EDFL moves

bricksta said:
Would be massive signing, Douttas would be hoping to keep him for a few more years yet though:thumbsu:

Yeh douttas losing him would be a big loss but apw would be real keen on getting a bloke back who won 7 b&f's in juniors , a club champion a couple of b&f's in the league still dont know why cannons cut him one of if not THE best junior ive seen ! havent seen much of him since he left apw for st bernards then to willy then douttas and fingers crossed he will come home. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :)

K-NACKS said:
Yeh douttas losing him would be a big loss but apw would be real keen on getting a bloke back who won 7 b&f's in juniors , a club champion a couple of b&f's in the league still dont know why cannons cut him one of if not THE best junior ive seen ! havent seen much of him since he left apw for st bernards then to willy then douttas and fingers crossed he will come home. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :)

obviously we dont want him to leave but most of the talk is all speculation at this stage:thumbsu:

bricksta said:
obviously we dont want him to leave but most of the talk is all speculation at this stage:thumbsu:

Yeh well it is silly season but who knows what will happen as i said before havent seen him play in ages u r obviously from douttas does he still kick arse or what ! top bloke too!:thumbsu:

K-NACKS said:
Yeh well it is silly season but who knows what will happen as i said before havent seen him play in ages u r obviously from douttas does he still kick arse or what ! top bloke too!:thumbsu:

great footballer when he gets going unfortunately was injured last season and struggled a little but when he is up and running his skills are awesome:thumbsu:

quote=Spagger83]hey starboy, since your tirade on our new coach of the sharks, youve gone missing buddy.

are you going to tell us where/how the bitterness came about son??

i'll try organise him to pull the boots on if you like and you can try sort it out?

are you at a b-grade club??[/quote]

Hey Spagger, like l said this was not any bad blood going to The Sharks. l did play A-grade (1st) for many years,then up bush and have just about to signed to play B-grade .Which team it is, l will not say only coz it would make that P.R.I.C.K not turn up to play..Also l wouldn't want this club to know anything about this,only coz its personal.But this would be great if you can get him to play and l will let you know out of 4 games in between he should play........The reason why l asked about the coaching of the 2nds and 18's is coz l have some guys whom l played with b4 and would like to know if they have any luck yet...2 have got the jobs, which is good news...... just take note when this does happen trust me Spagger this is personal not anything to do with the sharks.........:

bgradenohoper said:
Any news about any oak park signings there son06?

havent heard any other news at the moment there bgradenohoper, just that they reckon there close to signing some handy eastern league players, one who would make tim harvey from strathmore work a little harder for the coleman medal next year, providing oak park get him enough of the ball, lol

aberdaberdo said:
I think the concept escaped you Jama. If the going rate was nothing he'd still play at Strathmore. He wasn't looking for a club that pays nothing.
And SM's under 18's will have a good year in 07 with a new coach and enthusiastic playing group coming through. As for those going up to senior ranks plenty of oppurtunity if they're willing to put in the work. No different to any other club.
abers can you confirm whether trebilcock was asked to take a paycut from his coaching of the sm u/18, as well as the senior running role,& is this the reason he's not coaching the u/18s?:thumbsu:

stanleyy said:
abers can you confirm whether trebilcock was asked to take a paycut from his coaching of the sm u/18, as well as the senior running role,& is this the reason he's not coaching the u/18s?:thumbsu:

No paycuts. Wants to be more involved with his family and travel was a problem. Will still run as far as I know.

starboy said:
quote=Spagger83]hey starboy, since your tirade on our new coach of the sharks, youve gone missing buddy.

are you going to tell us where/how the bitterness came about son??

i'll try organise him to pull the boots on if you like and you can try sort it out?

are you at a b-grade club??

Hey Spagger, like l said this was not any bad blood going to The Sharks. l did play A-grade (1st) for many years,then up bush and have just about to signed to play B-grade .Which team it is, l will not say only coz it would make that P.R.I.C.K not turn up to play..Also l wouldn't want this club to know anything about this,only coz its personal.But this would be great if you can get him to play and l will let you know out of 4 games in between he should play........The reason why l asked about the coaching of the 2nds and 18's is coz l have some guys whom l played with b4 and would like to know if they have any luck yet...2 have got the jobs, which is good news...... just take note when this does happen trust me Spagger this is personal not anything to do with the sharks.........:[/quote]

ok fair enough mate, Spitta hasnt played for 10 years you got the right bloke??? we're not taking it personally at the sharks, im just a nosy bastard that wants to know what happened.

well good luck for the year mate.

if youre a twos player we could get spitta to pull the boots on in one game so you two could slug it out.

Roxburgh have appointed Craig Burrows as senior coach for '07. Was one of the assistants in '06 and had the reins for a few games this season. Has gained the trust and respect of the playing group and the club as a whole and knows his stuff. Has also been a cleanout of the commitee and all is looking good for next season.

Spagger83 said:
Hey Spagger, like l said this was not any bad blood going to The Sharks. l did play A-grade (1st) for many years,then up bush and have just about to signed to play B-grade .Which team it is, l will not say only coz it would make that P.R.I.C.K not turn up to play..Also l wouldn't want this club to know anything about this,only coz its personal.But this would be great if you can get him to play and l will let you know out of 4 games in between he should play........The reason why l asked about the coaching of the 2nds and 18's is coz l have some guys whom l played with b4 and would like to know if they have any luck yet...2 have got the jobs, which is good news...... just take note when this does happen trust me Spagger this is personal not anything to do with the sharks.........:

ok fair enough mate, Spitta hasnt played for 10 years you got the right bloke??? we're not taking it personally at the sharks, im just a nosy bastard that wants to know what happened.

well good luck for the year mate.

if youre a twos player we could get spitta to pull the boots on in one game so you two could slug it out.[/quote]

mate l wont be playing 2nds footy,lam playing 1st,but lam sure when we do play in the same game he wont hear me coming............but lam sure he will see my face when l look down into his eyes,after l get around his boomgate of a nose,,he will **** himself......that will be worth the 152week l will get from the EDFL........... cheers...............

sirentime said:
Roxburgh have appointed Craig Burrows as senior coach for '07. Was one of the assistants in '06 and had the reins for a few games this season. Has gained the trust and respect of the playing group and the club as a whole and knows his stuff. Has also been a cleanout of the commitee and all is looking good for next season.

very well respected around the footy club, and a real good bloke. his playing assistant will be Dale Huffy. anyone know anything about this bloke???? personally ive never heard of him.

darren smith will coach the 2nds and ron mcgill will continue on as coach of the u/18s.

with all the **** blokes out of the club( yes im talking bout rombotis ), hopefully next year will be a step forward rather than the couple of steps back we took this year.

2cups said:
tc06 and aberdo! just a word from a older bloke u no. i play in seniors.(but dont no who i am with user name.)
dont expect to go into a grade and earn big bucks at 18 or 19.
we want u guys to stay at s/more BADLY.
think of it this way, tuck, ayers, and many other players played 50-100 resy games at hawthorn b4 they became legends. most played in 5-7 afl grannies. they didn't demand big payments at 20.
dont worry, we have all these other jealous losers coverd this year (07)
3 peat big chance,;) (will play in granny, so 50/50 chance, trust me i KNOW who we have recruited as i spoke to scar yesterday. and teams need ring in's or they wont keep up. History has proven this in the last 5 years.) just put in the hard yards over summer and who knows. i honestly would be happy to be dropped for one of u guys as i am not home grown s/more and i believe the 18's r the future. see u at training.
Well said, everyone needs to do an apprentiship(except a rare few) and its the best thing for your footy and even if you do get a go and play a quarter or more its a great thing to be part of a side that will probably win it again stick in there, with older blokes like 2cups supporting young blokes it would be a great place to add strings to your bow theres some serious talent down there so use it to your advantage

son06 said:
havent heard any other news at the moment there bgradenohoper, just that they reckon there close to signing some handy eastern league players, one who would make tim harvey from strathmore work a little harder for the coleman medal next year, providing oak park get him enough of the ball, lol

heard a rumour duane whelan and nathan mills (jacana) may be offered contracts at oakers next year.

mills an play down back or up forward. very good hands. very good kick. kicked 8 in last game v sydenham i think. when played at chb this year very good at making the chf over lead/nudged under the ball. played at bundoora. very good player.

whelan very quick and good sharp skills. doesnt like kicking goals. goes one way at the ball.. hard. can play. and yes has red hair. played at abers aswell before returning to jacana.

both a grade players and would be a more than handy addition.

super snooper said:
so whelan can't play?

Where are you from Super Snoop?

You're obviously another club that is sounding out the three package deal that will be - Whelan, Mills and Ash Craig.

They are all leaving Jacana next year and will end up playing at either of the following clubs; Oak Park or Northcote Park and another B Grade EDFL club apparently but i doubt it as they don't want to play against Jacana.

Ash Craig could be a freak, played midfield in calder cannons premiership years with the right midfield support and injury free could be up there with the best midfielders in a grade, Mills would be a handy key backmen and capable at a grade level, Whelan played at abers a few years back and spent most of the year in the 2s (and has red hair). Would be massive loss to the jacas to lose any of these.

localfooty said:
very well respected around the footy club, and a real good bloke. his playing assistant will be Dale Huffy. anyone know anything about this bloke???? personally ive never heard of him.

darren smith will coach the 2nds and ron mcgill will continue on as coach of the u/18s.

with all the **** blokes out of the club( yes im talking bout rombotis ), hopefully next year will be a step forward rather than the couple of steps back we took this year.
Pretty sure Huffy coached Coburg Districts 2nd division WRFL club the last few years pretty oridanary standard off footy

Huffy did coach down at coburg districts last year was good mates with a few of the boys that he took with him to districts ne1 know if they will be heading to roxy with him???

ROOBOY007 said:
Pretty sure Huffy coached Coburg Districts 2nd division WRFL club the last few years pretty oridanary standard off footy

I know of dale huff and from what i have heard and seen he has been a fantastic coach in the wrfl. but from what i hear it is not just that - apparently he is bringing a couple of gun players with him. i heard through the grapevine that monteleone (apparently captain of coburg districts) who made the wrfl team of the year is one of his best mates and would be going with him. I played on him and dale huff this year and they are hard talented guys. i dare say with both those two guys they are also going to have another couple up there sleeve.