EDFL moves Part 2

Just seen Paco beat Doutta by well over 15 goals. Doutta were missing a number of players. Although I was told Paco were also missing a couple as well.

Saw the game as well

Douttas were missing 4-5 players, Pacoe the same number

A long long long season ahead for doutta stars, they looked second rate

Saw the game as well

Douttas were missing 4-5 players, Pacoe the same number

A long long long season ahead for doutta stars, they looked second rate

doutta were missing 15/16 players from last weeks game when they played old ivanhoe thanks.

jacana defeated kyneton on saturday.

i think final scores were 13.9 to 2.8

jacana looked a lot better to previous years and moved the ball well.

can see them winning a few games this year and maybe upsetting a team or two.

also glenroy in trouble. 18s through to seniors struggling. not good to see.

but guess all clubs have their times.

looking forward to the season ahead. hope your teams do well.

Why would so many players miss a game at this stage of their preparation??

You got smashed.....lets face it.

resting with minor injuries and guys working/wedding/sick/church/holidays & a few went to the moon for the weekend.

smashed yes, just saying it was a completely different side from the week before.

resting with minor injuries and guys working/wedding/sick/church/holidays & a few went to the moon for the weekend.

smashed yes, just saying it was a completely different side from the week before.

No worries Billy....thanks for the info mate. I was trying to get a grasp on whether or not you were trotting out a few kids or trying a few new things but it just looks like commitment issues.

Good luck for the year:thumbsu:

watched abers on the weekend nothing more than a trainign drill against Lalor about 100 point win the boys please well. some good things played a lot of last year under 18 premiers and all look like they belong in the 1's. will be good for the senior boys as they had about 6 regular players out but with the young guys coming through spots will be competitive.
As for Douttas licky Glenroy are in the comp this year

watched abers on the weekend nothing more than a trainign drill against Lalor about 100 point win the boys please well. some good things played a lot of last year under 18 premiers and all look like they belong in the 1's. will be good for the senior boys as they had about 6 regular players out but with the young guys coming through spots will be competitive.

Still an outside chance that Glenroy will play in B grade and swap with Oak Park who will remain in A grade.;) Stay tuned for what may be a surprise announcement at the end of this week or early next week.

isnt it funny that no one from glenroy has heard anything about this so called announcement eagle one.
i would assume the club would know something about this if it was true, and the only other people who would know would be league headquarters, so find it hard to fathom how you would know these things, plus you been living on this statement for the last 4 months, and nothing happened yet.

glenroy played tulla yesterday, believe both teams had players out, as all teams do this time of year, us boys struggled with disposal, plus tulla had more run at the end of the game to run out winners by 8-9 goals.
believe we will be more competitive with our inclusions to come back in, not making excuses, just stating that we will need luck with injuries this year as our depth has been hit with off season departures.
tulla should be up there again as usual, but still think oak park will be the team to beat this year

isnt it funny that no one from glenroy has heard anything about this so called announcement eagle one.
i would assume the club would know something about this if it was true, and the only other people who would know would be league headquarters, so find it hard to fathom how you would know these things, plus you been living on this statement for the last 4 months, and nothing happened yet.

glenroy played tulla yesterday, believe both teams had players out, as all teams do this time of year, us boys struggled with disposal, plus tulla had more run at the end of the game to run out winners by 8-9 goals.
believe we will be more competitive with our inclusions to come back in, not making excuses, just stating that we will need luck with injuries this year as our depth has been hit with off season departures.
tulla should be up there again as usual, but still think oak park will be the team to beat this year

Oak Park played Mernda (NFL Div2) on the weekend and smashed them by 15+ goals.

They are an A grade strength team! Will be very hard to beat this year!

Not because they beat Mernda but because of the style of footy they play and the size and fitness of their players. All big units, run all day, share the ball and use it well.

They could easily be competitive in A grade with the team they had on Saturday - and still had some very good players out (Razzo etc....)

A fair reminder of the difference in standard i believe between NFL and EDFL. Greenvale smashed Greensborough (NFL Div1) by about the same amount on the sunday!

Not because they beat Mernda but because of the style of footy they play and the size and fitness of their players. All big units, run all day, share the ball and use it well.

They could easily be competitive in A grade with the team they had on Saturday - and still had some very good players out (Razzo etc....)

A fair reminder of the difference in standard i believe between NFL and EDFL. Greenvale smashed Greensborough (NFL Div1) by about the same amount on the sunday!

might aswell give oak park the premiership now hey :thumbsu:

Didnt say give it to them.

Just think (after seeing them first hand) it'll take one hell of a b-grade unit to get over them. Maybe Pacco can ..... but i havent seen them. Just know enough about EDFL A grade footy to know Oak Park would easily hold there own with the side they had saturday in a-grade!

Just glad they won't be my teams problem this year as we had very few answers to the many questions they asked of us.

Good luck taking it off them!

Didnt say give it to them.

Just think (after seeing them first hand) it'll take one hell of a b-grade unit to get over them. Maybe Pacco can ..... but i havent seen them. Just know enough about EDFL A grade footy to know Oak Park would easily hold there own with the side they had saturday in a-grade!

Just glad they won't be my teams problem this year as we had very few answers to the many questions they asked of us.

Good luck taking it off them![/quote]

i know of a pascoe vale team that is not going to let them have it there own way! im sure a few other teams have the same attitude

No.......lucky Abers are inthe competition. Can always rely on them to crumble when required.

Correct me if I am wrong but GFreensbourough didnt make the finals last year in NFL, and Greenvale pretty much gave that sort of flogging to all but the finals sides and some of them last year, so to say this indicates that we are far above them is a little misleading. The Abers v Lalor result probably proves you right though.

No , glenroy will not be going to B grade and i know this for a fact as i have family who are involved with the footy club but i am not going to mention names. Whoever keeps making up these rumors please stop because you are talking absolute shit.

Big news out of Marby today - They are going so awful after losing their coach, as well as many players walking out over summer - that they have gone and paid big $$ for Johnny Angel and Jimmy Fizz to try and plug some holes.

Avondale aren't happy, but in the same sense relieved to not have to find room to squeeze in two 30 year old chain smoking has beens, that have decided to do the dirty on a place that took them in when no one else would three years ago.

Mernda are NFL div 2 havent made finals in division 2 in 20 years... Greensborough have only been in division 1 for 2 seasons... if u wanted a indication in a good clash between NFL and EDFL play Greenvale against Heidelberg or Montmorency.. and mayb Oak Park against a team who arent *******s

Big news out of Marby today - They are going so awful after losing their coach, as well as many players walking out over summer - that they have gone and paid big $$ for Johnny Angel and Jimmy Fizz to try and plug some holes.

Avondale aren't happy, but in the same sense relieved to not have to find room to squeeze in two 30 year old chain smoking has beens, that have decided to do the dirty on a place that took them in when no one else would three years ago.

Which players have walked out?

doutta were missing 15/16 players from last weeks game when they played old ivanhoe thanks.

I hope for Doutta's sake one of the 15/16 players out was a ruckmen. If they are relying on nos 17 & 6 to be their ruckman for the year then their on-ballers had better get used to roving to the opposition ruckman.

Pacco looked good and should defintely be thereabouts this year.

Mernda are NFL div 2 havent made finals in division 2 in 20 years... Greensborough have only been in division 1 for 2 seasons... if u wanted a indication in a good clash between NFL and EDFL play Greenvale against Heidelberg or Montmorency.. and mayb Oak Park against a team who arent *******s

Mernda lost elimination final last year by 1 point to eventual losing grand finalists McLeod. You clearly no nothing about what your talking about. Maybe some research champ before you go slagging off other teams.

Am assuming you are either from the all conquering Heidelberg or Greenvale if your gonna make big calls like that?

will watch with interest to see if anyone gets close to oak park and even closer to see if you get a clue!!!

What a load of crap! There has been adbsolutely know one leave the club since pre season began and the coach had to leave for personal reasons and nothing to do with the club. We have had a great pre-season so stop spreading rubbish and focus on things that are actually true.

How about luke butters? Or Gareth Daley?

Yeah not good news about the Coach but good on him for being so honest and hopefully he stays in the system somehow. It is 100% true about the 2 players leaving Avondale, what a joke to leave 2 weeks before the first game, for what to play in finals or MONEY. Money doesnt not mean you play finals, should have realised that from last year.