EDFL moves

bricksta said:
OK Boys i have a new job and dont have time to get on that often and read all your stuff, so here it goes...

Strathmore beat douttas in the swamp down at lebo reserve, good on them.
They have already started talking about taking the flag home now
Douttas lost on the weekend to craziburn they played well and no excuses Douttas played terrible footy but should have got over the line...

I am still here and waiting for the crap and i am not in hiding as some have said....

I am waiting for the finals to come around the rest is just practice now....:thumbsu:

and do what your seniors did last year loose most of the games they played in the final few weeks and fade out not to be remembered LOL:) :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Must be the silly season starting, overheard a conversation stating that Paul Heuston will be an assistant coach at Keilor next year. Now you would think that would be a sought after position. So excuse me for my ignorance but what has Heuston achieved as a player or coach?

Cantbuyaflag- enough of the private messages. Yes i know you, Yes you know me.
I have no idea who richard cudmore #7 is or EDFL man are. I know who they both claim to be but i guess it doesnt really matter. as long as the boys are having fun with the banter. As i have stated Flav you can play and are an opportunist, its good to see you have dropped the computer anger and are posting more like you play. any way off to arrange the freight

bricksta said:
OK Boys i have a new job and dont have time to get on that often and read all your stuff, so here it goes...

Douttas lost on the weekend to craziburn they played well and no excuses Douttas played terrible footy but should have got over the line...

I am still here and waiting for the crap and i am not in hiding as some have said....

I am waiting for the finals to come around the rest is just practice now....:thumbsu:

Bricksta, good to see you back from exile. Interested to hear your thoughts on the SM game when your side of bonded, committed and focused lads turned it up at the Lebanon. Not enough heads over the ball as I was informed was the same problem v The Brown. As for talking about flags you know you just made that one up.
And Bricksta if your job is interfering with footy, change it.

Ruben James said:
Cantbuyaflag- enough of the private messages. Yes i know you, Yes you know me.
I have no idea who richard cudmore #7 is or EDFL man are. I know who they both claim to be but i guess it doesnt really matter. as long as the boys are having fun with the banter. As i have stated Flav you can play and are an opportunist, its good to see you have dropped the computer anger and are posting more like you play. any way off to arrange the freight

Yeah well come to the finals Jimmy....;)

aberdaberdo said:
Bricksta, good to see you back from exile. Interested to hear your thoughts on the SM game when your side of bonded, committed and focused lads turned it up at the Lebanon. Not enough heads over the ball as I was informed was the same problem v The Brown. As for talking about flags you know you just made that one up.
And Bricksta if your job is interfering with footy, change it.

Hey Aber, any changes for Strathmore saturday? heard they had a number missing over the past few weeks?

bricksta said:

Briksta, how the stars shaping up this week and big returns. How did the boom recruit perform last week?

EDFL MAN said:
Correction that final wasn't at the MCG in '98!
That year we played NSW/ACT Rams at the SCG in the first final which we lost, then we had the double chance and played the Geelong Falcons at Waverley which we lost.

I was quite aware of that Ritchie, just trying to throw off the imposter!

The SCG was like a lake that day!

bricksta said:

Bricksta, you weren't missed.

EDFL MAN said:
Yeah, have some good mates at Kelior that l played with at the Calder under coach Robert Hyde!

Played in the TAC in 98 and 99 with blokes like Chapman, O'Keefe, Koula, Bolton, Shep, etc

Funny enough only played at two local clubs in my life......would you like more info boys?

WOW, you played with those guys........ur my hero!!

So where do u play now?? oh thats right West Coburg EDFL B grade.

Chin up SON:eek: :D

can_u_play said:

And your point is????:cool:

Ruben James said:
Flavsta- whats with the private messages? Jimmy? not sure i follow you

I'm sure the EDFL fans would love to know who the great Ruben James is...:confused: They know who i am???nothing to hide
Your not Michael's son from BIG BROTHER are u:D

can_u_play said:

Couldn't agree more can_u_play - who gives a sh*t if you played with Bolts, Collo, Shep, Pebbles and the like. Pity that most of your ex team members from that group think you're a tool.
Any danger of getting a job also Rich, you can't have one seeing as though you sit on here all day posting dribble.
You go quite for a while yet get back on when RichardCudmore#7 has a swipe. By the way i reckon that bloke could be M.Webber.

Ruben James said:
Wow- Cant buy a Flag, you have really expressed some computer agression of late. Very surprising as its not the way you play your football.
Lets cut to the chase Flav - you are an opportunist, a very good kick for goal, a solid chest marker and a cheeky double back leader.

What you are NOT and have never been is a rock solid, nose over the football, head held high over head marker or even contester for that matter.

Stick to your strengths and you go ok, do not try and convince the football world you have becomme an aggressive attacker on the football in the last two weeks.
Nasty nasty

Macca29 said:
Couldn't agree more can_u_play - who gives a sh*t if you played with Bolts, Collo, Shep, Pebbles and the like. Pity that most of your ex team members from that group think you're a tool.
Any danger of getting a job also Rich, you can't have one seeing as though you sit on here all day posting dribble.
You go quite for a while yet get back on when RichardCudmore#7 has a swipe. By the way i reckon that bloke could be M.Webber.

It's people like you son that make my day. When l get a spare moment and need a giggle to brighten up my day l jump on big footy and read replies like yours.

As for this webber idiot.........enough said, thats all he deserves.
Unlike you l only need one user name, personal attacks on people what do you achieve, nothing. But really are you one of those blokes that will put your hand up and name yourself....l think not.

It's a shame what this site has turned into today. :rolleyes:

heard a interesting rumour today. apparently douttas head coach made an very short apparance (10 mins) at there ball on saturday night cause he was unhappy with the performance on the weekend. the players have reacted by having a vote and they all strongly agreed that the coach should be fined. r things starting to fall apart at douttas? two loses on the trot.

inside info man said:
heard a interesting rumour today. apparently douttas head coach made an very short apparance (10 mins) at there ball on saturday night cause he was unhappy with the performance on the weekend. the players have reacted by having a vote and they all strongly agreed that the coach should be fined. r things starting to fall apart at douttas? two loses on the trot.

Probably a $5 fine to the footy trip like every other club does to players/coaches who don't attend functions

inside info man said:

Can't blame him. Most only last about 10 min at a Douttas function.

EDFL MAN said:
It's people like you son that make my day. When l get a spare moment and need a giggle to brighten up my day l jump on big footy and read replies like yours.

As for this webber idiot.........enough said, thats all he deserves.
Unlike you l only need one user name, personal attacks on people what do you achieve, nothing. But really are you one of those blokes that will put your hand up and name yourself....l think not.

It's a shame what this site has turned into today. :rolleyes:

Listen mate everyone knows that you have been riding on my coat tails. It's now time to come forward and tell us who you really are....

By the way stop with the abusive private emails you are sending me it's very childish.... Come on guys lets find out who this EDFL Man is, got a feeling he could be a little fella that like to hold hands with the same gender.