EDFL moves

ive heard a rumor that East Keilor has signed Rohan Smith for 2007. im not sure how true that is! will have to keep my ears to the ground with this rumor!

Anyone Know if the Mckee , Runnalls deal is done at Abers yet ? Also wondering if Shane Sheppard is staying on ?

Spoke to Shane yesterday and told me he was unsure as to whether he should play on or retire and concentrate on his young family. I think he'll play on at Abers next season. He definitely still has the passion for it.

Gday guys,

Just on doing the 3km and beep test, there is no point doing the two in one training session.

When I was at vfl level, in the pre season we did say the 3km first followed by more short running exercises and ball work. The 3km was always first, followed by the others, so the coaching staff can see how far you are willing to go, and how far you did go.

2 weeks later we would be put through the beep test. The beep test was then followed by other tests like 20m sprint, agility test, and the vertical leap test, and finally some ball handling.

Doing the two in one session doesn't allow the best possible results for each test, thus why we did the two, two weeks apart.

The 2 weeks allowed our body to recover, and then give a true indication of were we are at following the tests.

Of course you won't get the best results for both, but if say after christmas you do the same again, you can see who's progressed and who hasn't. Doesn't matter what the test is, so long as it is the same both times you can measure a difference. If after christmas you just run a beep test, then there is no point.

Is Aaron Thomas not playing this year at Strathmore ??? Aaron has an exceptional talent for basketball. Apparently he has shown a keen interest by approaching the Sunbury Basketball Club about the possibility of him representing them in the VBL. There is not way he could commit to both programs. Wonder whether the super coach knows of this ??

Keep fishing Jets06, you might have some news about Strathmore that is even close to something believable one day!

Lets wait and see, his suspension from the local domestic comp in Sunbury has or is close to being finished, so it is still a possibilty. So 'wizza14' You seem pretty sure of your facts, then ask azza or Lesley as to whether the rumour is correct !!!

God love them!!! they deserve a flag..and not a cheap one..... im talking rutleys tankards and docs.. throw in the super coach ... that you cun..ts aint heard of ...and look out!!!!!:) :) :)

You might be new to the area champ but we all know the coach....
Who's the stupid cun t now!!!! dont stick your neck out if you dont wont it chopped.....;)

Correct. Aaron is one of the best outside shooters I have seen. Not too sure if he has the disipline to play VBL. Plus I think he may still be under a suspension for king hitting someone which i think resulted in charges with the police being laid? Dont quote me on that one! No way could play Footy and Basketball.

God love them!!! they deserve a flag..and not a cheap one..... im talking rutleys tankards and docs.. throw in the super coach ... that you cun..ts aint heard of ...and look out!!!!!:) :) :)

Thanks for the Compliment to all of us on this thread. Now take your filthy and foul mouthed opinion of us all and fornicate yourself in front of the mirror that you obviously have as your best friend.

Abers may also have Saba Arena from St Albans. Has been training with them and is very keen to leave St Albans

Just a friendly message letting everyone know that the forum at www.edflfooty.com can now be viewed by everyone. If you want topost you will have to sign up though.

Cheers and GO WEST COBURG! :thumbsu:

How are West Coburg travelling Brad?

I haven't heard much from anyone invloved at WC. Apart from the new coach and losing Flavel what else is news.

What is the news at some other clubs like KP, Avondale, Craigeburn and Abers?

ive heard a rumor that East Keilor has signed Rohan Smith for 2007. im not sure how true that is! will have to keep my ears to the ground with this rumor!

mate i spoke to him tonight at cricket training he aint playing no where has a big media contract and wont be playing footy anywhere...........

i tell u what though can play cricket hasnt played in 16 years come with all new gear thanks to his sponsership with puma and looked great in the nets as all left handers do pretty sharp with his left armers will be great for the cricket club................sorry to dissapoint any 1........:thumbsu:

can any tell me if ther's any truth to the rumour abouut "a-train" Thomas and brendon "salty" trebilcock getting caught with their hands in the till after a cricket match 2 weeks ago and salt spending it all the skyways pokies

It's easy for you to find out t-mac. Why don't you come down to the start of the Mores pre season training tomorrow and ask both of them personally ?
Training starts at 6pm. ;)