• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL moves

TC#26.....you have alot to say for a good fwd pocket player, hope u have the courage and the game to back it up...will keep an eye on u this year...as will the umpires..:thumbsu:

You can start looking from Round 3 onwards and probably the early games for a couple of weeks as I'm no certainty for an instant call-up - as per this year Bluey Callahan!

I don't question anybody on this forum without them first having a shot at Keilor.

Good luck at OEG Rodney!

You can start looking from Round 3 onwards and probably the early games for a couple of weeks as I'm no certainty for an instant call-up - as per this year Bluey Callahan!

I don't question anybody on this forum without them first having a shot at Keilor.

Good luck at OEG Rodney!

The way you used your head in the semi i thought you might have been taking up soccer this season?
Definately no certainty for an instant call up, apparently your one of the reasons so many team mates are leaving, sick of your arogance! i'd get used to kicking the dew of the ground if i were you !!

OOooooohhh there is a bit of nastyness in the forum on this lovely fridey arvo :D

Im not sure about marbi to tell you the truth but it would seem that they are putting together quite a competitive side and other then this seasons top 2 it could be quite the log jam from 3rd to 10th in 08

People have been saying that we havent heard much from the Mores which is true but how about a team like Avondale??? are they ready to take the next step,half a dozen new recruits and they certainly would be right up there i reckon.

WAXY

OOooooohhh there is a bit of nastyness in the forum on this lovely fridey arvo :D

Im not sure about marbi to tell you the truth but it would seem that they are putting together quite a competitive side and other then this seasons top 2 it could be quite the log jam from 3rd to 10th in 08

People have been saying that we havent heard much from the Mores which is true but how about a team like Avondale??? are they ready to take the next step,half a dozen new recruits and they certainly would be right up there i reckon.

WAXY

I agree that Avondale, CBurn and others aren't that far from being competitive during the regular season. But there is still a class difference at the end of the season.... Just ask Keilor who you can argue got unlucky at stages but essentially were out classed by SM in the end.

Marby do seem to be putting together a talented side, which is great. I think there are questions over the balance of the side. The names suggested so far are super talented though there's not too much speed or height amongst those recruits. IMO these are the 2 key areas SM and GV have the biggest advantage. There is also the in fighting that crept in towards the end of last year over selection. So far there are 5-6 people who played in last season's premiership that no longer have a spot due to new recruits.......??

At a cost.They should put a TAB in keilor rooms with him their,opps better not he owes owes money now.

how very true !!
when at gisborne spent nearly every day down at the tote had his car stolen from out the front supposedly (left it running with keys in it ) so find that hard to believe and also had some major issues down tassie im told also, put those issues aside and keilor have them selves a guy with possibly one of the best football brains in the country ask anyone he has played under and im sure they will tell you the same expect big things from keilor this yr with his signing even with several big names leaving as mcguane is a specialist in getting the best out of all players and lifting their games to another level

Is at my local in Carlton every weekend with out fail, old mate thinks he has status and doesnt have to fill out a card like everyone else. He pulls the staff over to his stool at the bar and slips the cash to them for his bet, while us common folk line up in the queue.

From what I see he is an absolute w***er, wears his stupid same tracksuit in there every weekend and sits with the same pill popping mates that are 30 years younger than him.

The way he carried on when Donvale bet Balwyn last year was deplorable as well. Having been injured and sitting near the box, all I could see was a frustrated has been. Throwing bottles swearing at staff, just carrying on like a nuffy.

Anyway thats my two bob!

STARBOY you have just proven yourself to be a tool. Have the courage to have a few choice words on the field where it counts, not on an anonymous forum where you can't back it up.

TC (cocky tool ) mate pull your head in...Your cant take the truth...But l did stuff up its 35,000 plus maybe you keilor people should keep your cards closer...too many times you guys talk and scream about other clubs ....start eating your words goose

Jealousy is a curse! There are 3 people who know how much the keilor coach is on so how is it that you know??? Just guessing ? It went from 25 to 35 in 24 hours so how do we take you seriously. We do not scream about other clubs paying out we just dont choose to do it . And luckily keilor is a place people choose to be around so money does not usually come into it. We have been blessed with juniors in the past coming up and playing for very little , maybe keilor has to change its thinking after we seen a few leave for the $ this year . Keilor needed a high profile coach and got one whether it cost 35 or 55 grand who cares he will generate that much money over the bar with extra interest around the place , Meet the coach night you could not move, between 150 / 200 people turned up to greet him. Any way when has a Doutta guy been a friend of Eddys like you stated in an earlier post? That would have to be a first!!

Considering Balwyn was paying him $65,000 this year he must be getting close to that.

aahh....poker machines..they are a wonderful sponsor
That's why it would be extremely dangerous to allow clubs such as Sunbury or St Albans to join the EDFL. Our league must remain poker machine free. Very disturbing that Craigieburn can simply write a cheque (if true) and pay player payments.

What is the difference between that and Greenvale going to a rich sponsor and asking them to sponsor a player? I say good on the Clubs that have the business nous to grab the pokies as a source of revenue. Maybe what we need is the EDFL to step in and create equality ala but from what I have seen it's all too hard for the EDFL.

If clubs can't compete with the A grade Clubs, thats why we have a B Grade comp. My Club bit the bullet and we merged with our neighbors now we are planning on climbing out of the lower ranks of B grade into A grade sometime in the future. That isn't just going to magically happen though, we need to be financially secure and have income streams we control coming into the Club year in year out.

So don't bitch at the strong clubs, have a look at why your Club isn't competitive with them and find the solution.

What is the difference between that and Greenvale going to a rich sponsor and asking them to sponsor a player? I say good on the Clubs that have the business nous to grab the pokies as a source of revenue. Maybe what we need is the EDFL to step in and create equality ala but from what I have seen it's all too hard for the EDFL.

If clubs can't compete with the A grade Clubs, thats why we have a B Grade comp. My Club bit the bullet and we merged with our neighbors now we are planning on climbing out of the lower ranks of B grade into A grade sometime in the future. That isn't just going to magically happen though, we need to be financially secure and have income streams we control coming into the Club year in year out.

So don't bitch at the strong clubs, have a look at why your Club isn't competitive with them and find the solution.

My club is a strong A grade club that works hard to be where it is today......If we have to compete with a club with a poker machine facility that gives say $100,000 to the football department and then on top of this, you have the regular supporter, local business sponsorship and bar/canteen takings, then you have a club that starts off $100,000 in front of everyone. I believe that St Albans gives the football department $80,000 to kick then off.

Not all clubs can get poker machines as this is governed by state governments. How can you create equality if only some clubs have pokies?

You also have the other aspect of poker machines and the impact that gambling has on your own supporters and families.KEEP THEM OUT. Greenvale have numerous sponsors and not one white knight. I believe that they are the best blueprint to model your new club on as is Keilor, West Coburg, Aberfeldie, Doutta Stars and Avondale Heights. Don't model your club on those who rely on funds of one or two money bags....that is short term.

jacana is a very tight knit bunch of blokes so makes it hard for players to leave.. there are a few players like jay smiley who could go and play for cash at rival clubs/leagues so i think it's a credit to the young fellas that they want to play together as mates win, loose or draw.

also on jacana rumour is they are setting themselves up for big 2009 campaign, but heard will be pretty competitive in 2008.

HOW MUCH LONGER ARE THESE BOYS GUNNA BE STRUNG ALONG.
THE ONLY WAY THERE GUNNA HAVE A BIG 2009 IS IF THEY LET THE BROADY CLUB RUN THE CLUB

Whats going on at Marby with these players?

Apparenty Robbie Powell and Leigh Gray are looking for a new club. Powell only wants to play B Grade and Gray has said he is going with him. They have spoken to a couple of B Grade clubs already.

Whisper is that Houacher has taken his sign on fee from Marby but is still not a definate starter for Marby.

Jealousy not... just saying that keilor were all talk about other clubs about how much money they had paid for players ect... now you guys have done the same.?????? about Adam lets say about 25 years and his dad Johnny so stick that where the sun dont shine goose...........Like l said keep your cards closer fool..also thats why 3 of your top players have gone..hear that you guys have the same fun like westcoast pop here pop there..good place