EDFL Div 1 Discussion 2022

Was at Tulla today. I certainly didn't expect Tulla to win so convincingly in both the 1sts and the 2nds.

Before any score was on the board, a Roxy player went down and was lying on the ground with the trainers for about 3-4 minutes. I think everyone was relieved to see him get back on his feet. I doubt he took any further part in the game. He was number 9 I think.

The Tulla huddles were a sight to see with the coach having to give his addresses from the other side of the fence and watching the game from the back of a ute.

It will be very interesting to see the selection of teams for next weeks match. Tulla have the double chance locked in now but there's also players who are coming back from injury who might need some match practice.

Notable outs have been O'Dwyer, Micallef, Laffan, Hardman. Also I don't think Libba played today either. I'm not sure of all their individual circumstances but they would all be in Tulla's best team if fit.

I'm sure other teams also have a few injuries at this time of the year.

Also next weeks match, Westy V Tulla should see the return of big Farras after serving his seven weeks on the sidelines.
Pretty sure they will be ok, i know Yassine was just cramp.

Covelli must have been good today with 7
McKernan 10
Good day for the forwards

Rupo are a better team than WC in my opinion. I hope they do make it but the odds are against them.

Reckon the ladder predictor could be busy next sat arvo. Rupo by about 6-7 goals will get them in, not impossible!

Example - a Rupo 100-67 win would see them make the finals by 0.01%.

I would like to see Rupo sneak in, I think they add great interest to the finals having beaten the top 2. Again wish it was a top 5.

Can West Coburg expect a few players back for this week ?

Hillside were good not just Covelli!
Building something good with that young list
Exciting times at sharks parks

Covelli is a star and very entertaining player to watch. His high fives and celebration after every goal is so great to see in local footy. His hard at it but very fair. Also plays with passion and does a lot of team orientated things up forward. Have yo be one of the best recruits in div1 for a few years considering he came from a div2 team.

Agreed if that’s who hillside are putting all their chips on they are in big trouble lol. Body on body will be hard to beat but every defender will play off him and run rings

Another expert bit of commentary from SOP

Still a game to go but discussions for end of year awards
Gf: APW v tulla
Best in comp
Winner mckernan tulla
Smokey Covelli Hillside
Team of year squad
APW
Gentile Young Sinnott Pavlovic nelson
Craigieburn
Gorgievski
Hillside
Covelli ryan wunhym
Moonee valley
Aguis Wilson
Roxy
Elliot
Rupo
Swallow stewart Saad
Sunbury
Mcpharlane
West coburg
Drake Fitax johncock lucas
Westmeadows
Saad nabbout marwen ranno
Tulla
Mckernan micallef vistarini Prestia
Sunbury
Mcpharlane

Just an old fellas opinion from what I’ve seen this year
Happy for discussion

My Team of Year:

B: Sinnott (APW) Pavlovic (APW) Fitaax (WC)

HB: Pettigrove (HS) Bowkett (WC) Agius (MV)

C: Tentonello (Rup) Cardillo (Rup) Dalrymple (TM)

HF: Gentile (APW) Young (APW) White (CB)

F: Nabbout (WM) Covelli (HS) McKernan (TM)

R: Elliott (Roxy) Prestia (TM) Wuynum (HS)

Int: Vistarini (TM) Saad (WM) Hackney (APW) Robinson (APW)

My Team of Year:

How many from each club can be picked in team of the year. I would have Marwan Abdul-wahed in over Cardillo

Still a game to go but discussions for end of year awards
Gf: APW v tulla
Best in comp
Winner mckernan tulla
Smokey Covelli Hillside
Team of year squad
APW
Gentile Young Sinnott Pavlovic nelson
Craigieburn
Gorgievski
Hillside
Covelli ryan wunhym
Moonee valley
Aguis Wilson
Roxy
Elliot
Rupo
Swallow stewart Saad
Sunbury
Mcpharlane
West coburg
Drake Fitax johncock lucas
Westmeadows
Saad nabbout marwen ranno
Tulla
Mckernan micallef vistarini Prestia
Sunbury
Mcpharlane

Just an old fellas opinion from what I’ve seen this year
Happy for discussion
That’s pretty good.

ruppo got no hope of winning at shore reserve if it’s wet the ground would be like a bog and west coburg get back dunn and acher

Stuff the bloody ground, the single biggest problem was highlighted again on Saturday. 8-16 simply isn't good enough and has been an issue all year.

Wallan had a simple but perfect call "find another" find another until you get your best option for a shot on goal.

Got to give Moonee Valley a wrap. So much better than expected. Newell was fantastic for them and they moved the ball really well.

My Team of Year:

That's a bloody good effort.

PS: 32 goals on a poor ground can't make it all bad.

Stuff the bloody ground, the single biggest problem was highlighted again on Saturday. 8-16 simply isn't good enough and has been an issue all year.

Wallan had a simple but perfect call "find another" find another until you get your best option for a shot on goal.

Got to give Moonee Valley a wrap. So much better than expected. Newell was fantastic for them and they moved the ball really well.

PS: 32 goals on a poor ground can't make it all bad.
My team of the year

B:hackney APW rogers APW fitaax WC

HB:pettigrove HS Kenneth WM agius MV

C:tentonello RUP m abdul-wahad WM yassine WM

HF:saad WM mckernan TM muratore APW

F:gentile APW covelli HS rexhepi CB

R:newell MV young APW prestia TM

INT:Elliot RB nabbout WM saad rup bowkett WC

there are some good players going to miss out but you can only pick 22 .

My team of the year

B:hackney APW rogers APW fitaax WC

HB:pettigrove HS Kenneth WM agius MV

C:tentonello RUP m abdul-wahad WM yassine WM

HF:saad WM mckernan TM muratore APW

F:gentile APW covelli HS rexhepi CB

R:newell MV young APW prestia TM

INT:Elliot RB nabbout WM saad rup bowkett WC

there are some good players going to miss out but you can only pick 22 .
Nice effort, I’d been doing my team for 4 weeks & had Muratore, Yassine, Kenneth, Newell all in at various stages.

Thought only 3 from each club
B

PS: 32 goals on a poor ground can't make it

Nice effort, I’d been doing my team for 4 weeks & had Muratore, Yassine, Kenneth, Newell all in at various stages.
Yassine is the best Wingman in this comp, kid is still available to play 18s.