• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL moves

Allears said:
Im not saying he wont get a kick, but B grade has change and he will

get tag every week l can assure you, it will be interesting to see how he

handles it.

Yeah thats true mate, good point...:thumbsu:
Who do u follow allears????

Aussie_dude said:
Why dont you ask Pillios, he was apparantly very close to uncovering my identity.

In regards to wittmar, did he put in a massive year in the gym. Cause he was pretty small in 2003 but in 2005 he had huge cannons. He is very explosive in regards to his sprinting and leaping. Good player, dont know him well, but heard he is a loose cannon.

Aussie dude, you dont play for the valley by anychance champ?

lets do it said:
Not really anybody really just follow a bit of the Edfl...

So seeing flavel will be playing B grade this year at W.C, will you be

following him this year??

Allears said:
So seeing flavel will be playing B grade this year at W.C, will you be

following him this year??

Yeah a couple of games the big games anyway...

Heard some big news that Nath Taylor and Liam Turner of Westmeadows have signed at Nagambie F.C. with old coach Ken Ingrham Big loss for Westmeadows as both these boys finished in the top 3 in the b&f.

Scibba said:
Heard some big news that Nath Taylor and Liam Turner of Westmeadows have signed at Nagambie F.C. with old coach Ken Ingrham Big loss for Westmeadows as both these boys finished in the top 3 in the b&f.

How sure are you champ? Its one thing to sign its another to turn up.

With kens form he has been know to sign and not turn up!!

Allears said:
How sure are you champ? Its one thing to sign its another to turn up.

With kens form he has been know to sign and not turn up!!

Spoke to both those boys last week and they said they were about 90%, Ken is 100% and has taken an assistant coach's role.

Matthew Pillios said:
Ian Denny is a classic and just oozes that personality. He is extremely funny. John BARBUTO I can again say will be back on in 2006. He was great and very passionate.
As somebody mentioned. Has been great for Glenroy and is a huge recruit. Loves his footy and works hard.

* Just spoke to Tarz. He is more than likely Boort, but still a SMALL chance to stay with Boppers.
* Little man. Good effort. There's a few non-eligable as De Sousa is now at Douttas, Nolan in A Grade, etc.
* Milsy is a good competitor. Works hard on the field and doesn't stop doing the talking, tackles, smothers. Great on the show. Just that beard!
* Flavel will be too classy in B Grade. It is a cleaner B Grade then 3/4 years ago and has the team. Injury free should kick 70.
* Ezard, I have not seen coach and is up there.

Great to hear feedback on the Teams and seeing others.

Somebody mentioned Rohan Eastway from the Hts. Great leader and the Hts have a well nit side and have recruited well. They will give it a shake and will challenge Strathmore.

Look out for new panelists Shaun Triplett, Blake Albones and more of the Golden Greek - Johnny Rombotis.
Any suggestions for other panel members.

Oh no! Scorcher Triplett! Is this a boy's club or what?

Will Johnny Rombotis be flogging off his paraphernalia poo?

Allears said:
Aussie dude, you dont play for the valley by anychance champ?

No sorry i dont play for Moonee Valley.

Also heard that Ads Turner was involved in a bad accident on pre season training camp, which is not good considering how much crap he has had to put up with recently.

Aussie_dude said:
No sorry i dont play for Moonee Valley.

Also heard that Ads Turner was involved in a bad accident on pre season training camp, which is not good considering how much crap he has had to put up with recently.

Also heard that rumour. Ads apparently fell through some glass and had 30 stitches in his arm and leg. Bad luck for the young bloke top player and good kid.

Scibba said:
Also heard that rumour. Ads apparently fell through some glass and had 30 stitches in his arm and leg. Bad luck for the young bloke top player and good kid.

Well Scibba you would know ;) evidently Jimmy was chasing him. S h i t, im gunna be late to training.

Aussie_dude said:
just my view but this is what i think a grade will end up at the end of the season.

1 Strathmore
2 Greenvale
3 Keilor
4 Avondale heights

5 Abers
6 Doutta stars
7 Oak Park
8 East Keilor
9 Keilor Park
10 Cragieburn

I reckon your top six wont be far of the mark, but I would say Doutta's and Abers could replace Greenvale and Avondale in the top 4. Doutta's last year had no talls, no CHF or CHB or for that matter of fact no key position players and still came out and beat Strathmore by some 80 pts in the first round and 20-30 points the return bout. They have supposedly rectified this lack of talls and key position players which would put them right up there. Abers, would also be in a similar position after recruiting some real qualilty players. I just hope the person responsible at Doutta has their dots and crosses in the right places this year, wouldn't need to lose another 8 premiership points. Bring on round 1 !!

Matt,
too many of the panelists sit on the fence. with the exceptions of Ian Denny, Paul Harrison, Brett Scott and KD everyone else is to touchy feely and do not want to say something that may rebound on them on the field.
Maybe regular independant panelists such as Scorcher,Harro or Murray along with yourself and then interview a coach or player.

For the record who had trouble getting their head through the door.....
1.John Barbuto
2.KD
3.David Callander
4.Shane Keogh
5.Jason Giarusso
6.Paul Harrison

and did the ego match the amount of make up required?

Anyway keep up the good work, Matty?

What about Marby V WC on the Sunday?

Matthew Pillios said:
Fellas, both of you know a lot more than the average on EDFL so well done. I agree that since Zahra did his knee and went overseas, he hasn't been the same. Still a very good player, but since the elite has come in probably misses out. It is all about opinion though.

I hope others give feedback on mine and ALLEARS's side.

As I am approaching setting up this years t.v show, I wanted to once again get fresh feedback on the Panel for the TV Show.
- Can you give me best in order. - Comments on panelists.
- New recruits suitable to the panel. - Who you like or dislike.

Rocky Ianello, Brett Scott, Gavin Kerr, John Barbuto, KD, Dave Callender,
Ash Mills, Sam Tankard, Tarek Moughanie, Marcus Barclay, John Rousakis,
Shane Keogh, Guru, Paul Harrison, Murray Nilsson.

FIRE AWAY.

Matthew Pillios said:
Is it true mate that the Oakers might have a late small group of players making their way back. A great club and great bunch of people.

Surely, if they could get Drew Fletcher back and hang onto a few they can be competitive.
Alos, why are the Pekes brothers leaving? They were Oaker Juniors.
what is darren harris background

hammer said:
Matt,
too many of the panelists sit on the fence. with the exceptions of Ian Denny, Paul Harrison, Brett Scott and KD everyone else is to touchy feely and do not want to say something that may rebound on them on the field.
Maybe regular independant panelists such as Scorcher,Harro or Murray along with yourself and then interview a coach or player.

A while back you's were pumping up the Bishop fella who covers the EDFL for the Leader newspaper group, why not give him a go on ya show or is it a bit of a boys club?

Bring back the Bish!!!

Travvy43 said:
Can any of you Marby Park boys give me some background on:

James Brennan
Ryan Reeve
Daniel Wilson.

All linked with Parkside int he WRFL, will they be senior players, what position?
Good kids, try hard , but not likely to be senior playes

MATT P. can you tell me what really happened when the coach of Doutta's was sacked a couple of years ago. was it a player revault, or was it that he just couldn't coach ? Is he coaching anywhere ? his credentials from what I remember were fairly handy.
And whats the real reason Dean Brown is no longer at Keilor Park. whisper is he was given the coaching gig and then he heard 2nd hand that if was re-advertised.

Matthew Pillios said:
Ian Denny is a classic and just oozes that personality. He is extremely funny. John BARBUTO I can again say will be back on in 2006. He was great and very passionate.
As somebody mentioned. Has been great for Glenroy and is a huge recruit. Loves his footy and works hard.

* Just spoke to Tarz. He is more than likely Boort, but still a SMALL chance to stay with Boppers.
* Little man. Good effort. There's a few non-eligable as De Sousa is now at Douttas, Nolan in A Grade, etc.
* Milsy is a good competitor. Works hard on the field and doesn't stop doing the talking, tackles, smothers. Great on the show. Just that beard!
* Flavel will be too classy in B Grade. It is a cleaner B Grade then 3/4 years ago and has the team. Injury free should kick 70.
* Ezard, I have not seen coach and is up there.

Great to hear feedback on the Teams and seeing others.

Somebody mentioned Rohan Eastway from the Hts. Great leader and the Hts have a well nit side and have recruited well. They will give it a shake and will challenge Strathmore.

Look out for new panelists Shaun Triplett, Blake Albones and more of the Golden Greek - Johnny Rombotis.
Any suggestions for other panel members.
Matty, Denny was a great footballer and has great potential as a coach, he is a legend at MV and has earned that rep, but keep him off the show, he is to quick to bag other clubs with unsubstantiated comments.

WRFLfan said:
what is darren harris background
Darren spent some time with the Demons in his younger days has also played with North Ken, Northcote Park, Marby, Back to norcote park and recently at Roxy (I think thats pretty close, Locafooty wil know). Darren was a premiership with Northcote Park, he is very quick and a talented player.

Scibba said:

You wouldn't be that stupid to use your own name Scibba so it must be Tails or liam.You know you three have signed so what's this crap?True ken has gone,why didn't you let everyone know the good news that Jeff Frazier and Tynan Coles have signed tonight, instead of trying to promote your own names. ps: Don't be late for training on friday.

jets06 said:
MATT P. can you tell me what really happened when the coach of Doutta's was sacked a couple of years ago. was it a player revault, or was it that he just couldn't coach ? Is he coaching anywhere ? his credentials from what I remember were fairly handy.
And whats the real reason Dean Brown is no longer at Keilor Park. whisper is he was given the coaching gig and then he heard 2nd hand that if was re-advertised.
Paul Williams was a bit of both but mainly the players led be A.James. He coached Douttas to the 90-91 flags he coached Sunbury, Taylors Lakes before being offered the coaching job at Douttas and his old man Gravel is an edfl ledgend/life member. Paul went to be an assistant coach at the Western Jets but think he has given it away.