EDFL Premier Discussion 2024

Went to the EK v EDS game yesterday and enjoyed the game. EK are are shadow of their former self and will be a mid-level team this year. They actually hit the front early in the last quarter but EDS kicked away to win comfortably in the end. Shout-out to a ripper little player - number 29 Bailey Ryan for EDS - who kicked 4 great goals in the last quarter. Good to see Tom Silvagni's parents watching the game and supporting their son. They seemed to enjoy the game and the great SOS even had a kick-to-kick at half time with a little kid. I listened to EK coach address at 1/4 time and EDS coach address at 3/4 time and the EDS coach's address worked for me. Say no more! As usual I took my camcorder with me and will upload the video to YouTube tonight and share the link on this site. Gotta luv suburban footy.

Yes mate it does seem they will take it hard and be embarrassed and Tudor likely to make changes. Keilor appear to be a 10 goal plus better side than the others. Yes players would be getting paid good coin but let’s not hide the fact Keilor also paying out big $$$ and possibly the most of all clubs when you look at it. But nothing wrong with that either..And they aren’t it.

I’m not really following edfl as much the last few seasons as think it’s become quite boring tbh. And as mentioned some clubs are sinking to low points to recruit kids and it’s disgusting attitude of these people..Plus they seem to get around rules the league implement in juniors also as they definitely have a win at all costs over development.
Apparently had 80 odd 18s this preseason so you work out the sums and how they got there..That club is happy to see other clubs go under and that’s not great for community footy.
This is no accident a lot of work
goes into recruiting

Attachments

• IMG_2839.png
    IMG_2839.png
    2.2 MB · Views: 115

Went to the EK v EDS game yesterday and enjoyed the game. EK are are shadow of their former self and will be a mid-level team this year. They actually hit the front early in the last quarter but EDS kicked away to win comfortably in the end. Shout-out to a ripper little player - number 29 Bailey Ryan for EDS - who kicked 4 great goals in the last quarter. Good to see Tom Silvagni's parents watching the game and supporting their son. They seemed to enjoy the game and the great SOS even had a kick-to-kick at half time with a little kid. I listened to EK coach address at 1/4 time and EDS coach address at 3/4 time and the EDS coach's address worked for me. Say no more! As usual I took my camcorder with me and will upload the video to YouTube tonight and share the link on this site. Gotta luv suburban footy.
At least you didn’t go to Pacco v Keilor 😄😄

You called this out a couple of weeks ago that they need to be in premier after they did a number on Hillside. So now your saying they don’t have much? Love sitting on that picket fence don’t you
Different type of comment I made if you read it.
I’m saying as a premier club how does Douttas improve without spending and recruiting but that’s limited.

Keilor recruit juniors and then when it gets to 16a and 18s kids that have played all there juniors at keilor but not top level, ultimately leave or get shoved playing horrible 18s div2 footy. They are getting shoved out for kids that are better but were recruited and only there 1 or 2 years. Not sure that’s a great club or great for community loyal people.. Yes I know a few that had to go elsewhere or possibly fill in for 3rds at 16-17 years old or just hang around in case they get injuries.

It has ruined junior footy competition across the board imo.
If I’m looking at it from opposing clubs I would pay someone to go to keilor games and poach there kids with $$ to get them to move…

I’m saying as a premier club how does Douttas improve without spending and recruiting but that’s limited.

Keilor recruit juniors and then when it gets to 16a and 18s kids that have played all there juniors at keilor but not top level, ultimately leave or get shoved playing horrible 18s div2 footy. They are getting shoved out for kids that are better but were recruited and only there 1 or 2 years. Not sure that’s a great club or great for community loyal people.. Yes I know a few that had to go elsewhere or possibly fill in for 3rds at 16-17 years old or just hang around in case they get injuries.

If I’m looking at it from opposing clubs I would pay someone to go to keilor games and poach there kids with $$ to get them to move…
Could mention something about flogging a deceased Equus ferus caballus or banging the same percussion instrument..
But I won’t!

How can a premier league club give forfeit in the 2’s and 2 other times not being able to score
That’s a disgrace, bugger off back to that other comp you played in
You think they are wanted back there!!!!!

Nothing but celebrations when they left

On SM-S926B using BigFooty.com mobile app

What about all the kids that played all their juniors at pacco only to leave or sit in the magoos and get pumped because you have spent a decade recruiting 12 players a year on big bucks most of whom stay short term and move on. What do we think about that turbo?

Only difference between your club at that time is your reserves were/are better. But will admit depth and quality were an issue hence the need to recruit. A lot have stayed on if you do the research.
Let’s not forget your mob pay the big bucks also as do most clubs.
With your junior program you would expect more youngsters to be playing senior footy. It looked to be Pacco with the more younger players.. Just an observation though.

Have you forgotten we have been told for years all these blokes Pacco recruit are there for the love of the place and not for money. Funny how Pacco pillaged the local area for years for juniors with the father of a current senior player the most guilty!!

Aberfeldie is the best side I have watched this year. Yes I have watched Keilor. There is just something about Aberfledie that gives me premiership vibes. The camaraderie amongst the playing group and the way they support and congratulate one another is very natural and indicates a very tight knit club. They are lightning fast and with many players who can take a strong overhead mark and kick a long goal. Keilor to me appears a little manufactured and they have a lot to lose.

I’ve watched them twice should have been beaten by Avondale and got beaten by Pacco all be it for bad kicking, they ain’t beating keilor no way

Success breeds success… It’s that simple!
The flow on effect is everyone (parents and aspiring kids) want to jump on board..
The other flow on effect is it also creates the tall poppy syndrome where everyone not on board cries foul…
All a part of the cycle, and something that’s been occurring in local footy since Adam was a boy

Have you forgotten we have been told for years all these blokes Pacco recruit are there for the love of the place and not for money. Funny how Pacco pillaged the local area for years for juniors with the father of a current senior player the most guilty!!
Crap talking there ! No current senior player has a Dad that does recruiting.. stick to facts pal

It’s confirmed everyone president Pat has announced his resignation at years end. Will be departing the club and an old club legend will be taking over the presidency. Let’s see what happens to EK next year as there will be no seniors left and very few junior teams

Also heard the same.

Will he try and do the same at another club ?
Will it be in edfl or wrfl?

EDFL Premier Discussion 2024