EDFL moves

Have heard that Albion are quiet happy with the way there chats are going with Tappy and reckon there chance to keep him.
And Andre Lakkis is training down his old club.
Maybe two more players on there way out of Marby Park.
Can anyone one confirm this, what about you tappy.

Have heard that Albion are quiet happy with the way there chats are going with Tappy and reckon there chance to keep him.
which of Andre Lakkis old club is he training with

All this talk about Glen Allison buying every player he can get his hands on , but can the bloke actually coach a football side , or is it his money rather than coaching accredibility that won last years flag ???? Would love to hear peoples thoughts .

The word is no he can't coach, he stands back and lets the more senior players take control. Apparently he has no idea. He is just there for the money. Suppose we will all find out in about 12 weeks. As for Hille and super they both have the runs on the board, and are quality first grade coaches. End of discussion!:cool:

Watched W\town V Bullants on the weekend and have come to the conclusion that Clinnick from Keilor could easily hold down a key forwards role in the VFL . Hes mobile, good overhead, highly skilled, a great kick and is diciplined .Would be a great pick up for any VFL side .Any thoughts ?

Really, really, really, struggles. :thumbsdown:

No mate i am 100% staying at marby park and look forward to the season ahead.

Things at Clifton Park are really huming along nicely at the moment.

All the new recruits have been flying and fitted in well and just signed another two big ones yesterday.

Justin Moran has been sensational as assistant coach and has the boys fitter than ever.

Deano Rioli and Christian Gaylard have slotted in beautifully.

Expect an exciting brand of footy from the Two Blues this year.

And don't forget we had season ending injuries to 13 of our best 25 last year around the half way mark so they're all back also.

General, what kind of player is Mathew Kelly from port melbourne, a clearance was put through today so you can actually tell us about him.:thumbsu:

He's a 20 year old boy from Shepparton who played just 3 games in the seconds at Port Melbourne last year.

Was a handy type for the Murray Bushrangers in the U18 comp.

He's about 6"1' in the old scale. Something Douttas need is height so pretty handy pick up.

He's a 20 year old boy from Shepparton who played just 3 games in the seconds at Port Melbourne last year.

Was a handy type for the Murray Bushrangers in the U18 comp.

He's about 6"1' in the old scale. Something Douttas need is height so pretty handy pick up.

Douttas got another one. Chris Robertson from Deer Park - very handy midfielder always finishes high up in the league medal. Pretty sure he's related to coach Brian Gray or Hally - i may be wrong though!

That makes - Kelly, Robbo, Caccamo, Faraj, King, Barnes.

Things looking up at Buckley Park.

hey Puff you seem in the know at abers

Is it true that abers have locked in the amazing services of Ashley Sampi's freakish forward brother?

My information is that he has been at a VFL club all summer but wanted to play along side some of the already exciting young players that abers have signed?

Is it also true that Nordo is playing with the two blues this year? seen him 2 years ago when he destroyed every backline on his way to 130 + goals

hey Puff you seem in the know at abers

Is it true that abers have locked in the amazing services of Ashley Sampi's freakish forward brother?

My information is that he has been at a VFL club all summer but wanted to play along side some of the already exciting young players that abers have signed?

Is it also true that Nordo is playing with the two blues this year? seen him 2 years ago when he destroyed every backline on his way to 130 + goals

Spot on Big Thoughts - Dwayne Sampi graced the park last night and looked quite impressive.

Has stripped 15kg from last seasons playing weight and looks awesome.

Don't forget Nordo kicked that 130 in about 10 games. He had a good year at KP last year but didn't have the delivery he will this year. He is super fit and can't wait to get stuck into it.

Praco this Saturday against Albury up there should be a good hitout.

Really, really, really, struggles. :thumbsdown:

To be fair to my football abilties 'Pkingduck' I think you should have added another 'really' in your assessment.

Also, what is your claim to fame as I see you are quite vocal and don't mind voicing your own opinion on many different topics. Care to share your football credentials or are you just another Mike Sheehan?

Spot on Big Thoughts - Dwayne Sampi graced the park last night and looked quite impressive.

Has stripped 15kg from last seasons playing weight and looks awesome.

Don't forget Nordo kicked that 130 in about 10 games. He had a good year at KP last year but didn't have the delivery he will this year. He is super fit and can't wait to get stuck into it.

Praco this Saturday against Albury up there should be a good hitout.
Was training with Dwayne at Williamstown earlier in the pre-season. Was terribly out of shape and coming last in all the running. He was cut before christmas. However I did notice some great ball handling skills and if his fitness has improved he should be a handy player.

From the Sunshine F.C & wondering whether anyone is after a Practice match on the 29th of March. PM me to organise details.

SKUT what about the thursday before easter i think it's the 20th we can play a 6 quarter game if you like...get back to me ,we have a game on the 29th so no can do

To be fair to my football abilties 'Pkingduck' I think you should have added another 'really' in your assessment.

Also, what is your claim to fame as I see you are quite vocal and don't mind voicing your own opinion on many different topics. Care to share your football credentials or are you just another Mike Sheehan?

Well Timothy lets just say the pkingduck was a far better footballer in his day than your good self, I'm retired now. I watched you play last year twice, struggled in both. But thats only my opinion, i'm sure you have lots of friends that tell you otherwise. Now i'm no Mike Sheehan but i'm really enjoying voicing my thoughts on big footy. Looking forward to the season ahead. Keep working hard mate you will get there ... ( maybe ) oh and my claim to fame would be that i won a pie eating contest when i was a kid. I love pies.:D

Things at Clifton Park are really huming along nicely at the moment.

All the new recruits have been flying and fitted in well and just signed another two big ones yesterday.

Justin Moran has been sensational as assistant coach and has the boys fitter than ever.

Deano Rioli and Christian Gaylard have slotted in beautifully.

Expect an exciting brand of footy from the Two Blues this year.

And don't forget we had season ending injuries to 13 of our best 25 last year around the half way mark so they're all back also.

Puff, I see Nordo and Rioli have had their transfer refused??

G'day mate,

Yeah i know that Nordo has had his refused but Randall's has been approved.

Hopefully you blokes are fine with it and let him go - there shouldn't be a problem though should there, you'll have enough fire power this year?

He's been burning on the track and keen for another crack at A Grade. Has been making plenty of runs for the cricket team also including a couple of hundreds.

Hopefully KP have a good year this year and get back up to were they belong especially with yourself at the helm.

Is Diesel Vallance pulling on the boots - i heard he is as fit as ever and running around 5km nearly everyday of the week. Good bloke and good player and would be a handy aquistion.

G'day mate,

Yeah i know that Nordo has had his refused but Randall's has been approved.

Hopefully you blokes are fine with it and let him go - there shouldn't be a problem though should there, you'll have enough fire power this year?

He's been burning on the track and keen for another crack at A Grade. Has been making plenty of runs for the cricket team also including a couple of hundreds.

Hopefully KP have a good year this year and get back up to were they belong especially with yourself at the helm.

Is Diesel Vallance pulling on the boots - i heard he is as fit as ever and running around 5km nearly everyday of the week. Good bloke and good player and would be a handy aquistion.
Yup all true Diesel is back on the track and keen as ever after a coupla years off.

Just hoping his knee can hold up as it was shot to shit thats why he hasn't played for awhile.

Douttas got another one. Chris Robertson from Deer Park - very handy midfielder always finishes high up in the league medal. Pretty sure he's related to coach Brian Gray or Hally - i may be wrong though!

That makes - Kelly, Robbo, Caccamo, Faraj, King, Barnes.

Things looking up at Buckley Park.

Out - Tom Davidson - Vermont

Does that mean Tommy Davidson's brother leaves also?

Hollow, Davidson x 2, La Verde, Palmer and Turner out. 6 from their best 18.

I will back Marby Park to crush them Round 1. Especially, after seeing
Balraj Singh training with them and picking up Heath Ayres from Bundoora.

Kade Carey is the key for them.

Also, saw Keilor down the Marby river and they looked better than a few weeks ago. McGuane on fire with the intensity.

Aberfeldie are going to be really good this year and Craigieburn are very confident. They back themselves as certainties for the Finals.

Brooks, Jacobs, Nugent, Foua brothers, Carroll and Piggot are great inclusions. Ake Foua and Nugent both love the rough stuff.

heard from good authourity that dean greig about to get the sack from west coburg and be replaced by dave callander. with callander back players will return including rabee. problem for rabee is apparently he has spent the 7K sign on fee from marby.

Does that mean Tommy Davidson's brother leaves also?

Hollow, Davidson x 2, La Verde, Palmer and Turner out. 6 from their best 18.

I will back Marby Park to crush them Round 1. Especially, after seeing
Balraj Singh training with them and picking up Heath Ayres from Bundoora.

Kade Carey is the key for them.

Also, saw Keilor down the Marby river and they looked better than a few weeks ago. McGuane on fire with the intensity.

Aberfeldie are going to be really good this year and Craigieburn are very confident. They back themselves as certainties for the Finals.

Brooks, Jacobs, Nugent, Foua brothers, Carroll and Piggot are great inclusions. Ake Foua and Nugent both love the rough stuff.

Balraj Singh may be training at Marbi but he's already been cleared to play with Kyabram in the GVFL.

I heard Heath Ayres has returned to Bundoora after Marbi got close but i may be wrong.

Has Jesse Wells moved on to Tasmania?