancelled season they could be different

interesting point is does the top 5 in B&F for players transferring in 2021, actually apply as no one played in 2020.

Or does it still apply to B&F in 2019

eg let’s assume Stewart finished top 5 in 2019, if it counts then he would be a 5 pointer.

Micallef and Bongetti could be 4 pointers if they finished top 5 B&F in 2019, as they transferred as 5 pointers less 1 point for 2020

All good Bash..

Shaw 6 points
Stewart 4 points maybe 5
Raynor 5 points
Coletta 3 points
Micallef 3 points
Klaromenos 4 points
Calder 3 points #
Bongetti 3 points #
Scanlon 3 points #

I don’t know much about point but I do know Stewart would be 4 didn’t finish top 5, missed a few games.

If your asking me my best 22 not every player that has come down would make my list (I won’t mention names). But hey I’m not the coach just a spectator and that’s just my opinion. I’m sure everyone else’s opinion here would differ from mine and vice versa.

As for bongetti and his goals I have no idea how many he will kick. I would say over 50 for sure.

Stewart would be 4 didn’t finish top 5, missed a few games.

Lock is 3 (same as bongetti, scanlon and those boys that came down)

If your asking me my best 22 would have a couple
of those missing out (I won’t mention names) even if points were not in play. But hey I’m not the coach just a spectator and that’s just my opinion. I’m sure everyone else’s opinion here would differ from mine and vice versa.

As for bongetti and his goals I have no idea how many he will kick. I would say over 50 for sure.

I reckon Edfl phones will be running hot with opposing clubs checking the B&F results.

Anyway EK talk getting boring really quick may as well name it an ek forum. How are you boys looking Turb, got a few new recruits down at shark park this year which is exciting. You see them making a push for top 4? It’s where they belong in my opinion.

I reckon between them and Roxy they knock out APW for the 4th spot this year.

APW are in a dangerous spot if you ask me, too many key players on the move.

Anyway EK talk getting boring really quick. How are you boys looking Turb, got a few new recruits down at shark park this year which is exciting. You see them making a push for top 4? It’s where they belong in my opinion.

I reckon between them and Roxy they knock out APW for the 4th spot this year.

APW are in a dangerous spot if you ask me, too many key players on the move.

West Coburg would have to be in the conversation for finals IMO. I would have them definitely in front of Roxy and probably in front of HS and APW. Dale May in second year and now knows what the standard is and Dunn, Archer, Drake and Joncock all very good inclusions

Good point I totally forgot about WC pick ups, Dunn will be huge for the players down there, put them in the mix for top 4 also.

APW I’d put money on bottom 3.

Looking at the recruits EK have brought in with a 50% cut to the salary cap is a joke. Unfortunately EDFL will do nothing about it, and although it's a disgrace it's not worth talking about too much.

It gets the league talked about, and that's all that matters. The spotlight Heath Shaw brings to the league is worth it. How a bloke that is an amazing AFL footballer at the highest level that was good enough to play again in 2021 (if the club wanted him), and then 6 months later is playing at a B grade local club that he would have never heard of is amazing.

Surely Heath Shaw isn't playing back pocket in B grade footy.

How many goals a week are EK kicking if Bongetti is kicking 80+???

All good Bash..

Shaw 6 points
Stewart 4 points maybe 5
Raynor 5 points
Coletta 3 points
Micallef 3 points
Klaromenos 4 points
Calder 3 points #
Bongetti 3 points #
Scanlon 3 points #

I dont think we can right off the sunbury teams either Westy ,Roxy and Taylor's just going about it quietly . I don't think there will be any easy games in this division. Div 1 will be the one too watch this year and should feature a lot on match of the day radio broadcasts

What is the rule in regards to points?

Does everyone come down a point because there wasn’t a 2020 season. Or do you just stay at what you would have been?

I believe there was talk that the players that were transferred and registered before the season was cancelled will get reduced. But if you have signed a player after that then the points will just be normal.

What is the rule in regards to points?

Does everyone come down a point because there wasn’t a 2020 season. Or do you just stay at what you would have been?

I believe there was talk that the players that were transferred and registered before the season was cancelled will get reduced. But if you have signed a player after that then the points will just be normal.

Your last paragraph is correct, I forgot the exact cut off date tho

West Coburg will be top3.

How are Westmeadows looking? They have been relatively quite. Think they will round out the top 4.

Big call about WC, not denying it but still think WM and Tulla will be too strong for them.

Word on the street is AFL Vic are looking very closely at EK atm. Not sure if it’s a full investigation. But I’m aware that head office is asking some serious questions to both the league and club.

From my very limited view EK v Tulla GF. Wallan plays Westmeadows in a practice match so will have a look at them, but the ins at Tulla give them the edge.

WC the 4th side in the top 4.

Hillside is interesting. Quality ins, but possibly too small. APW the big loser. Briggs is gone now too. Underestimate Rupo at your peril. Have lost some players, but still got a good side.

The fight from 4th to 10th will be close.

Big call about WC, not denying it but still think WM and Tulla will be too strong for them.

hey Bash
where will tulla and wm be too strong for wc.
wc will have recruited plenty of premier players and not spuds and will have plenty under 21 in its team since 2019.
Big call were your words. Mate stick to EK comments please where you are biased but seem to have some knowledge.
cheers Dandy

hey Bash
where will tulla and wm be too strong for wc.
wc will have recruited plenty of premier players and not spuds and will have plenty under 21 in its team since 2019.
Big call were your words. Mate stick to EK comments please where you are biased but seem to have some knowledge.
cheers Dandy

Dandy settle down mate just an opinion. If you can’t handle an opinion get off big footy hero.

Hero !
you have done it again Bash. You did not answer the question l posed you to justify the comments.
failure to answer the question makes your opinion worthless as it lacks foundation . simply put its rubbish but this hero enjoys some rubbish he sees, as it shows the lack of knowledge by some out there in this big wide world. Oops l think that means you.
justify your opinion and answer the question.

I honestly think West Coburg will be anywhere between 1-3 if they don’t get hit with injuries. Big Archer will be difficult to stop in this division and could possibly kick a ton.. Obviously Dunn is the best credentialed player in this division and I’m not sure who can stop him if he plays midfield. Will dominate the clearances with his strength. I hear his keen to play and the relationship with May will no doubt be a positive. Bit different than recruiting without personal attachment. He has a bit of white line fever so won’t stand back.
They are a huge chance to end up top if Dunn and Archer don’t get injured. Big premiership chance imo.

1- WC
2- EK
3- Tulla
4- Westy, Taylor’s Lakes fight it out!

Once again I say Pat Rose will kick anywhere between 70-100. His to smart for div1 defenders, even at 90% fit. That be enough to secure enough wins to sneak 4th.

Cheers.

I honestly think West Coburg will be anywhere between 1-3 if they don’t get hit with injuries. Big Archer will be difficult to stop in this division and could possibly kick a ton.. Obviously Dunn is the best credentialed player in this division and I’m not sure who can stop him if he plays midfield. Will dominate the clearances with his strength. I hear his keen to play and the relationship with May will no doubt be a positive. Bit different than recruiting without personal attachment. He has a bit of white line fever so won’t stand back.
They are a huge chance to end up top if Dunn and Archer don’t get injured. Big premiership chance imo.

1- WC
2- EK
3- Tulla

Once again I say Pat Rose will kick anywhere between 70-100. His to smart for div1 defenders, even at 90% fit. That be enough to secure enough wins to sneak 4th.

Cheers.

Fair comments I like it. I hope it’s this tight! Will make for a good Saturday arvo every weekend. Bring back footy ASAP I say

1- WC
2- EK
3- Tulla

Cheers.
I agree with your thoughts on WC. Archer & Dunn forward will destroy the lesser teams. It will be interesting to see how May sets up against EK. Will he throw the big boys forward in an attempt to stretch EK defence? Let's hope they stay fit and can provide some entertainment. IMO i think the Good Friday game TL v HS will be a massive game for both clubs. I think this could possibly shape as a must win for either of them. These 2 will be in a relegation battle. Rose if he is 70% fit could provide the difference... are Rupo in the relegation convo? Does APW have enough local talent to survive? Interested in everyone's thoughts

Donald D

EDFL Div 1 2021