EDFL Division 1

In Melbourne this weekend and ventured down to my old stomping ground, Sewell Reserve to watch Glenroy vs Northern Saints.
Glenroy under 18s won by 10 goals, Reserves about the same, Seniors, Roys won by 2 points with apparently 8 senior players missing due to weddings, work etc.. Northern Saints were missing the Caruso Brothers and a few others. Great game of footy to watch. Going to be a long season for the Saints i think.

In Melbourne this weekend and ventured down to my old stomping ground, Sewell Reserve to watch Glenroy vs Northern Saints.
Glenroy under 18s won by 10 goals, Reserves about the same, Seniors, Roys won by 2 points with apparently 8 senior players missing due to weddings, work etc.. Northern Saints were missing the Caruso Brothers and a few others. Great game of footy to watch. Going to be a long season for the Saints i think.

I think you will find Northern's outs were a little more important to them than Glenroy's. Northern were missing 12 senior players who are all walk up starts in Round 1. The Caruso's would have to be two of the top 10 players in A- Grade, I wouldn't be reading into this game. Practice match form means nothing.

Yes i do agree Milk Man. The Caruso,s make the side 10 goals better! Just still think they are way off the premier league standard!

Glenroy reserves won by just under two goals. Couldn't have been watching to closely if you thought it was ten goals

essendon vfl beat eds by 9 goals.

No kite carey shylo, myles.

The kids were sensational. Brown calvaresi clothier Ronaldson Anderson Ellard barnes.

Craigieburn must be the team to beat. according to people at Marby craigieburn were terrific. Even if MARBY had 10+ player out.

I posted this on the NFL thread with regards to getting people back into footy clubs. Thought I would share my views.

Running footy clubs these days is a bloody tough gig even with a lot of helpers..
I know this is only a small thing but I mentioned on another league thread that I have noticed an increase in beer prices at local footy. Stubby of draught now $4:80. Now I always buy from the clubs but to me this is a bit steep. Does this encourage supporters to bring there own beer, sit on the boundary line and then leave straight after the game? Need to get them into the club and entice them to be involved.

Ideas - Throw on some free finger food at 6:30 so if people have kids they can eat something. Put the lights on so kids can kick a footy as that's what we used to do back in the day. Need to get families back into club footy..
Fri / Sat night $5 kids meals..

Anyway it's just a small thing I've picked up on in local footy in all leagues.

essendon vfl beat eds by 9 goals.

No kite carey shylo, myles.

The kids were sensational. Brown calvaresi clothier Ronaldson Anderson Ellard barnes.

Craigieburn must be the team to beat. according to people at Marby craigieburn were terrific. Even if MARBY had 10+ player out.
Marby had 10 out Craigieburn had 16 unavailable lost 1 pre game and rested 2 at around half time some of those missing Cam Cloke,Page,Fletcher,Macerlain,Mall,Stewart ,Laffin and Hardstaff and played 3 under 18s and 2 Reserves players so at the end of the day there were Senior Players missing from both sides

Put Craigieburn into premier now and ask if any premier club wants to go down.. I'm half joking but it would be interesting to see if any premier club would take up the opportunity if it was offered.. In the end we all want even competion across the divisions.

I hear Northern Saints 18s got thrashed by Glenroy so do they have good youngsters coming through. I'm concerned after hearing about an 18s game last year that we don't see a repeat of this..

Put Craigieburn into premier now and ask if any premier club wants to go down.. I'm half joking but it would be interesting to see if any premier club would take up the opportunity if it was offered.. In the end we all want even competion across the divisions.

I hear Northern Saints 18s got thrashed by Glenroy so do they have good youngsters coming through. I'm concerned after hearing about an 18s game last year that we don't see a repeat of this..
I must admit after hearing about what Northern Saints under 18s did last season, they were very well behaved and played the game in good spirits.

I posted this on the NFL thread with regards to getting people back into footy clubs. Thought I would share my views.

Running footy clubs these days is a bloody tough gig even with a lot of helpers..
I know this is only a small thing but I mentioned on another league thread that I have noticed an increase in beer prices at local footy. Stubby of draught now $4:80. Now I always buy from the clubs but to me this is a bit steep. Does this encourage supporters to bring there own beer, sit on the boundary line and then leave straight after the game? Need to get them into the club and entice them to be involved.

Ideas - Throw on some free finger food at 6:30 so if people have kids they can eat something. Put the lights on so kids can kick a footy as that's what we used to do back in the day. Need to get families back into club footy..
Fri / Sat night $5 kids meals..

Anyway it's just a small thing I've picked up on in local footy in all leagues.
$4 a stubby at ds aitken turbo come down for a couple

watch the game very closely! i think your missing a digit! ahahaha score really was irrelavent. as NS had 8 reserve players and Glenroy had 5.

I played in the game - you are way off. Agree score was irrelevant but Northern actually hit the lead in the last quarter before Glenroy kicked the last two. Ten goals was the winning total - not the margin

Really doesnt matter!! hope you werent one of those snipers that whacked one of our kids

$4 a stubby at ds aitken turbo come down for a couple

Thanks for the offer Willi but dont usually travel that far, and last time I was at ds aitken reserve some of the abuse thrown at players was unacceptable. That was a few years back so hope it's improved.
I do however like the idea of $4 a stubbie, as if I drink 20 the money I save will pay for half my cab fair home. Lol
But then when I go back to pick up my car the next day, will the wheels still be on the car? Lol

I think all clubs should have a standard price for drinks & food.

Thanks for the offer Willi but dont usually travel that far, and last time I was at ds aitken reserve some of the abuse thrown at players was unacceptable. That was a few years back so hope it's improved.
I do however like the idea of $4 a stubbie, as if I drink 20 the money I save will pay for half my cab fair home. Lol
But then when I go back to pick up my car the next day, will the wheels still be on the car? Lol

I think all clubs should have a standard price for drinks & food.
well said Turbo!! hahahaha

Really doesnt matter!! hope you werent one of those snipers that whacked one of our kids

I have played 16 years and never sniped anyone. In that time I have seen Saints players do bad things, Glenroy players do bad things and players from every club do bad things. Seen few as clueless as yourself though

Cheers mate. Bit of Sunday humour as the cricket world cup is all ours.. Hoping the people of Craigieburn see the humour!

Now with a name like the aussieone, you should be at the MCG signing Aussie, Aussie, aussie. Lol
Wish i was there!! Got to go back home to NSW tonight!
Surely the Crazyburn people have a sense of humour!!

I have played 16 years and never sniped anyone. In that time I have seen Saints players do bad things, Glenroy players do bad things and players from every club do bad things. Seen few as clueless as yourself though
So you must have been on the bench at the time then? hahaaha good luck for the season

EDFL Division 1