EDFL moves

Been on this thread a long time guys, enjoy the footy banter, player moves etc. - last month or so hardly any footy talk, more about drugs, racist remarks and personal attacks.

Lets sharpen it up a little and get back to what started this thread in the first place......."EDFL moves":thumbsu:;)

The Club really went to sh it when GA left. all we have done is prosper since GA left.

Hille does more than contribute he does it all so you get your head out of the sand..

One thing GA and Hille have in common is their firm belief in their own coaching ability.They dont need to spend money on star studded sides, they work on developing every junior in their respective clubs and their amazing ability to motivate their teams.
NOT

The Club really went to sh it when GA left. all we have done is prosper since GA left.

Hille does more than contribute he does it all so you get your head out of the sand..

One thing GA and Hille have in common is their firm belief in their own coaching ability.They dont need to spend money on star studded sides, they work on developing every junior in their respective clubs and their amazing ability to motivate their teams.
NOT
Can you tell me anything about Hillies coaching career?

NOT

:DLOL

you moron it doesnt matter who pays for it the fact of the matter is that the 3 clubs you have mentioned have bought thier last flags all have neglected the juniors at there clubs and bought in mercenaries greenvale have great juniors name you punz the homegrown boys in the 07 team, if the new rule was in place ie points system none of these teams could have fielded anywhere near their best team, your pres at greenvale knows this as do marby these 3 clubs through ego and cash are destroying local footy no different to heidelberg and Balwyn, wont it be wonderful when the money runs out and back to B grade you all go.

Hate to point it out mate, but if you have a look at GV's history you'll find sustained success, not overnight "bought" success. You'll also find a lot of juniors you've played in premierships / Grand Finals together since 2000 (B Grade).

The fact is that clubs like GV SM DS and KL who are the subject of ridicule for different reasons on here are the strongest clubs, from top to bottom. If you have 2-3 junior teams in each age group then by the time you get to one U18 team you've clearly lost 20-40 other players along the way.... Then each year there's 10 or more U18's that are now senior players. That's 10 new players each year!! To suggest that all or even most of these players will play seniors is unrealistic. They'll move on to greener pastures and there's nothing wrong with that.

Side point - do Marby even have u18's???

it starts with a 75K cheque.

what wrong with missing in finals are jealous of hillie and gr because they can raise and spent money on players and have success,you tried this year and failed may be you should have had the backing of your pres and commitee instead of the every body questening weather you could coach lets see if your next coaching stint is better next time round.And you are lucky that the support staff you have around you make you look better than what you really are

OK i will,talk about footy that is :D ,i wonder whats going on at KFC,not in terms of players leaving that has been covered extensively already.Im talking about who they have picked up,we know who they have lost but who have they gained???

Everyone says Mick always brings a few players where ever he goes of which i would believe so anyone got any names and following on about someone saying KFC for b grade i reckon there 2's last year would have beaten a few dodgy senior B grade teams and quite possibly an A grade side or two,they would have given KP a good run.

How about Abers??? Rioli coach a couple of good players from KP is the big bloke staying(carnt remember his name,ex collingwood)is it McKeon? is he fit? didnt seem to be last year.Any old heads going back?Casey,Woods,Dennis???Time to step up two blues :)

Who's going to be the likely team to come into A grade in 09??? any standouts,dont know much about B grade.

There ya go some footy related discussion :D which you wouldnt know anything about blastoff ;)

WAXY

OK i will,talk about footy that is :D ,i wonder whats going on at KFC,not in terms of players leaving that has been covered extensively already.Im talking about who they have picked up,we know who they have lost but who have they gained???

Everyone says Mick always brings a few players where ever he goes of which i would believe so anyone got any names and following on about someone saying KFC for b grade i reckon there 2's last year would have beaten a few dodgy senior B grade teams and quite possibly an A grade side or two,they would have given KP a good run.

How about Abers??? Rioli coach a couple of good players from KP is the big bloke staying(carnt remember his name,ex collingwood)is it McKeon? is he fit? didnt seem to be last year.Any old heads going back?Casey,Woods,Dennis???Time to step up two blues :)

Who's going to be the likely team to come into A grade in 09??? any standouts,dont know much about B grade.

There ya go some footy related discussion :D which you wouldnt know anything about blastoff ;)

WAXY

Abers
Ins - Nordhausen - El Houli - R. Rioli - Monta - Lucas - Jess
Outs - Harmer

Avondale
Ins - Obst - Dukes
Outs -

Craigeburn
Ins - Jacobs - King - Nuggent
Outs - Broomfield - Gorba - Barnes

Douttas
Ins - D. King - Barnes
Outs - Laverde - Hollow - Turner

Greenvale
Ins - Bloomfield - Paxman
Outs - Bouzakis

Keilor
Ins
Outs - Whichello - Towner - Bailey - Butters - Picione x 2 - Bailey - S. Marcy - Porter - James - Cooper - Condos - Chuck - Gauci - Hassan - Rogowski

Marbi
Ins - Laverde - Whichello - Broadbent - Rabee - Stafford - Wells - Towner - Picione - Bailey - Butters - Palmer - Crawford -Hollow
Outs -

Oakers
Ins - Raso -
Outs -

Strathmore
Ins -
Outs -

West Coburg
Ins -
Outs - Rabee - Flavel - Kakk

Anyone have any other updates - my mail might not be spot on so correct any mistakes.

Abers
Ins - Nordhausen - El Houli - R. Rioli - Monta - Lucas - Jess
Outs - Harmer

Avondale
Ins - Obst - Dukes
Outs -

Craigeburn
Ins - Jacobs - King - Nuggent
Outs - Broomfield - Gorba - Barnes

Douttas
Ins - D. King - Barnes
Outs - Laverde - Hollow - Turner

Greenvale
Ins - Bloomfield - Paxman
Outs - Bouzakis

Keilor
Ins
Outs - Whichello - Towner - Bailey - Butters - Picione x 2 - Bailey - S. Marcy - Porter - James - Cooper - Condos - Chuck - Gauci - Hassan - Rogowski

Marbi
Ins - Laverde - Whichello - Broadbent - Rabee - Stafford - Wells - Towner - Picione - Bailey - Butters - Palmer - Crawford -Hollow
Outs -

Oakers
Ins - Raso -
Outs -

Strathmore
Ins -
Outs -

West Coburg
Ins -
Outs - Rabee - Flavel - Kakk

Anyone have any other updates - my mail might not be spot on so correct any mistakes.

Puff im pretty sure raso has signed at montmorency and hollow at st albans where has ash flavel gone

I hear aslo that Marby have signed a backman from the SANFL and a key forward from the Ballarat league anyone else heard this?

Puff im pretty sure raso has signed at montmorency and hollow at st albans where has ash flavel gone

I'm a Monty man. No sure about Raso, haven't heard his name mentioned around the Club. If it's Daniel King formerly of Epping to Craigieburn it's incorrect - 100% signed sealed and delivered to Para Road.

**** off wog lover

Talk about a tool, mate get the facts right f#@kwit, it was G/vale not d/stars
that played in the g/f v keilor...mate you must have something wrong with yourself ,maybe your mum or sister got pumped by a wog and they could'nt walk after it..you tool

Been on this thread a long time guys, enjoy the footy banter, player moves etc. - last month or so hardly any footy talk, more about drugs, racist remarks and personal attacks.

Lets sharpen it up a little and get back to what started this thread in the first place......."EDFL moves":thumbsu:;)

I agree ,but when you get dickh#@ds that say uneducated things ...what can l say...l agree with your call...well said

Not all those blokes have left the KFC.

Most have but not all, some have committed to the KFC again in 08.

KFC are starting to gear up for 08 and some names will be heading to the Big Footy Screen soon.

Also even though the KFC have lost the majority of the list from 07 do not take them lightly in 08.

I am not pumping up there tyres but they just know how to win.

But lets talk MARBY.

With all those ins surely there is going to be some problems come round 1. You will find that some clearances will be put in by friday night eve of round 1. My reason for this comment is becuase players who were promised $500 - $1500 per game to play seniors will not get this money playing seconds football. You simply can not fit 30 big signings into 21 positions.

How will they keep all these recruits and the local boys happy at once.

Good luck Marby, you have a challange on your hands.