• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL moves Part 2

General back to Oak Park - wins his 6th flag in 8 years - what do you reckon?

Personally Douttas are in worst trouble - no recruits and the following losses.

Sammy Tank
Philpo
Caccamo
Faraj

what about Tim Tankard and Kelly, have heard they have not been at training? And where is Faraj going?

Pretty sure they've picked up Matt Long from pegs and a few good players been training?

06...Son take it easy mate. I heard you were a little uptight during a session with the Scotsman last Friday night. I hope he wasn't giving you advice about your upcoming wedding:). He is not the bloke to talk to.

I have heard some rumors myself 06 but none as dire as indicated here. I know the big Salt is a stayer despite my best efforts. I think the Roys are going to have a tough year but the Boys down @ Sewell Reserve are not likely to throw the towel in at this stage.

If things can come together and you are able to get a side which parallels that of 2008, 4 points will be hard to come by but your opponents will know they have played a game of footy. That is certain.

will reply to both people at once.
Seeker, im not in the know about everything down at glenroy, but im pretty confident i would know a lot more than urself.
its true the roys have lost some players, (campbell, kent, oggo, hoystead) that need to be replaced, as well as picking up more quality players so it gives the club a chance to match it with the bottom half teams in A grade, but i'm not gonna get on here and tell people who the club has aquired. thats for glenroy to know, and you to find out when the season starts. but half the shit you posted is just rubbish

Mindbender
your right there pal, had a couple of quite drinks with the great scotsman, was a little akward talking bout my upcoming nuptials with him considering whats going on at the moment.
tells me superfools could be on the cards for the pair of you 2, if it can be arranged.
good for the club that big salt decided the club over the dollars, which is great, tells me his the aussie yao ming over in japan at the moment, might never want to come back he reckons.
how are the boys looking down at tigerland????????

General back to Oak Park - wins his 6th flag in 8 years - what do you reckon?

Personally Douttas are in worst trouble - no recruits and the following losses.

Sammy Tank
Philpo
Caccamo
Faraj

believe its 4 in 7 years so far, but thanks anyway. still got nothing on the Keilor boys from the late 90's till present, they have done extremely well.

so the oakers are the team in your opinion for B grade this year, they do have a gun midfield and rock solid defence, think they just need a key position forward or two to really assert themselves. dont think i would help in that department( besides my weight creeping up to that of a key position player).

Not in Hiding mate, nothing to report as yet its December and most other sides have picked up 38 new players.....:eek:
C'mon Bricksta............... just give us something...anything. Things aren't as grim as people are reporting. The numbers have been good, and at this time of the year, no-one wants to sign. A previous post wrote that we had lost Kelly, but he has signed - hasn't he? Cmon Bricksta, who is in the mix. Please! :p

Cant answer that at all Ghost...!

all i know is the reports coming out of Cooper street is that they have lost about 10 players from this year, so not sure what is going on!!

On Douttas they have picked up a young bloke from the geelong falcons Ben Kirk, which means that matt long ex calder boy who is good mates with kirk will follow.

Both extremely fit and strong bodies for younger blokes that could both slot into most top a-grade midfields

On Douttas they have picked up a young bloke from the geelong falcons Ben Kirk, which means that matt long ex calder boy who is good mates with kirk will follow.

Both extremely fit and strong bodies for younger blokes that could both slot into most top a-grade midfields

Hopefully he is as good as his big bro.

will reply to both people at once.
Seeker, im not in the know about everything down at glenroy, but im pretty confident i would know a lot more than urself.
its true the roys have lost some players, (campbell, kent, oggo, hoystead) that need to be replaced, as well as picking up more quality players so it gives the club a chance to match it with the bottom half teams in A grade, but i'm not gonna get on here and tell people who the club has aquired. thats for glenroy to know, and you to find out when the season starts. but half the shit you posted is just rubbish

Mindbender
your right there pal, had a couple of quite drinks with the great scotsman, was a little akward talking bout my upcoming nuptials with him considering whats going on at the moment.
tells me superfools could be on the cards for the pair of you 2, if it can be arranged.
good for the club that big salt decided the club over the dollars, which is great, tells me his the aussie yao ming over in japan at the moment, might never want to come back he reckons.
how are the boys looking down at tigerland????????

06. Rumor around the office is that Salt is helping prop up the Japanese economy with his constant geisha visits at present. Have informed him of a local Brazilian bar in Shin Yokohama with the best mix of Japanese/Brazilian cross polonization in the world. If he hits that bar he will certainly not return to a cold Melbourne winter. I did warn him that if he did not sign with the Tigers then he would face a significant challenge remaining in the country. He underestimated my influence in the organization.

If I can get our Scottish friend to forget about the 6 plates & half a meter of wire and the 19 facial fractures all that hardware is holding together we might have a trot around on a lazy Sunday arvo every now and then. I am working on him though but more to get him to join me on an upcoming business trip where I am certain to make him forget about his marital problems:thumbsu:

The Tigers will go okay. I like that they are being underated at the moment....

massive coup for keilor signing jarrod garth from bell park. massive unit who kicked 86 goals last year in alot better standard comp than edfl, should kick plenty in 09

Big Signing also at Keilor with Ex Richmond player Brent Hartigan to join them in 09, should be massive for the club.

have also heard that pascoe vale have recruited well this year, can anyone shed any light on this?

faraj 100% at douttas. signed.

douttas will be competitive this year.[/quote

maybe you can you tell me how are douttas going to be compettive this year ?
Rumours are that all they have done is resign a number of players from this years list, who just happen to be the same group of players that nearly had them relegated. Who will replace Philpot ?? Who will replace the Tankard clan ? Will Hollow return ?? Will Woolley return :eek: ? Why did they not sign Contessa ?
I really hope they do well this year, but from the outside things don't look that rosey and they could be in for a very long year. :(

Rumours are that all they have done is resign a number of players from this years list, who just happen to be the same group of players that nearly had them relegated. Who will replace Philpot ?? Who will replace the Tankard clan ? Will Hollow return ?? Will Woolley return :eek: ? Why did they not sign Contessa ?
I really hope they do well this year, but from the outside things don't look that rosey and they could be in for a very long year. :(

got any spare players you know that are available ???:confused:

bricksta, I know your hands are tied, but there would plenty of players that have still not committed to any club for next year........it is a case of getting on the merry-go-round and go and chase them, they wont coming knocking on your door !! can you answer any of my questions that I posted earlier ?

got any spare players you know that are available ???:confused:
C'mon Bricksta, let the good folk know who you've signed, and who you are currently in contact with? The '09 side will slightly resemble the group of this season, but there are some cracking juniors coming through, and the signings of youngsters in Kirk & Long will benefit the midfield.
Jarrod Garth for Keilor is a good signing, though keeping him up & running might be a problem. He was a highly regarded player at VFL level with Werribee in 06, then fell away with injury concerns. Very strong mark, and very good kick. A definite to cause the opposition backline a few headaches.

C'mon Bricksta, let the good folk know who you've signed, and who you are currently in contact with? The '09 side will slightly resemble the group of this season, but there are some cracking juniors coming through, and the signings of youngsters in Kirk & Long will benefit the midfield.
Jarrod Garth for Keilor is a good signing, though keeping him up & running might be a problem. He was a highly regarded player at VFL level with Werribee in 06, then fell away with injury concerns. Very strong mark, and very good kick. A definite to cause the opposition backline a few headaches.

I think you will find Bricksta or anyone else from Doutta may not be forth coming with signings as there aren't any there.

This time last year they were very quiet on here which may have been seen as them wanting to keep perspective players away from richer clubs but when Round 1 came, there were no real signings. Come round 1 2009, they might struggle again.

Doutta, Glenroy, West Coburg and to a lesser extent Avondale all seem to be quiet on the recruiting front and that is why they will probably fill the bottom positions. Not really the clubs' fault at times as $$$$ can be hide to find at the moment.

As with 2008, there might be alot of interest and closeness in the relegation battle in 2009........

Not all re-signed, some moved on and some not required.
All will be/ have been replaced. Hollow chance, Woolley no, contessa on last legs have filled his position.
The outside is a long way away jets06.
Looking for a much improved effort from the boys next year under the guidance and tuition of the ex bomber lads.
The only way is up.

I think you will find Bricksta or anyone else from Doutta may not be forth coming with signings as there aren't any there.

This time last year they were very quiet on here which may have been seen as them wanting to keep perspective players away from richer clubs but when Round 1 came, there were no real signings. Come round 1 2009, they might struggle again.

Doutta, Glenroy, West Coburg and to a lesser extent Avondale all seem to be quiet on the recruiting front and that is why they will probably fill the bottom positions. Not really the clubs' fault at times as $$$$ can be hide to find at the moment.

As with 2008, there might be alot of interest and closeness in the relegation battle in 2009........

I hear what you are saying but if your theory is true, Aberfeldie did nothing but talk themselves up on here last year and got beaten twice by both Douttas and Oak Park. If they hadn't stole a couple of early games they were in real trouble.
Again Abers are talking it up, so can we expect another dismal preformance?????