• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL moves

well TC#26 what have you got to say about hows keilor going with there recuiting maybe you should forget about going to play at spottswood and
just stay where you are if you are to play at list stay with the soft ***** who you know instead of the soft ***** at spottswood may be you may have to step up and take the number one ruck spot as you like to tell everybody how good you are

What rock did you crawl from under caveman?

Your ability to put a sentence together reminds me of my two year old nephew. Do you still write with a pencil as I seriously doubt someone of your intellect would satisfy the criteria for the obtainment of a pen licence.

I am an ordinary footballer and always have been. What is your claim to fame peanut?

what about starting an under 19 comp to try and keep the young boys around the club for another year, would stop them going off the the grammar and st.b's. a lot of the boys play just because their mate do and will never play senior footy but if you keep them around for 19"s who knows they might just get the bug.

john barnes will play as many games as possible for doutta next year is that right GENERAL????

l very much agree with your call, but will the edfl do this and would the clubs agree..l feel that its going to come to a stage that all those players going to the other 19's comp it will only make the 1st spend more money and at the end of the day money well dry up !!!All clubs should agree if their got any brains running a club

can anyone tell me about a player David Crook went up to QLD last season before that played at Airport West, can he play?

Can play. Bit of a hot head on and off the field, probably causes more problems within a club than he's worth.
But with all that aside he can play the game, is a quick, outside player. Suited to a half forward/wing role.

can anyone tell me about a player David Crook went up to QLD last season before that played at Airport West, can he play?

Quick and smart around the outside of the packs.
Two points about him.

1. Never won a contested ball in his life
2. If an opponent stands next to him with a little bit of an engine he wont get a touch.

Gentleman,

The fixtures are out for 2008........havent heard much feedback.

Looks like a cracking round one in A Grade

AH v WC
DS v MARBY
OP v ABERS
KEILOR v GV
SM v CR

Early days but a fairly tough call to pick a winner!!

As far as B Grade goes it looks like the big game will be APW v KP in Round One and maybe TL v the new Northern Saints.....

:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Gentleman,

AH v WC
DS v MARBY
OP v ABERS
KEILOR v GV
SM v CR

As far as B Grade goes it looks like the big game will be APW v KP in Round One and maybe TL v the new Northern Saints.....

Absolutely, has a bit of everything there
- AH and WC are two teams keen to improve on a promising 2007
- DS trying to atone for a disappointing 2007 will be keen to set the standard for the new comers and Marby will have plenty of pressure to get a first up win.
- OP will be looking to build on a season that surprised some with some great perfromances form a young side. Abers are again talking up there prospects so a win over OP would be crucial to proving a point.
- Keilor is an unknown quantity at this early stage but are running out of time to recruit players of signifigance. GV will be out to avoid any Premiership hangovers and continue their 20 game winning streak.....
- SM are also quiet and a bit of an unknown too but will be looking to recover from a heart breaking GF loss. CB are talking up some solid recruits from various leagues so will be looking for an early upset...

I have way too much time on my hands......LOL

As for B grade - One M. Barclay will be nervous come round one..... The league has a sense of occasion it would seem..... ;-)

What rock did you crawl from under caveman?

Your ability to put a sentence together reminds me of my two year old nephew. Do you still write with a pencil as I seriously doubt someone of your intellect would satisfy the criteria for the obtainment of a pen licence.

I am an ordinary footballer and always have been. What is your claim to fame peanut?

well it didnt take long for your respones, and you where wright about your
footy abuilty. may be you should go to western region and play and we will then find how tough you are looking forward to meeting you when you make your apprearance down at port colts lets see if you throw any cheapy no wonder cops are inn trouble with rats like you

winner round 1 are
AH
DS
OP
GV
SM

B grade who cares

Gentleman,

AH v WC
DS v MARBY
OP v ABERS
KEILOR v GV
SM v CR

well it didnt take long for your respones, and you where wright about your
footy abuilty. may be you should go to western region and play and we will then find how tough you are looking forward to meeting you when you make your apprearance down at port colts lets see if you throw any cheapy no wonder cops are inn trouble with rats like you

Are you serious? Either your fingers are too fat for the keyboard, your related to GeneralBlastoff, or your semi bloody illiterate!!

Are these potential losses all true?

Steven Long Retired Lee Fraser Retired?? Lance Picioane Gone Lee Picioane Gone Andrew Ball Gone?? Brendan Porter?? Shannon Marcy Gone Andrew Knezevic Gone David Rogowski Gone Nick Bailey Gone Daniel Cooper Injured Luke Buttigieg Gone Chad Gauci Gone James Condos Gone Mark Zucco Gone Travis Gluschenko Gone Adrian Moore Gone?? Mathew Towner Gone Erin Hassan Gone Kevin Whichello Gone

Porter gone

Porter gone
apparently Mighty Mick is close to resigning.The conversation last week at a well known Italian eatery in North Melbourne is that he had no idea of how bad the situation realy was.This information came from a high powered commitee member on last seasons board.When it came time for the under 18's to move into their drills it left 6 senior players.Still more to sign with other B grade clubs.

Porter gone
For sale. 33 cones in various colours, 15 drink bottles, 14 training jumpers, 10 used footballs of various quality. Please call the President of the KFC as we have no use for them this season.With our numbers at the moment four cones will suffice and 2 old balls will probably do us for the season untill we go to B grade.

Not bad for early December, However dont think there is a Christmas Cup up for grabs? And i would use the word poached rather than snared.
Can you explain the difference between Poached; Snared and Recruited please.And also can you put the players listed below into one of the categories above. Condos last season, Ball, the Piciones, Porter, Bailey, Moores x2, Neeson, Cooper[AH] and all of the players that your dilligent but unsuccessfull recruiting department have spoken to for the upcoming season. With you arrogant Keilor supporters it seems you recruit but every other team poaches. Please explain.

COME TC YOU KNOW EVERY THING.

Yeah it's a pity we didn't get a first round game at Mutton Reserve against Pascoe Vale, Glenroy or Hadfield, but it's OK.

Missing Finals said:
For sale. 33 cones in various colours, 15 drink bottles, 14 training jumpers, 10 used footballs of various quality. Please call the President of the KFC as we have no use for them this season.With our numbers at the moment four cones will suffice and 2 old balls will probably do us for the season untill we go to B grade.

Hmmm, OK Cones in Fawkner might mean something a little different to what it means in Keilor. We use Cones at training to run around. :D
Drink Bottles well we couldn't take the risk of contamination. Ya know germs and stuff, so sorry.
Training Jumpers, we have a choice of Bops or Blues jumpers.... hey Bop Bop, Bopping the Blues ahaha. WoW.

Hey we'll wave to you guys as we pass you on our way into A grade.