• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL moves

coreybrown said:
East Keilor - Baxter
Marby Park -Allison
Airport West - Denny
Tulla - Rooney
Pascoe Vale- Ezard
Glenroy - Manning
Westmeadows- Chadwick
Taylors Lakes - Smith
Rox- ???
Nth Coburg - ???
Moonee Valley -??
Hadfield - Don
Jacana - ?

Thanks mate.
Should be finalised pretty soon with pre-season around the corner.

drplds said:
If Strathmore Mids have already signed, can you let us know who they are. Have the mores lost any other players, other than the Under 18's

i heard we signed a player with last name starting with C. my mate couldnt remember his name.

a lot of the old EK legends are coming back. the pace of B grade footy would suit them!

coreybrown said:
East Keilor - Baxter
Marby Park -Allison
Airport West - Denny
Tulla - Rooney
Pascoe Vale- Ezard
Glenroy - Manning
Westmeadows- Chadwick
Taylors Lakes - Smith
Rox- ???
Nth Coburg - ???
Moonee Valley -??
Hadfield - Don
Jacana - ?

former player and great Ian Grant coaching Moonee Valley, well that what the local paper said. I read it last night having my cup of tea

litening said:
You think......:confused: :confused: :confused:
Bloody oath! Some very good young players down there. The boys coming through all played in a U18s prelim final couple years back, so they do know about success. And with the U16s coming through (05 Premiers/06 Prelim finalst) the club is in good shape.

And believe me, they want it, just from speaking to them, makes me want to pull on the boots.. I want to play under these boys.

All they need is a good coach who can persist with such a young side, and the club to spend some $$$s on some key position players.

Also the club will retain some players that were out for the year injured, and this will be a massive boost to the side.

I have the confiedence in them, and rekon they will be successful.

coreybrown said:
East Keilor - Baxter
Marby Park -Allison
Airport West - Denny
Tulla - Rooney
Pascoe Vale- Ezard
Glenroy - Manning
Westmeadows- Chadwick
Taylors Lakes - Smith
Rox- ???
Nth Coburg - ???
Hadfield - Don
Jacana - ????
Moonee Valley - Grant (edit)

So this is the whole list A and B

Strathmore - Hille
Doutta - Grey
Greenvale - McPherson
Keilor - Edwards
Avondale- Harvey - Little
Keilor Park - Rioli
Oak Park - ????
Aberfeldie - Kinniburgh
West Coburg - ????
Craigieburn - rumors but unconfimred?
East Keilor - Baxter
Marby Park -Allison
Airport West - Denny
Tulla - Rooney
Pascoe Vale- Ezard
Glenroy - Manning
Westmeadows- Chadwick
Taylors Lakes - Smith
Rox- ???
Nth Coburg - ???
Hadfield - Don
Jacana - ????
Moonee Valley - Grant

Hard Ball Get said:

Strathmore - Hille
Doutta - Grey
Greenvale - McPherson
Keilor - Edwards
Keilor Park - Rioli
Oak Park - ????
Aberfeldie - Kinniburgh
West Coburg - ????
East Keilor - Baxter
Marby Park -Allison
Airport West - Denny
Tulla - Rooney
Pascoe Vale- Ezard
Glenroy - Manning
Westmeadows- Chadwick
Taylors Lakes - Smith
Rox- ???
Nth Coburg - ???
Hadfield - Don
Jacana - ????
Moonee Valley - Grant

To easy good work HBG.

JC1981 said:
Ash Craig could be a freak, played midfield in calder cannons premiership years with the right midfield support and injury free could be up there with the best midfielders in a grade, Mills would be a handy key backmen and capable at a grade level, Whelan played at abers a few years back and spent most of the year in the 2s (and has red hair). Would be massive loss to the jacas to lose any of these.

Ash was not in the midfield in calder cannons' premierships. Calders first flag was in 2001 and ash was at coburg then.

litening said:
Just a question............does anybody think starting pre-season training before xmas is necessary for local footy?? :thumbsu:

Good question. Undecided. Only thing i can think of right now is that the club sees who is dedicated to the playing group and the season ahead.

I mean you wouldn't give the leadership roles to someone who rocks up before Round 1 ahead of someone who put in the hard yards.

litening said:
Just a question............does anybody think starting pre-season training before xmas is necessary for local footy?? :thumbsu:

Yes I do litening, I personally before the Pre-Xmas training is more necessary in local footy than AFL. Becuase AFL are professional athletes are really look after themselves over the off-season whereas your local players tend to taper off alot on the training and don't watch their diet so they really need to get into the training earlier.

litening said:

Litening what is the date of the start of Pre-Season at APW? Really looking forward to getting back into it after having 2006 off football.

rossfunke said:
Bloody oath! Some very good young players down there. The boys coming through all played in a U18s prelim final couple years back, so they do know about success. And with the U16s coming through (05 Premiers/06 Prelim finalst) the club is in good shape.

And believe me, they want it, just from speaking to them, makes me want to pull on the boots.. I want to play under these boys.

All they need is a good coach who can persist with such a young side, and the club to spend some $$$s on some key position players.

Also the club will retain some players that were out for the year injured, and this will be a massive boost to the side.

I have the confiedence in them, and rekon they will be successful.

What happened to the $$$ that Johnny Jensen and the Broady club used to pump into jacana when they were in the Riddell league. Are Johnny and Trudy still involved in the club, they would be 2 of the best administrators of any sports club i have ever come accross.

litening said:

Totally pointless as you are given 3 weeks off at xmas where you head down the beach drink heaps of pi...ss and eat horribly whilst doing no excercize losing all of the fitness you done flogging yourself before xmas

Updaded with Roxy

Strathmore - Hille
Doutta - Grey
Greenvale - McPherson
Keilor - Edwards
Keilor Park - Rioli
Oak Park - ????
Aberfeldie - Kinniburgh
West Coburg - ????
East Keilor - Baxter
Marby Park -Allison
Airport West - Denny
Tulla - Rooney
Pascoe Vale- Ezard
Glenroy - Manning
Westmeadows- Chadwick
Taylors Lakes - Smith
Rox- Craig Burrows
Nth Coburg - ???
Hadfield - Don
Jacana - ????
Moonee Valley - Grant
Sydenham - Spitta

litening said:

I guess it depends.
If you do absolutly nothing between when you stop for christmas and when you re-start then probably not.

Even if you go for a jog a week and do some push ups and sit ups or something like that then it helps you because it means you dont have to start from scratch post christmas.
It also helps new payers gel before the season (if they have already signed) and allows the coach (if new) to get to know some of the players and understand which ones are willing to put in the hard yards.

JC1981 said:
What happened to the $$$ that Johnny Jensen and the Broady club used to pump into jacana when they were in the Riddell league. Are Johnny and Trudy still involved in the club, they would be 2 of the best administrators of any sports club i have ever come accross.

I think the Broady Club have some sort of sponsorship going into the Jacana Footy Club, but am not 100% sure.

Can't say whether they are still involved, have not heard their name's before.

From what I have gathered, the debt came about by over paying players.

Will do some research.

Hard Ball Get said:
Updaded with Roxy

Strathmore - Hille
Doutta - Grey
Greenvale - McPherson
Keilor - Edwards
Keilor Park - Rioli
Oak Park - ????
Aberfeldie - Kinniburgh
West Coburg - ????
East Keilor - Baxter
Marby Park -Allison
Airport West - Denny
Tulla - Rooney
Pascoe Vale- Ezard
Glenroy - Manning
Westmeadows- Chadwick
Taylors Lakes - Smith
Rox- Craig Burrows
Nth Coburg - ???
Hadfield - Don
Jacana - ????
Moonee Valley - Grant
Looks like Sydenham have folded if this list is anything to go by

litening said:

C'mon mate, you don't think Tuesday training is necessary either.

Seriously though I agree with you. If you can't get fit between late Jan and the start of the season you're not trying.

Hard Ball Get said:

Strathmore - Hille
Doutta - Grey
Greenvale - McPherson
Keilor - Edwards
Keilor Park - Rioli
Oak Park - ????
Aberfeldie - Kinniburgh
West Coburg - ????
Craigieburn - rumors but unconfimred? langbourne
East Keilor - Baxter
Marby Park -Allison
Airport West - Denny
Tulla - Rooney
Pascoe Vale- Ezard
Glenroy - Manning
Westmeadows- Chadwick
Taylors Lakes - Smith
Rox- ???
Nth Coburg - ???
Hadfield - Don
Jacana - ????
Moonee Valley - Grant

Gavin langbourne has been appointed of craigieburn. it was announced at the agm a couple of weeks ago