EDFL moves

just wondering how the marbi gisborne game went?
got down there to see the start of the third qtr, but left early, hot day for both, was interesting to see the marbi boys still introducing themselves to each other, supose that happens when you bring outsiders into the team,

was there many of marbi's regulars that didnt play? a few of gissys regulars were out, was it a true indication of where marbi are at? the heat factor was a problem for both sides

was impressed by lil heath ayres though, gun player, one to watch out for, he'll be my pick for the leauge medal! can play.

did hear a funny comment though from a gissy supporter that one of the marbi officals did have the uglyiest man nipples he's ever seen, had no idea who he was until i heard his voice, none other than the man on the edfl knows footy show- matt pilious (sorry about the spelling)

Good call B.O.G. Marby players are also looking forward to playing with this guy.:thumbsu:
Laverde's hand is out of plaster and he's hoping to be ready for round one. Has been off work since his injury so has done heaps of bike work to keep fit. Fitter now than before his injury. Just needs ball work to get some touch. Exciting times ahead for Marby.
icon10.gif

Good call B.O.G. Marby players are also looking forward to playing with this guy.:thumbsu:
Laverde's hand is out of plaster and he's hoping to be ready for round one. Has been off work since his injury so has done heaps of bike work to keep fit. Fitter now than before his injury. Just needs ball work to get some touch. Exciting times ahead for Marby.
icon10.gif
Laverde will be lucky to play the first 9 rounds.:thumbsu:

MARIBYRNONG PARK F.C are still looking for Under 18 players for 2008 for the opportunity to play A GRADE Football.

Offering TRAVISTY clothing sponsorship, cash incentives & heaps of gift vouchers.
Come and be a part of a football club on the rise and be looked after & affiliated with its successful Senior group.
Bring a group of friends and make a change to your football. Currently, we have 16 - 20 players. Looking to be better than okay and willing to
reward those who come down and support.

CONTACT (call or sms) - 0438 352 778 or FAB Massi 0418390084

If Marby are offering to pay U18's cash to play football it is a disgace and will only cause themselves more problems down the road.

MARIBYRNONG PARK F.C are still looking for Under 18 players for 2008 for the opportunity to play A GRADE Football.

Offering TRAVISTY clothing sponsorship, cash incentives & heaps of gift vouchers.
Come and be a part of a football club on the rise and be looked after & affiliated with its successful Senior group.
Bring a group of friends and make a change to your football. Currently, we have 16 - 20 players. Looking to be better than okay and willing to

What an Absolute Disgrace, your club should be banned from the Comp if you are paying Under 18's to play footy for you.......:mad::thumbsdown:

Do you have to be Under 18.5 yrs of age or can you play at 19-20 yrs off age as in the past few years?

Well buddy you and your club have just proved what most have thought, nothing but a pack of mercenaries!! Travisty alright!!!

This can't be for real can it??? :rolleyes: I could really care less what Marby do as a club, but to get on here and post this rubbish......You guys deserve all the slagging you get if this is fair dinkum.

That is out and out ridiculous, surely it's a joke. Travisty clothing sponsorship....pfffffffftttt. Wow then all the boys can wear the same T Shirts, forget about club shirts. The Marby Travisty U/18s.

If they werent a bunch of fwits and the had a decent Junior system in place, some U18s might be at the club. Instead of investing your money for a quick fix and success over 2 or 3 years with a bunch of blokes who dont give two sh**ts about the club. Invest some money and more importantly time into developing a successful a junior program, where you can help younger blokes with there footy and mould them into senior players.

Money and incentives is not the answer and I wish you the worst of luck for this year and up and coming years. An absolute disgrace!

J Moran done well until he went to Essendon where he was shot down

J Moran doing extremely well down at Abers...he seems like a great fella and is great with fitness and motivating etc. Should expect a big improvement in fitness this year down at Abers.

In terms of playing seniors he is probably a bit past his best but still might get some games.

What a joke of a club...just wait for the a$$ to fall out the joint. So not only are you getting a bunch of players who dont give 2 roots about your club, you are making them all terrible fluro coloured t-shirts. No idea about how to be a good club and no idea about fashion either.

CONGRATULATIONS MARIBYNONG PARK F.C
I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO THANK AND CONGRATULATE YOU FOR ONCE AGAIN LEADING THE WAY IN RECRUITING PLAYERS TO YOUR FOREIGN LEGION ,

MAY I SUGGEST OTHER INCENTIVES
FOR U/16s A FREE BEANIE AND MARS BAR
FOR U/14s A FREE CAP AND CHOCOLATE BIG M
FOR U/12s AND U/10s CHUPA CHUPS :D:D:D:D:D

If this is true the E.D.F.L should step in and say it is not on.
What a disgrace , you will end up with every UNwanted footbrawler from other compititions joining just to get CASH INCENTIVES...............
Stand up E.D.F.L and do something before it gets out of controll.......

Good luck to Maribynong Park FC, this may take the EDFL to a level never seen before as quality Under 18 players come running and other EDFL Clubs realise they'll have to compete.

Or it may be just what all the doomsayers are saying and could well put MPFC into trouble on and off the field.

If it's within the rules good luck to em.

Time will tell gentlemen .....

Marby Football Club = JOKE

When the CA$H runs out and the LOYAL supporters who have seen MARBY go thru thick and thin are left behind to clean the BIG mess up will see you first in A-Grade getting flogged like no tomorrow and then in B-Grade getting flogged.

Good luck to Maribynong Park FC, this may take the EDFL to a level never seen before as quality Under 18 players come running and other EDFL Clubs realise they'll have to compete.

Or it may be just what all the doomsayers are saying and could well put MPFC into trouble on and off the field.

If it's within the rules good luck to em.

Time will tell gentlemen .....

Once respected your comments Tess, but you have proved now that you really are a blonde bimbo!!!