EDFL moves

localfooty said:
billy, was is it with u and roxy park? in another thread, u sd we were scum, and now we have picked up a couple of players, u wanna rip in to us again. wtf is ur problem, if u dont mind me asking? we r prob the least of ur probs this yr

U guys were in the rooms be4 the game last year, callin us broady scum, ( ur not 2 far from broady urself) sayin u were gunna pump, cause u took our best juniors.At ur ground we never looked in doubt of losing. Then u guys kept mother off after the game

if there was no money in football disagreements like this would not happen. when a player who establishes himself in football the club the players decides to leave he leaves by hurting others around him.. this causes people to be upset and we get crappppy threads like this begin to happen...

cmon guys sort it out somewhere else

rossfunke said:
yep smeds has walked out on jacana and will be playing for roxy for the 2006 season. money a big influence in his decision to leave. heard a rumour that smiley is going to westmeadows... has a mate there. anyone now if this is true?

both had poor seasons last year so not too bad a loss for the jacana.. over-rated footballers... but very dangerous.. smeds position has already been filled by a player from sydenham hillside.

Looks like Rox Park have recruited well; Greehman, Zantuck, Smeadley, a fit(ter) Rombotis, fitter Darren Harris and they had a decent 2nd half of 2005 beating Paco, Glenroy and pushing a few others.
Which Jacan player(s) have gone to Westy? What posy do they play and numbers if you remember?

Hard Ball Get said:
Looks like Roxi will be able to take the next step in their second year. Horrible ground for footy though. It is always so windy!

Playing at Keilor Park is much more peaceful than Rox Park's wind.
That's to give EDFL followers an idea of how strong the wind is.
A young Rox Park player last year actually kicked it backwards.
Yes. It is that tough. It is a definate home ground advantage.

Matthew Pillios said:
Looks like Rox Park have recruited well; Greehman, Zantuck, Smeadley, a fit(ter) Rombotis, fitter Darren Harris and they had a decent 2nd half of 2005 beating Paco, Glenroy and pushing a few others.
Which Jacan player(s) have gone to Westy? What posy do they play and numbers if you remember?

matty heard jay smiley could b at westy? played chf/ff/midfield was no 19 last yr.

Matthew Pillios said:

2 players linked to westy are

Geoff Frasier had a year off last year, Jacana team of the century, absolute gun

Jay Smiley- 4get number dark solid kid, has the world of potentail dose'nt always deliver. When hot has won games 4 Jacana off own boot. Lookin very unfit but.

But still not certain if there at westy

billy schwibbet said:
U guys were in the rooms be4 the game last year, callin us broady scum, ( ur not 2 far from broady urself) sayin u were gunna pump, cause u took our best juniors.At ur ground we never looked in doubt of losing. Then u guys kept mother off after the game

2 b honest billy, i wasnt at that game last yr, so have not heard anything about it, but if its tru, its bad darts im afraid. but calling us scum like u did, just makes u as bad as whoeva it was that was saying it. oh well, neva mind, u have ur reasons and fair enuf. now can we get bak 2 the positive things that r gunna make this yr a BIG yr in EDFL B grade!

matty, have u worked out yet which clubs u r going to and wen with the footy show this yr.

Matthew Pillios said:
What about an Ash Craig? or a Frazier? I think Son06 mentioned this morning or last night.

ash craig - st albans

frazier - apparently at westy

smeds - roxy

just on westy and roxy...

a lot of jacana players spread out thorughout the clubs

westy - day twins, adam gough, jeff frazier, paul houston duno anymore?

roxy - age mackinnon mazin abouchi, smeds not sure if anymore?

bgradenohoper said:
intrested to know about moone valley what are they like how will they cope in b grade?

pretty sure they have lost travis kemp to abers. cant b 100% sure, but matty should b able to tell us. would b a big loss for em.

This stuff about Ash Craig, who's going to Westmeadows, who's not has gone on long enough. I reckon at least 5 pages worth. Lets be honest, these blokes are being made out as though they are superstars, would they even get a game in A Grade?

sloth6 said:
This stuff about Ash Craig, who's going to Westmeadows, who's not has gone on long enough. I reckon at least 5 pages worth. Lets be honest, these blokes are being made out as though they are superstars, would they even get a game in A Grade?

ash craig - ud have to say yes.. good link up man.. played at coburg..

frazier - was being chased by craigieburn and greenvale i think.. craigieburn were defientealy after him hasnt played for a yr or two tho

sloth6 said:

It doesnt really matter if they would or not.
It is still interesting and it has a big impact on B grade which is now a very high quality competition as well.
Coupled with the fact that there seems to be more B grade followers/players here than A grade.

rossfunke said:
ash craig - ud have to say yes.. good link up man.. played at coburg..

frazier - was being chased by craigieburn and greenvale i think.. craigieburn were defientealy after him hasnt played for a yr or two tho

how come he hasnt been playing? was a very good footballer a couple of yrs ago. is he still rollerblading at campbellfield?

Hard Ball Get said:
It doesnt really matter if they would or not.
It is still interesting and it has a big impact on B grade which is now a very high quality competition as well.
Coupled with the fact that there seems to be more B grade followers/players here than A grade.

High Quality competition, you are taking the p**s mate. Top 4 are good sides, with some very good players. It is what, a 10 -12 team comp? The bottom 8 or so clubs are terrible and A grade reserves sides would flog em.

sloth6 said:
High Quality competition, you are taking the p**s mate. Top 4 are good sides, with some very good players. It is what, a 10 -12 team comp? The bottom 8 or so clubs are terrible and A grade reserves sides would flog em.

Ur kiddin a/reserves would not beat any b grade side, played in both

sloth6 said:

Have to disagree. I know blokes playing A grade reserves and in fact one of them one a club reserve B and F at a quality club and he struggled to play regular senior football at a B grade club.
This was 2 years ago before the increased quality of the competition.

billy schwibbet said:
Ur kiddin a/reserves would not beat any b grade side, played in both

Did you watch the A reserves grand final? Would a West Coburg v North Coburg Saints at North Coburgs ground be a better standard than that.

Would North Coburg Saints, Jacana would beat Keilor reserves at Keilor. Keilor would absolutely flog em