• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL moves

aberdaberdo said:
Bricksta, good to see you back from exile. Interested to hear your thoughts on the SM game when your side of bonded, committed and focused lads turned it up at the Lebanon. Not enough heads over the ball as I was informed was the same problem v The Brown. As for talking about flags you know you just made that one up.
And Bricksta if your job is interfering with footy, change it.

Dont worry about Douttas bud like i said got beat fair and square but a long way to go....:thumbsu: :)

sticks04 said:
I heard Jordan Doering has the front running of the strathmore job... Is currently training down there and is supposedly the best player in the VFL ??

Not sure you can be too critical of many coaches in A grade this season.... Has definitely been a season where the cheque book has dictated the top 3.....

From what I've heard B grade sounds similar......

look its doesnt matter who your coach is, it matters how much money you have. I think it speaks volumes that Allison and Hille hold town the top spots in the respective grades. Year after year its the side with the most money that holds up the cup.

Aussie_dude said:
look its doesnt matter who your coach is, it matters how much money you have. I think it speaks volumes that Allison and Hille hold town the top spots in the respective grades. Year after year its the side with the most money that holds up the cup.

I agree that this is true the last few years, but Keilor have been successful without paying huge money in the past and are probably just off the mark this year but haven't missed finals in 20 years and continue to promote their own players.

Macca29 said:
D Mac why do you stick up for Tulla so much when, correct me if i'm wrong, walked out on them the year before they won the flag. I agree with you that Tulla will be a stronger outfit on the bigger grounds come finals time but they are still a little bit off WC, Marby and Paco. I saw Paco on the weekend and although their opposition are ****e, they were damn impressive. I think you should have a word to some of your mates at Tulla and tell them to start concentrating more on the footy than spruiking and talking absolute dribble on www.edflfooty.com
Not sticking up for them mate just stating what i think will happen come finals time thats all and although yes i left Tulla whats that got to do with me talking them up, u say they r a bit off Marby, WC and Pacco well yeah Marby might have it over em at the moment but i wouldn't say 4 goals is a hell of a gap, that could b easily reversed when it comes to finals football. As for WC well they were only a point short last time they played and to tell u the truth i can't believe u put Pacco in there coz last time i looked they best Pacco at Pacco and they will flog em when they play them in the last round at home

the eltham man said:
Brixta, is Brian the tall bloke?

If so, I have heard a number of his addresses at the quarter / 3 quarter time breaks and all he does is swear, insult players and tell them there soft, no good and weak. Worst assistant coach I have ever heard.

Being a Douttas Man Brixta, any truth to the rumour that a Stars Coach has already signed a deal to coach a WRFL club?
I've seen a few Doutta games Eltham Man, they seem to work in tandem - good cop / bad cop, seems to work ok. Surely you would've been used to a few rev ups in your time. Gray seems to get into them when it's needed, it appears the boys respond, Kolyniuk gives him a fair reign. I can't say I've ever heard him throwing insults, though he could curb his language. Apparently both the Senior and Assistant have had their names bandied around as possible Coach of St Albans. While Kolyniuk has been sounded out by Albion. Gray was very well regarded for the work he did at Maribyrnong Park back in 2001/2002. Not so much the win/loss ratio, but getting the place back on track.

Heartbreak Kid said:
Spot on ex player. The year hasnt gone according to plan for us, BUT, we have learnt a lot this year and will only be stronger for it. Many changes will be made at the end of the season and with some strong recruiting and the emergance of some quality young guys, we will be looking for a vastly improved 2007.
P.S. the rumors have already started about our coaching position being up for grabs. Being cashed up as we are and with the future being so bright, it will be interesting to see if we attract any big name coaches or players for next season. Any thoughts guys??????????
Will have to pick up some decent players to cover for the possible retirement of one of the great stalwarts of the club lol

Macca29 said:
D Mac why do you stick up for Tulla so much when, correct me if i'm wrong, walked out on them the year before they won the flag. I agree with you that Tulla will be a stronger outfit on the bigger grounds come finals time but they are still a little bit off WC, Marby and Paco. I saw Paco on the weekend and although their opposition are ****e, they were damn impressive. I think you should have a word to some of your mates at Tulla and tell them to start concentrating more on the footy than spruiking and talking absolute dribble on www.edflfooty.com

Tulla know the difference between talk and action!

The G Ghost said:
I've seen a few Doutta games Eltham Man, they seem to work in tandem - good cop / bad cop, seems to work ok. Surely you would've been used to a few rev ups in your time. Gray seems to get into them when it's needed, it appears the boys respond, Kolyniuk gives him a fair reign. I can't say I've ever heard him throwing insults, though he could curb his language. Apparently both the Senior and Assistant have had their names bandied around as possible Coach of St Albans. While Kolyniuk has been sounded out by Albion. Gray was very well regarded for the work he did at Maribyrnong Park back in 2001/2002. Not so much the win/loss ratio, but getting the place back on track.

If true this is massive news....... how did you come accross this G Ghost???:confused: :eek:

bricksta said:
If true this is massive news....... how did you come accross this G Ghost???:confused: :eek:
C'mon Bricksta, it's not that early that you can trick us, it came from a well-resourced Doutta's current player. St Albans are on the look out for a coach, and want to interview both of them, not as a package either. As for Smokey at the Stars for '07, it will either stay as it is - Kolyniuk, or the change will come from within the club - Gray. Both have been sounded out by St Albans, and inquired about by Albion - Kolyniuk said no and put Gray's name up, he will see what happens at Doutta.(Albion interviewd J Shanks during the week - who was flicked by Melton South). Hoppers wanted Kolyniuk for season 2006, but he stayed on - Frost apparently signed for 2years, so Kolyniuk could be sounded out for 2008 at Hoppers. Gray is assistant at Doutta's, and Werribee VFL (developement role) with Simon Atkins & Steven Kretiuk.

aberdaberdo said:
I suspect your very close to the source of these "stories" Brickman.
Don't pump him up too much Abers, he struggles to get the change right when serving behind the bar, don't know if he's quick enough to brake developing news.:D He's a good fella, the old Bricksta.:thumbsu:

The G Ghost said:
Don't pump him up too much Abers, he struggles to get the change right when serving behind the bar, don't know if he's quick enough to brake developing news.:D He's a good fella, the old Bricksta.:thumbsu:

Just meant he makes most of them up so he should be quick on the post.

aberdaberdo said:
Just meant he makes most of them up so he should be quick on the post.
He fancies himself as the EDFL's Tony Jones. But he isn't too far off on the serious matters, that is when he's not taking the ***** out of the rest of us.

The G Ghost said:
He fancies himself as the EDFL's Tony Jones. But he isn't too far off on the serious matters, that is when he's not taking the ***** out of the rest of us.

Gee thanks for that G Ghost, and its not that hard to get abers going is it.....:D :eek: :) :thumbsu:

bricksta said:
Gee thanks for that G Ghost, and its not that hard to get abers going is it.....:D :eek: :) :thumbsu:
My pleasure Tony. How are things shaping up for Saturday, Bricksta. Apparently there are a couple of injury worries at the Stars. Will be a good test for them against Keilor this week.

The G Ghost said:
My pleasure Tony. How are things shaping up for Saturday, Bricksta. Apparently there are a couple of injury worries at the Stars. Will be a good test for them against Keilor this week.

Yes looks like they may lose another 2 from the weekend and no one is due back till next week.

The 2s are getting old blokes to fill in thats always a sign that injuries are taking a toll.

The boys from Greenvale are rating themselves highly for this week and are expecting to Bloomfield back for the finals which they think will give them the edge...:thumbsu:

The G Ghost said:

Who are the key injuries from the stars Ghost? And what other sides from the top 4 are currently trying to overcome the injury problems coming into finals time?