• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL Division 1

The rap is that for the first time this year tulla put in a 22 man 4 quarter effort and at this level of footy that will generally get you the point
A Scott unbelievable doesn't get the raps he deserves
Mids slaughtered them
And I've said it b4 best back line in the league
And a bloke who got on the park for his 1st game of the year looked the most dangerous player on the ground

yep spot on the dial about Scott he just a great ruckman,,, thought he was a great leader yday.....
only think for me with Tulla is who can kick a score for them but they do have options just not ones that kick multiple...
Speaking of same sort of topic and on the same wave leg is Westi who will make finals but has Trewin missed much did he come for goals as have not heard kicked many or he been injured or passed it???

Heard an ugly behind play incident today at Glenroy v Hillside. Very disappointing these things still occur. I was informed Glenroy played better and derserved the win but the incident has left Hillside seething..Few reports I believe..

Jack or Aussie were you there? as I would prefer not to mention anything further as I wasn't there, but from what I hear it wasn't good.

It was a very disappointing incident (incidents). One hillside player was clearly targeted and was felled off the ball at least 4 times. The Glenroy player was shadow boxing on the bench after being sent off, showing off to his team mates how he went about the so called incident. Pretty poor form! If I was coach I would have sent him packing. Worse was to come as this player was clapped and cheered by the locals when he exited the change rooms. Hope they end up in Div 3, even though highly unlikely. Heard this player also took the offer from the umps, the tribunal if fair dinkum would have given him 4-6. And Glenroy clearly outplayed the Sharks from qtr time.

yep spot on the dial about Scott he just a great ruckman,,, thought he was a great leader yday.....
only think for me with Tulla is who can kick a score for them but they do have options just not ones that kick multiple...
Speaking of same sort of topic and on the same wave leg is Westi who will make finals but has Trewin missed much did he come for goals as have not heard kicked many or he been injured or passed it???
Did you not see the bloke that kicked 5

Buttergieg Anderson Ramsey castles day brown out.

Rogers kite ronaldson amongst the ins

Buttergieg a massive out the others all decent players. Ramsay is a spud cant kick over a jam tin.

Finals series shaping up to be a good one with tulla still looming to break into the 4 with that win and could shake up either 3 of the finalists cburn eds and oak park.

Did you not see the bloke that kicked 5

honest didnt really no that he got 5 but one off i mean a regulrly scorer avenue to goal as that bloke has been reserve grade hant he?? cant argue it you got great defend but struggle kicking scores that all.... mcallastair may be the answer????

Heard an ugly behind play incident today at Glenroy v Hillside. Very disappointing these things still occur. I was informed Glenroy played better and derserved the win but the incident has left Hillside seething..Few reports I believe..

Jack or Aussie were you there? as I would prefer not to mention anything further as I wasn't there, but from what I hear it wasn't good.

Two players reported - one each in the umpires words Hillside you are reported for hitting Glenroy to the head, Glenroy you are reported for hitting him back. (Much more effective use of his skills) And the funniest one was the Hillside player trying to run through a number of players to get to the goalsquare while his team were taking a shot - running headfirst into another player and then falling flat on his backside looking like a goose. Again - Hey Ump report that Glenroy Player - Ump ' what for he did it himself.'
Can Glenroy make the finals still?

Two players reported - one each in the umpires words Hillside you are reported for hitting Glenroy to the head, Glenroy you are reported for hitting him back. (Much more effective use of his skills) And the funniest one was the Hillside player trying to run through a number of players to get to the goalsquare while his team were taking a shot - running headfirst into another player and then falling flat on his backside looking like a goose. Again - Hey Ump report that Glenroy Player - Ump ' what for he did it himself.'

lol

Buttergieg a massive out the others all decent players. Ramsay is a spud cant kick over a jam tin.

Finals series shaping up to be a good one with tulla still looming to break into the 4 with that win and could shake up either 3 of the finalists cburn eds and oak park.

ramma been a gun for a long time and reckon doutta missed his effective in close on the wknd thought no. 17 gave a bit but in and out fo the game a bit much went missing..........

That's so funny,

So for you to quote the umpires you were either on the ground playing or the umpires have loose lips. Hopefully you were playing because it would not be a good thing if umpires are talking after the game about incidents when reports have been made. "(Much more effective use of his skills)" you obviously pretty happy with your mates form?? Yeah you won fair and square but sent the Div 1 quality back 5 years.

Went and watched the douttas and Tullamarine game on Saturday and was pleasing to see former Avondale players doing well.

Was especially pleased with how #21 Dean Bartrop played. The guy could play when he was at Avondale and it was my first Tulla game I got to see all year so just wondering if anyone can give me an insight as to how he has performed for the year. He can run all day and gets a heap of the football

honest didnt really no that he got 5 but one off i mean a regulrly scorer avenue to goal as that bloke has been reserve grade hant he?? cant argue it you got great defend but struggle kicking scores that all.... mcallastair may be the answer????[/QUOTE
Went and watched the douttas and Tullamarine game on Saturday and was pleasing to see former Avondale players doing well.

Was especially pleased with how #21 Dean Bartrop played. The guy could play when he was at Avondale and it was my first Tulla game I got to see all year so just wondering if anyone can give me an insight as to how he has performed for the year. He can run all day and gets a heap of the football
he has been very solid all year

Whichever way you look at it it's disappointing stuff like this continues to occur in our league. I've always defended the Roy's and some good people there but surely this is not good for the clubs reputation. Is it true the Glenroy player accepted the 2 weeks and the Hillside player is disputing the charge!
I also heard that something disgusting occurred, and was directed at a young Hillside player from the same Roy's player. If this is correct I would hope the club would make a stand as this type of act, if true, should never occur. Probably lucky it was directed at a young kid, as this type of act deserves punshisment of some kind. The old Glenroy people I know, wouldn't stand for this at there club.

Where is Jack Harris & the AussieOne. Are they also annoyed there club name has been tarnished by this players alleged acts.

Are Hillside kicking themselves? Stocco is on some serious coin, kicked nearly 60 goals last year in premier, yet hasn't hit 20 so far. And if he's been used further up the ground, why no mentions in the best players?

Most disappointing recruit?

Whichever way you look at it it's disappointing stuff like this continues to occur in our league. I've always defended the Roy's and some good people there but surely this is not good for the clubs reputation. Is it true the Glenroy player accepted the 2 weeks and the Hillside player is disputing the charge!
I also heard that something disgusting occurred, and was directed at a young Hillside player from the same Roy's player. If this is correct I would hope the club would make a stand as this type of act, if true, should never occur. Probably lucky it was directed at a young kid, as this type of act deserves punshisment of some kind. The old Glenroy people I know, wouldn't stand for this at there club.

Where is Jack Harris & the AussieOne. Are they also annoyed there club name has been tarnished by this players alleged acts.
You know Turbo that this would not be tolerated at Glenroy. The umpire saw the whole incident. Hillside player hits opposition twice to back of head, Glenroy defends himself. They both get reported. Seen a lot of football in my day and this isn't worth wasting anyone's time on. Enough.

1 & 2 week suspensions so seems incident or incidents not as bad as first raised. Of more interest was reading Morelli got plenty and out for the remainder of season.big loss for Lakes with massive game this week v East Keilor. Too simplistic to say the loser gets relegated?

EDFL Division 1