EDFL moves

Ha ha - You're good...I think you'll recall that I have never mentioned he'd get off.

The man is unlucky in my book, but I'm sure he's copped it on the chin and moved on...That's life. It seemed fine looking at it on Sunday.

It's funny, I've been playing smoke and mirrors all week with you blokes -You think I'm from Strathmore...I'm not...You think I play EDFL, I don't...Pretty easy to be whoever you wanna be on these things...Stirring you guys up is lilke throwing a carcass to a pack of Lions - It's good entertainment.

I tell you what big fella - If you see H in the stand on Sunday, make an effort and go and have a chat to him...You'll realise he's just a solid fella who just happens to go hard at the pill...I'd love to have him with me in the VAFA (that's right) next year...

Anyway, all the best for the weekend those who are playing boys. Those who aren't enjoy talking about local footy like it's the last thing on earth.

My tips are - Who gives a f*Ck.

Big Tezz is out.
Hey Big Tezz what do you think of this week Grand Final?

Looks to me like another brave comment from you juliand. You hero. You all loved Tate when he played for greenvale. So he's moved on, get over it. I thought this forum was to be used for feedback and useful comments not for rude slander. I have seen Tate play over the years and have never been dissapointed in his performance, always puts in hard. Hope he gets off and I'll be watching next week.
Hey milster......... you need to kick back a bit my friend.This site is all about having a bit of fun and laugh.Who cares what people right on here,as long they dont bring up mums,dads,kids and wifes sh*t.:thumbsu::)

Hey Big Tezz what do you think of this week Grand Final?

Should be interesting General...After reading through the previous pages, I'd like to think that J Tate will get off. Just to sh1t you all...

My tip is the Mores in an upset...Just to make it interesting. I like an underdog.

Still don't really give a f*Ck though.

If John Tate does not get rubbed out for his actions it's an absolute DISGRACE!! I was there and saw him strike the runner with a closed fist... The league need to suspend the man.. I agree he is a good player but his actions cannot be excused regardless of the 'sledging' involved.. He HIT an official and should get 4-6 weeks as a result.. What kind of an example would the league be setting if he gets off?? Young kids thinking this is ok???? People need to stop defending his 'stupidity'...
Interesting take SYD2007, I was on the fence, wing side with the Keilor crowd when the incident happened and can absolutely tell you that there was no strike, and the closed fists were attached to the runners jumper as Tate pushed him... Only time will tell regarding the verdict. Should be a good night at the tribunal! Crap situation which I bet Tate is spewing about. Interesting that the focus is on the the innapropriate interaction of Tate with the runner, what was the runner doing egging him on? I think the players should be equally protected from the offcials as the officials are from the players. Runners are not meant to interact with members of the opposition at any time. What's good for the goose should be good for the gander...

If Tate gets off the only sign the EDFL is sending is its now O.K to hit a runner.....Its been known for years that runners run past players and give them abit of s#it it been going on for years in the EDFL..AFL..VFL..ect..
Mr Ian Price wake up to yourself and keep EDFL as a force and a clean pro comp...stronge saying...YOU DO THE CRIME
YOU DO THE TIME

For once Mr Ian Price keep this EDFL comp going with a force and cut this Bulls#it out ....
if this was the AFL or any other comp the player no matter who they are would get two weeks easy

WTF he got off :( not that i saw the incident but from all reports should have gotten weeks.Interesting im sure it will cause a bit of uproar on Big Footy :D .I havent watched a final as yet but will save up the $15 and go to the Granny this week and hopefully see a rippa game.You will be happy General now you'll have someone to scream at from the bar up stairs at Windy Hill,oh thats right you dont drink on Sundays........weak C%NT :D

WAXY

WTF he got off :( not that i saw the incident but from all reports should have gotten weeks.Interesting im sure it will cause a bit of uproar on Big Footy :D .I havent watched a final as yet but will save up the $15 and go to the Granny this week and hopefully see a rippa game.You will be happy General now you'll have someone to scream at from the bar up stairs at Windy Hill,oh thats right you dont drink on Sundays........weak C%NT :D

WAXY

fair enough! maybe the runner should have got a year! Tate cops a fair bit and gives a lot so why not let the appropiate people decide the penalties.

Originally Posted by DogSquad
John Tate you Hit A runner !!!!

WHo cares what he said mate, you will not be playing in a grand final mate.

WHO CARES what the runner had said to you, all those words will mean nothing when you go cop all those weeks.

Maybe you should go back to Greenvale as they will have the medal around there kneck this week.

Ha Ha You got sucked in.

Both you and Keilor will be watching the grand final in the stands this week.

Ha Ha

Cop all those weeks ???????????? Ha Ha Dog Breath:eek:

Hey WOOF WOOF........I guess it was you and all your little puppy friends on this site who talk so much shit week after week that were SUCKED IN....good and proper.lol The crystal ball was pretty clear earlier today when I predicted he would get off. As I said.....absolutely nothing in it. "Play on" said the Umpire.hahahahahahah

Tatey wont be watching from the stands at all you goose. The EDFL got it right and Tatey got what he deserved. I hope he plays his normal GREAT game just to make you eat your words.
GO MORES!!!!!! :thumbsu::):thumbsu:

Originally Posted by DogSquad
John Tate you Hit A runner !!!!

WHo cares what he said mate, you will not be playing in a grand final mate.

WHO CARES what the runner had said to you, all those words will mean nothing when you go cop all those weeks.

Maybe you should go back to Greenvale as they will have the medal around there kneck this week.

Ha Ha You got sucked in.

Both you and Keilor will be watching the grand final in the stands this week.

Ha Ha

Cop all those weeks ???????????? Ha Ha Dog Breath:eek:

Hey WOOF WOOF........I guess it was you and all your little puppy friends on this site who talk so much shit week after week that were SUCKED IN....good and proper.lol The crystal ball was pretty clear earlier today when I predicted he would get off. As I said.....absolutely nothing in it. "Play on" said the Umpire.hahahahahahah

Tatey wont be watching from the stands at all you goose. The EDFL got it right and Tatey got what he deserved. I hope he plays his normal GREAT game just to make you eat your words.
GO MORES!!!!!! :thumbsu::):thumbsu:

You're carrying on like you won something?!?!? Who cares whether Tate got off or not as all we've seen here is another example of the league judiciary embarrassing itself. I think it's great that Tate is playing cause then there can be no excuses for SM going in against a full strength GV. Tate should've gone for a couple whether there was 'something in it' or not. There was at least enough in it for 3 umpires to report him!?!? Anyway at least now we can move on and concentrate on the weekend should be a cracker!:cool:

Any word on Clinnick & Condos ---- did they get weeks ???

fair enough! maybe the runner should have got a year! Tate cops a fair bit and gives a lot so why not let the appropiate people decide the penalties.

As mentioned i wasnt there but yeah i would agree it would seem that the runner would have something to answer for aswell,but as others have mentioned you shouldnt get sucked in by a runner no matter what they do as you would be very dirty on yourself if you missed a granny as a result.Anyway he got off so it dont matter.

And attention all the Mores and Vales players/supporters how are your respective teams looking for the big clash??? From an outsiders point of view i hope both are at full strength and its a corker of a game :)

And at this stage its gonna be 22 degrees :D so what do ya reckon Genaral and Big Tez should we hit the Anglers,Depot,Star Bar and Casino after the game ;)

WAXY

Any word on Clinnick & Condos ---- did they get weeks ???

Both copped two weeks without having it suspended like my old mate Tate. Strange when a bloke can get 4 weeks and have it wholly suspended. Consistency of the tribunal is a concern.

Glad Tate got off anyway, no one deserves to miss a GF, even TATEY!

Both copped two weeks without having it suspended like my old mate Tate. Strange when a bloke can get 4 weeks and have it wholly suspended. Consistency of the tribunal is a concern.

Are you serious??????? He got 4 weeks and THEN had it suspended!!!! Agree that you don't want to see ANY player miss a GF but iof you do something stupid then you really should wear it...... Amazing!!

Anyway, I am trying to move on honest..... What do we think SM have to do right and/or GV have to get wrong to turn around the last result?? It appears to me GV just have too much run through the mids and have done a great job of stopping the big 3 of Harvey, Quinn and Winter......thoughts?

Gee emotions have run high in the last day or so. So the man got off, him and the runner should have got weeks. But as has been stated we don't want any excuses if Strathmore lose.
The EDFL has shown their true grit yet again.

Can anybody tell me who the last premiers and champions were?

Abers you have been lying low this week I am sure you are reading. What are your thoughts on the big game this weekend? I hope you are not trying to make a quiet departure if things don't go your way.
For what it is worth:
Greenvale by 20 points
Marby by 20 points

Abers after you were total disgusted and took the moral high ground in the EDFL's lack of action after last years prelim final. Surely you would be again devastated in what happened at the tribunal last night.

Look like another delayed start to next season for clinnick, he must enjoy the long pre-seasons

Some of the bullshit that has been on this site in the last two days astounds me, irrespective of what was said by the runner on the day you cant condone any physical attacks. & to now find out that the runner put himself in the shit with the tribunal to help everyone's mate Tately - well what can be said. Tately deserved to miss the grany.
Clinnick was lucky - most would agree. But Condos, & I was within 30 meters, should be pissed off - here is a case of the EDFL being out of control not the players.

GV v SM - GV only because I couldn't stand to see SM again.
MP v Tulla - Tulla for mine just to put all 24 clubs on notice that money is not the way to go.

Gee emotions have run high in the last day or so. So the man got off, him and the runner should have got weeks. But as has been stated we don't want any excuses if Strathmore lose.

Abers you have been lying low this week I am sure you are reading. What are your thoughts on the big game this weekend? I hope you are not trying to make a quiet departure if things don't go your way.
For what it is worth:
Greenvale by 20 points
Marby by 20 points

Just enjoying the J.Tate frenzy. Certainly has mates all over does the Tatester. As for your comments on my opinion of last years prelim brawlathon and J.Tate there is a difference. My objection was that there should have been 30 charges laid. What the tribunal does with those charges is up to them. They are independant of the EDFL and Stan and co. have no say in their verdicts.
And by the way I believe there's a game on the weekend. The Mores have a few tough choices at the selection table with a few putting their hands up for the big one. Will be interesting to see who's in and out. I won't trouble you with my tip, but I would be pretty sure that the Mores couldn't play much worse that last outing against GV. All you need is May, Winter, Harvey, Doering etc to have a big one and the wheel turns. All the pressure of expectation is on GV and I've never known it to be an advantage to go into the GF unbeaten. If GV can overcome this and win good luck to them. They have been the best side all year, but that counts for nothing on Sunday.

For what it is worth:
Greenvale by 20 points
Marby by 20 points

Why should the runner have got weeks ??? How many of you have played footy and not copped a spray from the runner @ some stage..... They are the 19th player and are always hurling abuse especially at antagonistic types such as Tatey....

From what I hear Tatey & Strathmore should be very grateful the runner looked after Mr Tate at the tribunal.......

The EDFL are quickly becoming a laughing stock for their inconsistentcy at the tribunal.... Can anyone compare the prelims of 06 & 07 for their on field violence and agree the league is consistent ???

What would the EDFL have done had Keilor been playing in the GF ???? Clinnick / Condos OFF and Tate 4 weeks ------ SPINELESS ADMINISTRATION.....

Why should the runner have got weeks ??? How many of you have played footy and not copped a spray from the runner @ some stage..... They are the 19th player and are always hurling abuse especially at antagonistic types such as Tatey....

From what I hear Tatey & Strathmore should be very grateful the runner looked after Mr Tate at the tribunal.......

The EDFL are quickly becoming a laughing stock for their inconsistentcy at the tribunal.... Can anyone compare the prelims of 06 & 07 for their on field violence and agree the league is consistent ???

What would the EDFL have done had Keilor been playing in the GF ???? Clinnick / Condos OFF and Tate 4 weeks ------ SPINELESS ADMINISTRATION.....

Didn't see the Condos incident so can't comment on that. Clinnick & Tate both lucky in my book.
Think you'll find that the difference between this year and last year is that these incidents were clearly visible. Hard to pick up who's hitting who in an all in. If an umpire goes to the tribunal and says I saw player X throw 5 punches it'll be thrown out if he can't say who he hit. Hard to keep track of when it's all split second. Yes there's video but league will only look at it if one of the clubs requests an investigation.
As for why the runner should get weeks, just look at the way the AFL treats runners if they mouth off to umpires, spend too much time on the ground etc. Their job is to deliver the coaches message and get off the ground. Yes they give sprays but just like anyone else on the field if they get caught breaking rules they should get penalised.