EDFL moves

Saad Saad is a freak and would really doubt that Oakers would have the budget to outbid some of the other clubs in EDFl & DVFL that would be begging for his services.

Not only match payments are needed, employment is also apparently.

I may be wrong but Oak Park are close to securing him a job he wants i'm lead to believe.

He'd possibly be the biggest pickup so far if they get him.

Ryan Wooley just posted this on edflfooty.com under a grade posts!!

MASSIVE spray directed @ douttas!! read below!

well gazza,I did not leave doutta for money, i left for a football challenge! I helped doutta make the granny and thats job done for me.
Know i want to help st albans get there... I should of signed with greenvale greyzy, that would of left your mob in the lurch! Keep licking kades ass mate.
I dont rate grey as a coach,I appreciate what steve kolyniuk has too say more, his pionts are more straight down the line instead of a big mouthed moron who goes on emotion!!!!
plus i dont want to play with a bunch of big headed ********ers.. CAN anyone blow sammy tankards head up anymore, all you got to do to beat him is zone off 3-4 metres and force him too the boundry, hope you kick another 14 sam on a dud player!
At the end of the day doutta didnt appreciate what they had and they lost. have a cry brian, your favourite running exercise is shuttles, thats not tough training!!! should of learned something of steve. just another piont about strathmore, little and thomas are kings at putting one hand on your shoulder as your about to leap for a mark, its a good tactic but it should not be aloud, hille is a smart coach! goodbye EDFL

Northcote Park have secured the services of former Jacana boys, Nathan Mills, Duane Whelan and Ash Craig.

They all trained at Oak Park and apparently Abers.
This is what is wrong with local footy. To much money for clubs. These 3 guys have been at Jacana since juniors and appear to be popular down there. Good luck to them in their endeavours but surely their heart wouldn't be in it at Northcote Park the same like it would be if they played for Jacana. Unfortunately the head overrules the heart sometimes

I know Ash and Nathan and I would tell you that there would be no blokes playing local footy who have given as much and love there jumper more than these blokes. Surely they have given enough to the Jackas and if they havent been able to come to the party and give them a competetive side to play with and maybe a little bit of coin to cover there costs then what do you expect them to do.

What costs. A pair or shorts and socks?? I'm sure Jacana would cover that ;)

Ash is a terrific bloke but loves the coin as much as the next bloke. The thing is you can only change clubs so many times before people start to question your football ability against your actual market worth

well gazza,I did not leave doutta for money, i left for a football challenge! I helped doutta make the granny and thats job done for me.
Know i want to help st albans get there... I should of signed with greenvale greyzy, that would of left your mob in the lurch! Keep licking kades ass mate.
I dont rate grey as a coach,I appreciate what steve kolyniuk has too say more, his pionts are more straight down the line instead of a big mouthed moron who goes on emotion!!!!
plus i dont want to play with a bunch of big headed ********ers.. CAN anyone blow sammy tankards head up anymore, all you got to do to beat him is zone off 3-4 metres and force him too the boundry, hope you kick another 14 sam on a dud player!
At the end of the day doutta didnt appreciate what they had and they lost. have a cry brian, your favourite running exercise is shuttles, thats not tough training!!! should of learned something of steve. just another piont about strathmore, little and thomas are kings at putting one hand on your shoulder as your about to leap for a mark, its a good tactic but it should not be aloud, hille is a smart coach! goodbye EDFL

HA HA HA HA...What a F*ckwit. No doubt his ********** tats will be more at home over St Albans way. Gee he was good in the finals when it really counted.

Please tell me at what stage I bagged them. I do not know the three players in question but from what i have been told are true and loyal Jacana f.c ppl. But just goes to prove that money can tear apart the fabric of a club. My point was that they seem such strong Jacana ppl could they guarantee their heart to be in it at Northcote Park. I presume the only reason they are leaving Jacana is for $$$$$$, when you start playing football for $$$$$ and not for the love of the club or jumper it just goes to prove that local football is becoming to much of a business and is destroying competitions, teams and in some cases communities.

A club in my league Parkmore, bought a Grand final last year in 3rd division. These players have been offered more money elsewhere and have all left. The club now is apparently struggling for numbers and footballers cabaple of playing Division 2 football. I have been involved with a club that has folded and the reason is $$$$$$ makes the world go around unfortunately.

What costs. A pair or shorts and socks?? I'm sure Jacana would cover that ;)

Ash is a terrific bloke but loves the coin as much as the next bloke. The thing is you can only change clubs so many times before people start to question your football ability against your actual market worth
have you seen ash's shorts there that big no club could afford them

Northcote Park have secured the services of former Jacana boys, Nathan Mills, Duane Whelan and Ash Craig.

They all trained at Oak Park and apparently Abers.

All 3 are also attending Euroa's main training session before Xmas this Sunday morning as well.

If they have signed at Northcote Park, why would they be training elsewhere as well?

Whos the bighead?Good luck Wooley,hope you don't bump into Kade:D

Actually just read this post on the other site and knew it would end up over here sooner or later........it'll give the douttas guys something to talk about at there next training session, thats for sure!!!:thumbsu:

Wouldnt know Woolley if i fell over him!!!!!!
However the guys that really know him, do you think he would really write this stuff or is this just one big set up?

This is what is wrong with local footy. To much money for clubs. These 3 guys have been at Jacana since juniors and appear to be popular down there. Good luck to them in their endeavours but surely their heart wouldn't be in it at Northcote Park the same like it would be if they played for Jacana. Unfortunately the head overrules the heart sometimes

I could of told you this months ago, they had already made up their mind at presentation night.

They are great blokes, but I can tell you now, they are not too popular among the boys at the moment. Especially after they were the ones who kept the young fellas down this year saying how good of mates they are down here at jacana. They did a big u-turn it seems. So much for the 'mateship'.

Reasons would probably be, 1) Couldn't resist the money, 2) Couldn't go through another year like 2006, 3) Didn't want to be there.

Good players, good blokes, but with the current bunch of young guys down there, don't think they would be welcomed back if they ever decided to return.

It wouldn't surprise me if Jacana lost a couple more senior blokes, all I can say is though from what I have seen them training, the young boys can play, they are determined to prove everyone wrong, and there plenty of good young numbers.

And quickly, a few boys are spewing they aren't playing in the same comp, luckily I guess, because those boys would only be out there to get do the wrong thing.

But goodluck to the Northcote Park boys.

Hey G Ghost i know you are a romantic at heart, whats the chance of a practice match next year. Douttas vs St. Albans at either ground, hopefully your's. While we are at it whats the chance of you playing Kade playing on him....
As for the goose that has tickets on himself, what a man. Waited until you signed in another league to have a crack at fellow team mates, if you felt so strongly you would've reached down into your pants a felt to see if there was any man hood down there and told these guys this on presentation night... No doubt they will catch up with you on a Saturday night in a dark cornor in a pub somewhere, hope you have eyes in the back of your head:eek: ....

Im with u knowsalot i would love to c the practice match locked in douttas v st albans and watch the hero s h i t his pants coming up against his former team mates especially if kade headed his way come on grey ghost get on the phone to steve and organize this match please

i especially loved the way he bagged the players after the finals performances he put in i hope he didnt put his hand out to get paid

Having met Wooley a couple of times i strongly doubt that he could put that many words together . . Let alone knowing how to use the internet!

Personally i reckon that this is a load of rubbish .sounds like someones dirty on this bloke from douttas and trying to set him up but thats only my thoughts.dropped past the sharks training 2nite for a little look and they looked like they have improved a hell of a lot since last time i seen them mid year.looked like they had pretty solid numbers.any news on them .

how are taylors lakes looking

Personally i reckon that this is a load of rubbish .sounds like someones dirty on this bloke from douttas and trying to set him up but thats only my thoughts.dropped past the sharks training 2nite for a little look and they looked like they have improved a hell of a lot since last time i seen them mid year.looked like they had pretty solid numbers.any news on them .

how are taylors lakes looking
Gday Men, just thought it was time to answer Ryan's spray. I have spoken to him about it, he's a bit upset that we didn't come to terms with him regarding what he wanted. The practice match won't go ahead, we have taken what he wrote with a grain of salt. He gets a bit worked up, so we'll leave it at that. No point in a slanging match as sometimes you need to realise the kind of person we're dealing with and it's not worth it. Cheers.

Gday Men, just thought it was time to answer Ryan's spray. I have spoken to him about it, he's a bit upset that we didn't come to terms with him regarding what he wanted. The practice match won't go ahead, we have taken what he wrote with a rain of salt. He gets a bit worked up, so we'll leave it at that. No point in a slanging match as sometimes you need to realise the kind of person we're dealing with and it's not worth it. Cheers.

well handle there G Ghost. Any more news from Doutta land

Surely thats not wooley? if it is im also impressed that he knows what the net is. As a doutta stars man im pretty upset by those comments, allot of ppl worked tirelessly to help him out especially the ex president of the club. The man can play but he certainly isnt worth the money he was asking. Lets hope he learns how to handball quickly cause thats something he just cannot do. Ive never seen anyone thats played football for so many years that just doesnt know how to hand pass a ball, its actually quite funny. He has a thumping kick on him though. Anyway good luck to him.

How much was he asking?