• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL moves

Had a walk down to the watch Keilor train last night and they seemed to have plenty of numbers mid 40's with about 8-10 (senior players) at Cricket training.....

Lance Picioane is as fit as a bull and number of the new guys including Condos, Borle & Co looked sharp....

Interesting that the old master S.Long was pounding the turf in one last attempt at another Flag........

Only obvious ommission was Cain Mainsbridge who has apparently signed... anyone heard otherwise ????

Only early in November and they needed to improve 25% on last year but a good start nonetheless.....

The man apologised why be such a smart arse.

Just because you sit around with nothing more interesting in your life than paddock football get over yourself

Hey Nemo,

Why don't you heck back to reef with the other clown fish !!!!

Once you overcome your personality disorder and find your self, why don't you write a book,

" finding nemo "

Oops sorry, already been done, similiar story though, about a dip S H I T fish that goes over the edge and looses his way :p

Hey Nemo,

Once you overcome your personality disorder and find your self, why don't you write a book,

" finding nemo "

Oops sorry, already been done, similiar story though, about a dip S H I T fish that goes over the edge and looses his way :p

:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
Poor Form
:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Had a walk down to the watch Keilor train last night and they seemed to have plenty of numbers mid 40's with about 8-10 (senior players) at Cricket training.....

Lance Picioane is as fit as a bull and number of the new guys including Condos, Borle & Co looked sharp....

Interesting that the old master S.Long was pounding the turf in one last attempt at another Flag........

Only obvious ommission was Cain Mainsbridge who has apparently signed... anyone heard otherwise ????

Only early in November and they needed to improve 25% on last year but a good start nonetheless.....

have heard that he is not yet signed sealed or delivered,

could be back at KP yet;)

Hey Nemo,

" finding nemo "

Did I hit a nerve moron, your wit is overwhelming.
It is so easy to be a loud mouth when you hide behind a computer tring to be the king of EDFL gossip.
Your my hero.

have heard that he is not yet signed sealed or delivered,

could be back at KP yet;)

Jama, will see if K.P. have the guts to challenge Keilor on a contract issue relating to Mansbridge...im pretty sure once you sign a registration form question 2 asks the player does he owe any money or property from the previous club if he does not its an automatic transfer.

Also if the club signs the player on a contract that also stands... so good luck trying to get out of it...

Jama, will see if K.P. have the guts to challenge Keilor on a contract issue relating to Mansbridge...im pretty sure once you sign a registration form question 2 asks the player does he owe any money or property from the previous club if he does not its an automatic transfer.

Also if the club signs the player on a contract that also stands... so good luck trying to get out of it...

No contract stands in local footy mate.. Very easy to get out of.. Plus there is no such thing as an automatic transfer, it will most likely go through appeals.

Not sure if he has signed a contract at Keilor ??

Does a Rego form constitute a contract ??

Seems we had this discussion re J Murphy 12 months ago,

he only signed a rego form and was allowed to go back to North Heidelberg ??

Oh and when it comes to standing up to Keilor, I think the boys from up the hill would love to have a crack, it might be one match they could win for a change :D

No contract stands in local footy mate.. Very easy to get out of.. Plus there is no such thing as an automatic transfer, it will most likely go through appeals.

With the new system introduced in 2006 the only hold you have on a player is with a contract. Not too easy to get out of. Ask S.Broadbent. If a player is uncontracted he gets an automatic transfer to his new club.

Hey Nemo,

" finding nemo "

Have a break son.

Abers news.

I know we've lost Mangan, Faraj, Fletcher and Loaf.

Faraj not a great loss and Loaf retired anyway.

Would still love to have Mango around but he's decided he needs a change which is understandable but still a big loss for us.

McKee will kick a hundred if given the opportunities Loafy got this year and he'll give off plenty don't worry about that. I guarantee that!

Runna is all class and absolutely pumped.

Saliba looks like a real tough, hard running and skillful player and is going to be a huge pick up.

Adam Dennis has the right bloodlines and all reports are that he can play the sport.

More exciting news to come soon -

By the way - the PUP is flying - woof woof.

Move on dogs!!

faraj would be the biggest loss, he played 9 games this year becoz of injury and on the wing and still dominated. hes a power house full forward and minton conell should of stuck faraj deep but played him out of position. i spoke to faraj during the year and wasnt happy but hes a quality bloke and stuck with abers. so hes moved to greenvale, good luck to him playing with his mates. although i loved having him in the two blues jumper il be sorry he wont be pulling on the guernsy. ive been a supporter at abers for over 15 yrs and to say mango will be a huge loss you are kidding yourself, im rapt hes finally pissed off. im not happy about runnals and mckee, mckees legs are gone wont run out a game. heard from a board member runnals asked for a fortune but only downthere becoz they wanted to sign mckee. i hope we go well this season but looks unlikely, another long yr for the two blues.

well well well, looks like a few more of the well lets say . ......... smarter people at abers can see whats going on. wake up boys, play and pay the kids. show something to them and in time they will deliver.pay a kid, develope a kid , make a man .they will be loyal.

the kids at abers r loyal not like strathmore

You're kidding aren't you muppet?

Your comments about Mango, McKee and Runnalls are all false.

Don't make up stories they'll bite you on the a r s e!!

Don't start on Abers juniors mate. More hang around than most clubs, the exceptions probably Keilor and Douttas.

The juniors that have all progressed through the grades and now play either seniors or reserves are terrific blokes and the kids coming through in the next few years are all great with tremedous potential.

Abers has one of the best junior programs going around.

puffpuff... not sure where you getting your info champ. i dont even play mate. gave up the ghost years ago. As for Abers, my comments about their backline where 100% accurate, im sorry if im treading on some sensitive toes there mate but there are massive holes in it. i hope its fixed and the two blues are back in the hunt next year. If McKee plays 16 will kick 80+, so a few more and things look a lot better.