EDFL Div 2 discussion 2025

stroketurboego

Sep 17, 2021
Brisbane Lions
[emoji[emoji6]]" data-quote="RustyGatez" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
When you’ve only got [emoji[emoji6][emoji6]] contracted players each game of course they were all paid.

Every player that plays a senior game needs their contract sent to league within days of their first game of year.

Unless
The other are on ZERO $$$ which would raise some red flags from the league

When you’ve only got 10 contracted players each game of course they were all paid.
Relax a bit bud. Northern have a handful of players leaving. They made finals this year and last year without any push big recruits and signings like other clubs feel the need to do every october and november.
The twos have won the last two flags.
As much as you'd love to spread the news of a club falling apart I'm sorry to tell you not one "crisis" meeting has been spoken about!
Who the hell would even call that? "Come in boys we need to have a CRISIS meeting because some boys are signing else where to play c grade footy".
Go watch home and away if you need some drama .

On SM-S906E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Tamer set to resign as player/captain
northern saint self imploding again that's what happens when you have a soft committee that lets the players have the main say and don't back the coach

I believe the coach is the main issue and may not be suited for the role. Despite signing new players, they haven’t seen any improvements and have remained in the same position for a long time. I think a change is needed, but the presidenc team aren't bold enough to make it happen. As long as he’s in charge, I don’t believe the Northern Saints seniors will win anything, but at least their reserves are bringing home flags.

The under 18s coach at Glenroy has taken a bold approach by recruiting four players from the Northern Saints seniors to strengthen the Glenroy senior team.

Do you think ES will beat Kangas this year Vlodrive? Kangas haven’t picked up much and lost heaps of players
They could mate, we cant beat them forever. East have picked up a few handy players & there is a long way to go before the new season so no doubt East could have a few more signings to come. Kangas are a bit slow this year with signings but so far the recruits seem decent enough. I know they definitely aren't keen on paying overs for blokes which maybe why it's a bit slow at the moment.

Sent from my SM-G970F using BigFooty.com mobile app

What’s the expectations for 2025 Vlo? Are you confident the club will cover the losses? New committee a good step forward?
The expectations for 25 will be to have as many teams on the park as possible, that includes the clubbies and netball.

The club is in good hands with the new committee. 2025 will probably be a bust though with only a handful of wins. We should see the return of 4/5 brothers from one family which will be awesome but It's also good opportunity for young blokes to come up as the club isn't afraid of what might happen and they'll use the young blokes. Some clubs would just throw heaps of money out to players to remain competitive so their pride doesnt get hurt, the kangas won't do that.

I've seen our club go through tougher times than this. We've got alot of supporters, members & sponsors so we will be okay. What happens in 2026 is the big one, once our new netball courts are built I have a feeling our committee will stsrt talking with the RDFNL.

Had some free time over the weekend so I decided to watch some div 2 finals games from the mid 2010s that were on youtube. The division has come along bloody way. Of course there is always space for improvement but those who have been involved with the division should be very happy with where it is now

Todd Elton!

EDFL Div 2 discussion 2025