EDFL Premier Discussion 2022

Th

e game turned from just before 3/4 time when Hetherington who was clearly BOG at the time did his ACL then Griffin a hammy. Both had dominated in the centre and strangely the Marby coach kept Bravi at Half fwd didn’t make sense at all. Marby had no centre bounce structure in last 1/4 no sweeper and EK just kept strolling out and the rest is history. Hetherington had been a great pick up will be missed.
Hetherington is a big loss, had been playing good footy. Is it confirmed ACL? Didn't look good when it happened.

What occurred here?

Reason for my question is I’ve noticed the playing surfaces again become heavy with a bit of rain. Councils spending on upgrading rooms but I think they need to focus on the playing surfaces. The main issues have also been due to the influx of womens footy and clubs with multiple junior teams. We need more grounds with the influx of playing numbers.

What occurred here?

Reason for my question is I’ve noticed the playing surfaces again become heavy with a bit of rain. Councils spending on upgrading rooms but I think they need to focus on the playing surfaces. The main issues have also been due to the influx of womens footy and clubs with multiple junior teams. We need more grounds with the influx of playing numbers.
Grounds her never been in better nick

What occurred here?

Overland has a very good surface at present but way too firm.
Also has a new modern sprinkler pump installed by council but NOT USING IT?
They cut the grass(too short) and that is all they do.

Same I imagine at Marby Park , huge dollars spent on a completely new surface but it was like a rock when my boy played there and dont reckon council water it either... It is so bad.

What occurred here?

Did his ACL on Saturday apprently.

What occurred here?

Just go and watch EK once this year instead of always trying to lay a boot in. I’m no fan of EK but it’s constant from you. The surface at Overland is the best I’ve seen this year at any ground.

Hey I’m not laying the boots into EK it’s a generic comment. Even haveago agreed somewhat and his from EK.

As promised, here's my Game Day scenes from the epic East Keilor v Maribyrnong Park game from last Saturday at Overland Reserve. Look out for the East Keilor player being sent off at the 8:40 minute mark of the video and the last quarter free kick to win the game for EK at the 1:12:37 mark.

Great stuff ALL HEART.
This footage much clearer than the very poor EDFL coverage. (normally much better?)

Stewart has been given 2 weeks for that little , glancing, round arm slap in the ruck contest.....Have to appeal that.
Crazy, free kick and play on was what it should have been.

Your footage clearly shows this.

Might know today the outcome but seriously that contact was so minor. Very similar in fact to the free he got to win the game
and people are saying that was NOT EVEN A FREE!!!!

He has to get off.

Great stuff ALL HEART.
This footage much clearer than the very poor EDFL coverage. (normally much better?)

Stewart has been given 2 weeks for that little , glancing, round arm slap in the ruck contest.....Have to appeal that.

Might know today the outcome but seriously that contact was so minor. Very similar in fact to the free he got to win the game

He has to get off.
First swing was was intensional as the ball was no where near when he hit him high. The 2nd one was more as he was hitting the ball.
Both experienced umpires which I’m guessing the tribunal took into account. Also you can’t use video evidence at the tribunal unless those rules have changed. So might be hard to get off. Probably deserves a week for the 1st hit. But I’m guessing got an extra week as he has priors.
Just a question would Stewart be getting close to the 16 weeks??

Great stuff ALL HEART.

He has to get off.

It was contested the 2 weeks stands.. rubbish decision in my opinion. What’s the difference between that and swinging ur arm to tackle someone and catching them
High. He didn’t close his fist and strike him….

Marby ruckman said he would stick up for Stewart and at tribunal he went against his word and burnt him ”almost knocked me out” were his words apparently” lol. Dogs act…. He’s probably salty at him for kicking the winning goal haha.

No Stewart for Abbers now surely they are heavy favs. Especially if Meese comes back from the concussion

It was contested the 2 weeks stands.. rubbish decision in my opinion. What’s the difference between that and swinging ur arm to tackle someone and catching them

Marby ruckman said he would stick up for Stewart and at tribunal he went against his word and burnt him ”almost knocked me out” were his words apparently” lol. Dogs act…. He’s probably salty at him for kicking the winning goal haha.

No Stewart for Abbers now surely they are heavy favs. Especially if Meese comes back from the concussion

That’s an absolute joke. How on earth can you get 2 weeks for that. Free kick, end of story. EDFL tribunal should be ashamed

Agreed it’s rubbish, they had video evidence handy also but because the opposition player sat there complaining they refused to over turn the decision. What a shambles….. could have massive ramifications for this weeks game too, what a joke. Softest 2 week striking suspension I’ve ever seen

Probably leading the comp medal too, now ineligible because of a ruck infringement.
Should appeal AFL Vic, would be thrown out in minutes

It's ok mate, Abbers are favs & Meese wont be playing, is that what you needed to hear?

That’s an absolute joke. How on earth can you get 2 weeks for that. Free kick, end of story. EDFL tribunal should be ashamed
EDFL Tribunal are the laughing stock of metro football, a bit like league HQ to be honest
They have the locality / the teams to be the best organization outside of the AFL/VFL in vic, but they are a shamble from all angles.
Wake up EDFL or you will go further backwards

From the vision I agree harshly done by, but there was intent and he did get him high, in the end no damage to MP player so out-come should be - Guilty - severe reprimand , next offence x weeks by 2... Lesson should be learnt here by Stewart , play footy and keep the crap like trying to belt blokes out of your game champ , you really don't need it , you are a great player without needing to do that...
And Bash , it's a joke you/EK trying to play the victim here(or ever) , the club gave up that right by not playing within the Salary Cap rules

From the vision I agree harshly done by, but there was intent and he did get him high, in the end no damage to MP player so out-come should be - Guilty - severe reprimand , next offence x weeks by 2... Lesson should be learnt here by Stewart , play footy and keep the crap like trying to belt blokes out of your game champ , you really don't need it , you are a great player without needing to do that...
And Bash , it's a joke you/EK trying to play the victim here(or ever) , the club gave up that right by not playing within the Salary Cap rules

Spot on

Mate i don’t speak for ek when u say I’m “playing victim” I only speak for myself and I am simply a supporter. Like you said The 2 weeks was seriously harsh. I see worse impact on most high tackles

Glenroy 1 goal
EK 1 point
Keilor 10 goals
Strathmore 8 goals
Marby 1 goal

EDFL Premier Discussion 2022