• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL moves

on_the_sidelines said:
Who are the key injuries from the stars Ghost? And what other sides from the top 4 are currently trying to overcome the injury problems coming into finals time?
They played the second half without: Elsum, Rigney, Philpott. They get Tankard back, though word is Elsum and Philpott could have returned if needed in the 2nd half. With Bricksta mentioning Bloomfield, would he have to somehow qualify seeing that he's a listed VFL player :confused: He had a good game for Port Melbourne last week. Seen him in action for Port, he's done a great job getting himself into shape. He's hardened his body shape, compared to seeing him with the Jets, and moves a little quicker.

The G Ghost said:
They played the second half without: Elsum, Rigney, Philpott. They get Tankard back, though word is Elsum and Philpott could have returned if needed in the 2nd half. With Bricksta mentioning Bloomfield, would he have to somehow qualify seeing that he's a listed VFL player :confused: He had a good game for Port Melbourne last week. Seen him in action for Port, he's done a great job getting himself into shape. He's hardened his body shape, compared to seeing him with the Jets, and moves a little quicker.

Don't think Bloomfield has played a game for the jets this season and with only three games left for the season i dont think he can be qualified. Need 4 games

The G Ghost said:
I've seen a few Doutta games Eltham Man, they seem to work in tandem - good cop / bad cop, seems to work ok. Surely you would've been used to a few rev ups in your time. Gray seems to get into them when it's needed, it appears the boys respond, Kolyniuk gives him a fair reign. I can't say I've ever heard him throwing insults, though he could curb his language. Apparently both the Senior and Assistant have had their names bandied around as possible Coach of St Albans. While Kolyniuk has been sounded out by Albion. Gray was very well regarded for the work he did at Maribyrnong Park back in 2001/2002. Not so much the win/loss ratio, but getting the place back on track.

that is true what Brian did back at Marby, not much of a side back then, suprised he left when he did

d-mac3276 said:
Will have to pick up some decent players to cover for the possible retirement of one of the great stalwarts of the club lol
Now now D, plenty of footy left in the old body yet mate. We can squeeze you on the veterens list so you aint going just yet

Heartbreak Kid said:
Now now D, plenty of footy left in the old body yet mate. We can squeeze you on the veterens list so you aint going just yet

to heartbreak kid, dmac wants to hang em up...let him!! it opens up opportunities for blokes like Boujean and Morgan, good for the club.

surely dmac knows he's holding back the progression of these youngsters!!

dmac we need you!! one more year mate....just spend more time up forward, leave the running stuff to the young sharks!!

word is big Ben V is considering quittin footy for a pro-poker career, surely poker is the loser!! football is the winner!!

Heartbreak Kid said:
By plenty u mean 2 more games right,i know the club wouldn't mind putting me on the veterans list mate that would mean they would only have to pay for my can of coke and not the pie aswell

Spagger83 said:
to heartbreak kid, dmac wants to hang em up...let him!! it opens up opportunities for blokes like Boujean and Morgan, good for the club.

surely dmac knows he's holding back the progression of these youngsters!!

dmac we need you!! one more year mate....just spend more time up forward, leave the running stuff to the young sharks!!

word is big Ben V is considering quittin footy for a pro-poker career, surely poker is the loser!! football is the winner!!
U never know Spagger one of the boys u mentioned above might get a stint in the ones this week or even u good self, one of yas can take my spot i'll drop myself to the magoos which will free me up for sponsors day ha ha, so u reckon play forward mate it would have to b out of the square but.
Ur right with big Bennie poker would b the masssive loser in this one they need the D-Mac who will b seriously putting in the hours at the poker table once his footy commitments r done this year. Bring it on Hachem.

My North said:
D-Mac back at Tulla nexy year, he talks about Tulla them more than he does about Sydenham these days.
No chance of that happening mate the only ones who may recruit me next year is the World Poker Tour or World Series of Poker, gee u boys r a bit touchy about me talking about Tulla

My North said:
that is true what Brian did back at Marby, not much of a side back then, suprised he left when he did

One migt say he was pushed ny Agresta and co, fools didnt know what was good for them. Lucky Allison come along for them last yaer, would have been stuffed and might not been around. It's amazing what money can do.... What will they do when he leaves and they cant pay there players and support staff they have there at the moment.......
I bet they dont stay there and play for the love of the jumper.....:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

IS RON ROONEY GOING BACK TO COACH BACK TO WERE IT ALL STARTED 4 HIM AS A PLAYING COACH:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: AND LARDY TO DO THE RUNNING:mad: :mad: :mad:

aberdaberdo said:
EDFL brainstrust (?) very interested in players on teamsheets who don't play.
Can tell you from experience not a good thing.

SO boys what are the tips for the weekend...:confused:

Think Douttas will get up by 8 goals with A Ramsey to continue his impressive form for the year ( would be in the top 5 at Doutta's B & F)

Strathmore to beat greenvale in a close within 3 goals.....:thumbsu:

Abers to beat KP by 10
EK to beat rolled by craziburn
oakers to smash avondale

bricksta said:
SO boys what are the tips for the weekend...:confused:

Think Douttas will get up by 8 goals with A Ramsey to continue his impressive form for the year ( would be in the top 5 at Doutta's B & F)

Strathmore to beat greenvale in a close within 3 goals.....:thumbsu:

Abers to beat KP by 10
EK to beat rolled by craziburn
oakers to smash avondale

Keilor by 2 pts (Glushenko to keep Carey to 2 gls)
Smore by 5 gls
KP by 2 gls
Cburn by 6 gls
Avondale by 2 gls

sticks04 said:
Smore by 5 gls
KP by 2 gls
Cburn by 6 gls
Avondale by 2 gls

Carey V Glushenko be a great contest but it will be won in the mddle this weekend

You playing 1s or 2s this week sticks and what no should i look out for...?:eek: :thumbsu:

bricksta said:
Yes looks like they may lose another 2 from the weekend and no one is due back till next week.

The 2s are getting old blokes to fill in thats always a sign that injuries are taking a toll.

The boys from Greenvale are rating themselves highly for this week and are expecting to Bloomfield back for the finals which they think will give them the edge...:thumbsu:

brisksta i dont know how you make this stuff up. there has never ever been any suggestion that bloomfield would play for greenvale. He is a port player and port never ever release players. He has not played two games, so i think you should leave the pub talk, at the pub.

sticks04 said:
Smore by 5 gls
KP by 2 gls
Cburn by 6 gls
Avondale by 2 gls

I reakon
douttas 40pts over keilor
greenvale by 1pt over SM
avondale by 22 pts over oak park
abers 60pys over KP
CB by 34 over EK.

knowsalot said:
One migt say he was pushed ny Agresta and co, fools didnt know what was good for them. Lucky Allison come along for them last yaer, would have been stuffed and might not been around. It's amazing what money can do.... What will they do when he leaves and they cant pay there players and support staff they have there at the moment.......
I bet they dont stay there and play for the love of the jumper.....:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
Through some mates, have met Brian and discussed his time at Marby. Didn't necessarily feel threatened by Agresta & Co, (Scooty Agresta was awesome at getting players to the club in 2002, and a supporter of his) he felt that he had got the place back to where they could perhaps start again. Gray took over with 10 players, and $28k in the red at the start of 2001. When he resigned - not pushed - they were $5k in the black and had about 75 fellas at training for season 2002. It was through the efforts of people like Brian, Gerry & Sue Parkinson, Greg Ballantyne, Aaron Janetski and the Gillman family & the O'farrells, that saved the place. Plus some great supporters / sponsors. Just think they were only paying the best 3 performed players each week, back in 2001. Those young fellas under Brian definately played for the jumper. No outstanding win/loss ratio, but they played for the jumper:thumbsu: :thumbsu: The current Prez will make sure the place continues to move in the right direction.

Aussie_dude said:
brisksta i dont know how you make this stuff up. there has never ever been any suggestion that bloomfield would play for greenvale. He is a port player and port never ever release players. He has not played two games, so i think you should leave the pub talk, at the pub.

Well then what he told me was wrong then wasnt it....:eek:

bricksta said:
Carey V Glushenko be a great contest but it will be won in the mddle this weekend

You playing 1s or 2s this week sticks and what no should i look out for...?:eek: :thumbsu:

Bricksta - Long retired mate although I did enjoy the Douttas battles back in the day.....

Aussie_dude said:

I'm wth Brixta on this one, came from the Horses mouth. Maybe you or your dad should have a word to young Bloomfield and find out exactly what is going on. Perhaps Greenvale have put his name on the team sheet and he never played. I'm sure the EDFL will be have their eyes wide open and be well aware of the situation.

If not, I'm sure Brixta will ensure the League knows about it.