EDFL moves Part 2

Sage (montmorency), Laing (Heidelberg) both very good experienced Backman. Lamaro from Euroa supposed to be very good aswell plus 2 more who's names escape me at present. They are also talkin to a few more.
Every thing I predicted last year turened to shit so I mite aswell try again.:thumbsu:

How is Epping looking this year!!

Fellas, all of this inane posturing is neither constructive nor the least bit entertaining.

The one seriously deficient constant of this forum is not to share friendly banter with like-minded people, but seems rather a perverse way of bagging clubs and individuals you don't like or get along with because they don't conform to your standards. And how? By using insulting remarks and exhibiting inappropriate behaviour peppered with foul language (ohhh, I can hear the howls of ascension already!!) wink, wink.

Seriously if everyone THINKS they know who posts what under what psuedonym then I propose we 'out' all and sundry. Yes everyone.

Let's do a directory of log-on names -- matching the "handle" to the individual -- and see who is really doing all the talking on this site. I reckon a few people would really be surprised!

So come on then, who's game enough to start?

Couldnt agree more. Lets name names...but then we wouldnt all be as honest would we?

Back to footy, nathan carrol to abers is a beauty of a rumour. Will check that one out. Could be a bit of a loose cannon but god knows we need some backman now that luke kinna has retired.

Also abers close to signing another couple of quality country players to go with fitzpatrick and van reit who are already on board.

Dean rioli has been great at training too...boys have footys out and are enjoying themselves.

Watch out for Steve Woodburn this year...he is a man mountain.

Also heard a rumour that Barnes has been sacked for losing an intraclub handball game.

Nathan Carroll would be a massive coup for the two blues. How has training been going down at Clifton Park. Are the new recruits(Eg Van Reit, Fitzpatrick) down there yet. PigPumper, who are these new recruits from the bush? Very quiet from the Douttas camp recently, must be something brewing underneath the surface. A few new faces perhaps??

abers training has been alright been between 35 - 45 players each night. Van Reit hasnt missed a session.
Eags has been there for the last few sessions so if he is leaving he is doing a good job in hiding this fact. there are still a lot of players that have not come to training for different reasons but they are definately playing. Been a lot of young players there whcih is always great.
Pigpumper turned up the other night with his terrible Movember trying to look like chopper read but fell way short..... he hasnt been back but if he does look out EDFL he is looking extremely fit and may take the competition by storm.....

Couple of potential new recruits for Marbi?

Kane McKenzie from Williamstown is a star.

Callum Urch has also been seen at a number of dinners with the head honcho's!

Two huge pick ups!

Interesting start for the season 2009 ,FIXTURE is on the edfl website

ABERFIELDE VS AVONDALE HEIGHTS
CRAIGIEBURN VS DOUTTA STARS
KEILOR VS MARBY
STRATHMORE VS GLENROY
WEST COBURG GREENVALE

REMATCH OF THE GRAND FINAL AT GREENVALE ROUND 2

Interesting start for the season 2009 ,FIXTURE is on the edfl website

ABERFIELDE VS AVONDALE HEIGHTS
CRAIGIEBURN VS DOUTTA STARS
KEILOR VS MARBY
STRATHMORE VS GLENROY
WEST COBURG GREENVALE

REMATCH OF THE GRAND FINAL AT GREENVALE ROUND 2

Looking into my crystal ball, winners are;
Abers - 15pts
C'burn - 75pts
Keilor - 22pts
Mores - 76pts
Jets - 47pts

and have a feeling the Roys and Doutta results might be common during the season.

Bendigo Football League

Sandhurst Dragons recruiting for 2009.

Excellent facilities, home ground is the QEO - AFL approved surface, team of trainers and sports therapists, only club in the BFL with our own club doctor, some excellent recruits so far with more to announce. Young team with a great social club.

Looking for key position players, but happy to listen to players with other areas of speciality. If you're interested, leave me a message.

(Jordan Doering - if you're reading this, we'd love to have you back mate!! )

Just wondering if anyone knows how west coburg are traveling pre season and what personalities they need to go those few steps further in the coming year???

The Tankard coaching dynasty lives on. Played under grandfather (Clive) many years ago who was the best coach ever - probably should have received a mention under another thread but that was a long time ago. Obviously it's in the genes and now taking on from his dad (Whale) and unc Terry. Best of luck, will probably soon be a senior coach:).

Just wondering if anyone knows how west coburg are traveling pre season and what personalities they need to go those few steps further in the coming year???

They need another ruckmen to help big Tony out, another gun midfielder to take the load of Rahbi, Elvy back and firing and maybe another forward to replace flavel who was ineffective last year.

Up in Queensland playing at Labrador

Heard the same thing. Aberfeldie's numbers pre-season are looking sensational. I came for a look during the week and a lot of our U/18 boys are going to be real finds during next season.

Barham and Van Reit look like they are loving it down there. As a supporter there were many new faces I did not notice.

Talking to a few people I associate with in the NFL, they are all fairly disgruntled by the gap difference between Heidelberg and the rest. I am tipping this year in our Comp Keilor, Greenvale, Marby, West Coburg, Abers and Strathmore are all genuine Premiership chances.

I am wondering if your clubs do stats and what your coaches look for? I have a keen interest in stats and am just curious what your club does in the way of stats? Does it play much of an importance at your club?

Heard the same thing. Aberfeldie's numbers pre-season are looking sensational. I came for a look during the week and a lot of our U/18 boys are going to be real finds during next season.

Barham and Van Reit look like they are loving it down there. As a supporter there were many new faces I did not notice.

Talking to a few people I associate with in the NFL, they are all fairly disgruntled by the gap difference between Heidelberg and the rest. I am tipping this year in our Comp Keilor, Greenvale, Marby, West Coburg, Abers and Strathmore are all genuine Premiership chances.
Gun shepparton swans midfielder wants to cum to abers a sparky by trade looking to relocate to melb abers is the club hes been recomended to join?