EDFL moves

Re: Doutta Stars moves 2006/07

Gday fellas, just an update on the gains/losses at Douttas.
Gains:
  • Tom Davidson - Western Bulldogs
  • Rob Davidson - Geelong Amateurs
  • Luke Wilson - Greenvale
  • Ricky Palmer - Oak Park / Lalor
  • 10-12 being groomed from last years Reserves & U18 teams
  • Glenn Dawson (Chairman of Selectors) - Oak Park Premiership Coach
  • Merv Atkins - mystery man ?????
Losses:
  • Ryan Wooley - St Albans - contractual dispute $$$
  • Adam Szwadiak - St Albans - returning to former club
  • Mark Desousa - Taylors Lakes - returning to former club
Everyone else from 2006 has agreed to terms for 2007. We are in talks with Leigh O'Neill (Oak Park), and will announce two new impressive signings at the start of 2007 - once agreements have been finalised.
We believe that both the Davidsons & Wilson, will offset the loss of Wooley & Szwadiak. Hope to get hold of O'Neill to cover Desousa. Training has gone well, with numbers averaging 35+. Cheers fellas.

Ben Kinnear started training yet?

definately the silly season with players coming and going........ will be interesting to see who the movers and shakers are....... are strathmore beatable, what will it take to roll them............

will abers be progressing though the ranks to start a surge on a premiership in the coming years...

will douttas make up for last year...
will one of the keilors be the team to beat...
will greenvale come again...

one things for sure is it will be a tight year...any thoughts

[MEMO: ALL BIG FOOTY USERS

If the season is shortened or cancelled DO NOT tell the misses!!!!
There is no reason why we can't spend Saturday arvos at the local if we stick together.[/QUOTE]

I agree

Good to see you're grooming 10-12 from the 18's and the reserves Ghostman. Plenty of oppurtunity to run water and park the cars of the recruits.
douttas looking good, should show plenty next season, any one heard any news on greenvale they seem to be bit low key so far but have recruited a few ex coburg guns i hear. heard it was kuret faraj and randello? can anyone confirm this?
what bout strathmore?

go abers:)

[MEMO: ALL BIG FOOTY USERS

If the season is shortened or cancelled DO NOT tell the misses!!!!
There is no reason why we can't spend Saturday arvos at the local if we stick together.

I agree[/quote]
What misses do u mean Northy do u mean the near MISSES at goal or the MISSUS as in ur girlfriend/wife/partner.

strathmore only doing 2 nights a week. Monday and Wednesday. Time trial at Princess Park this week, and rumour is they will collect Callum Chambers gear from his old locker and re-locate it down to Mascoma Street.

anyone heard if Oggy is taking any fringe Strathmore ones blokes to Glenroy with him??

also, is there any truth in the Cameron Falkner (of Western Bulldogs fame) to Avondale rumour??

just heard of 2 confirmed signings at Marby Park. Price from Avondale Heights and Ziros from Oak Park. From bad to worse for Oakers.

True, heard a rumour the J.Smedley returning back to Jacana to play with his mates.
Talking about states of grounds. I drove past Jacana training on Weds night and couldn't believe how good the ground was looking. Soft luss green grass all over both grounds. Anyone training at Jacana confirm this?

Smedley is having a year or two off footy. He does have some very good mates down Jacana, so can't see why he wouldn't return some time later.

As for the ground, it would have to be one of the best grounds in the competition, the council, the jacana cricket club and the jacana footy club are working very well together in maintaining the state of the ground.

strathmore only doing 2 nights a week. Monday and Wednesday. Time trial at Princess Park this week, and rumour is they will collect Callum Chambers gear from his old locker and re-locate it down to Mascoma Street.

anyone heard if Oggy is taking any fringe Strathmore ones blokes to Glenroy with him??

also, is there any truth in the Cameron Falkner (of Western Bulldogs fame) to Avondale rumour??

Callum Chambers signed with West Perth (WAFL) along with Blues team mate Troy Longmiur about a month a go mate. There is a write up on the West Perth site, www.falconsfc.com.au if you would like to confirm Jack.

will b a done deal with in hours im told.

just heard of 2 confirmed signings at Marby Park. Price from Avondale Heights and Ziros from Oak Park. From bad to worse for Oakers.

Ziros has been threating to leave Oak Park for one reason or another for the past 3 years. No doubt he can play, however work prevents him from training and when your on big $$$$ it doesn`t set a great example to the rest of the list.
good luck with him Marby, he is very high maintenance

Can anyone comfirm Strathmore losing 7-9 players from last years grand final team, know the three colts players are leaving. Also the two guys they got from seddon/yarraville are also on the move know the last two one was injured all year with an ankle injury and the other couldnt crack a game in the ones. Also heard that Craig Hille might not be there next year can anyone comfirm or deny this. Thanks

Gday fellas, just an update on the gains/losses at Douttas.
Gains:
  • Tom Davidson - Western Bulldogs
  • Rob Davidson - Geelong Amateurs
  • Luke Wilson - Greenvale
  • Ricky Palmer - Oak Park / Lalor
  • 10-12 being groomed from last years Reserves & U18 teams
  • Glenn Dawson (Chairman of Selectors) - Oak Park Premiership Coach
  • Merv Atkins - mystery man ?????
Losses:
  • Ryan Wooley - St Albans - contractual dispute $$$
  • Adam Szwadiak - St Albans - returning to former club
  • Mark Desousa - Taylors Lakes - returning to former club
Everyone else from 2006 has agreed to terms for 2007. We are in talks with Leigh O'Neill (Oak Park), and will announce two new impressive signings at the start of 2007 - once agreements have been finalised.
We believe that both the Davidsons & Wilson, will offset the loss of Wooley & Szwadiak. Hope to get hold of O'Neill to cover Desousa. Training has gone well, with numbers averaging 35+. Cheers fellas.
HOWS THE KFC GOING?:p

Ziros has been threating to leave Oak Park for one reason or another for the past 3 years. No doubt he can play, however work prevents him from training and when your on big $$$$ it doesn`t set a great example to the rest of the list.
good luck with him Marby, he is very high maintenance

the only thing ziros has been doing for the last 3 years is thinking of retiring, but he continually brings himself out onto the park for oak park time and time again. yeah its true he cant train due to work, the man has two chiropractic clinics that he owns and runs. why dont you mention how he trained with the coach one out every wed morning which is the only time away from work he has.
thats right, you wont, cause your a moron who knows nothing, and between you and a couple of others down there that are ruining the club and its reputation. i dont blame anyone for wanting to get away from being associated with people like you, its only a shame that the hard working and nice people down there have to suffer from it.
as for high maintenance, get your head out of your arse. you just keep proving you have no idea.

HOWS THE KFC GOING?:p

Heard they are talking to a CHF from Melton Brendan Porter who was named in the all star VCFL team and named all australian at the state championship. Would be a pretty handy pick up.

the only thing ziros has been doing for the last 3 years is thinking of retiring, but he continually brings himself out onto the park for oak park time and time again. yeah its true he cant train due to work, the man has two chiropractic clinics that he owns and runs. why dont you mention how he trained with the coach one out every wed morning which is the only time away from work he has.
thats right, you wont, cause your a moron who knows nothing, and between you and a couple of others down there that are ruining the club and its reputation. i dont blame anyone for wanting to get away from being associated with people like you, its only a shame that the hard working and nice people down there have to suffer from it.
as for high maintenance, get your head out of your arse. you just keep proving you have no idea.

You off to Douttas Son ???

Who is the chief fundraiser for the Heights in 07.... Heard a substantial amount of $$ wen't miss in 06 ????

Anyone heard where the ELVI - Ben Power duo are heading in 07 ???

Your info is wrong about AH. AGM back in October did not disclose any money missing. The only money that went missing in 2006 is the $7000 that was apparently lost from the boot of a car driven by a Keilor chief fundraiser.....the lost $7000 belonged to KFC and I'm not talking about Colonel Sanders......now that's what I call a substantial amount..

Elvi and Ben have been to 7 clubs in as many years.