EDFL Premier Discussion 2025

Money probably yes. Time, effort, blood sweat and tears we all pour into our clubs he did not. This is proven when things get tough, clubs and their community member base of volunteers stick together and roll up the sleeves.

This guy has thrown the toys out of the cot, picked up his bat and ball and run for the hills. Leaving a trail of destruction behind him.

Great contribution yeah right!! OUR CLUBS can’t be bought by dictators who want to control everything. Stay away from footy clubs!!

This is why the really good clubs Yes have financial backing but those backers let the community members voted in to manage and run the club using the skill sets of their members. It’s never a one man or women show.
tried to make EK like deer park and failed. Respect his efforts in getting EK to premier...

But as they say, people will never remember what you said or did, its how you made them feel.

3 clubs in 5 years isn't many?
Loyalty is well & truly cooked if that's the case.
Bundoora junior
Went to Marby for opportunity
Stint at Coburg VFL where he could have easily been a solid VFL senior player when given a chance
Back to Bundoora for nearly a decade
Then a stint in tassie
Then EK

He definitley aint one of those blokes that has more clubs than Greg Norman

Bundoora junior
Stint at Coburg VFL where he could have easily been a solid VFL senior player when given a chance
Then a stint in tassie
Then EK

What wa$ the opportunity at Marby?
Maybe Coburg didnt offer a$ much a$ Bundoora? ( Agree would have easily been a solid player , so why not stay if he was after opportunity like you said he went to Marby for?
I was shot down for saying he went to Ta$$ie for one rea$on and wa$ told it was to end hi$ career . Yeah ok. That was 3 - 4 year$ ago and i$ $till cha$ing the be$t offer. Again great player but dont end your career cha$ing the $$$$.

Bundoora junior
Then a stint in tassie
Then EK

I didn't say that he was - I replied to a point made by the poster I'd quoted.
He's played for a handful of cashed up clubs & maximised his earning potential, which is his right & each club would be reasonably happy with the ROI, you'd imagine.

What wa$ the opportunity at Marby?
Maybe Coburg didnt offer a$ much a$ Bundoora? ( Agree would have easily been a solid player , so why not stay if he was after opportunity like you said he went to Marby for?
I was shot down for saying he went to Ta$$ie for one rea$on and wa$ told it was to end hi$ career . Yeah ok. That was 3 - 4 year$ ago and i$ $till cha$ing the be$t offer. Again great player but dont end your career cha$ing the $$$$.
By reputation a great bloke which I suspect has lead some to suspend belief in order to defend him.
He's done what is best for himself & his family, which is obviously, completely understandable.

I didn't say that he was - I replied to a point made by the poster I'd quoted.
He's played for a handful of cashed up clubs & maximised his earning potential, which is his right & each club would be reasonably happy with the ROI, you'd imagine.
Exactly mate. What you invest you get back with Dennis and he rarely misses games from memory. If he can still play well then good on him.

Clubs good enough to $ign again for 2 year$ but not good enough when he get$ a better offer. Thought thi$ guy was only going to Ta$$ie to fini$h hi$ career due to Covid but 3 year$ later he i$ $till going from club to club. Great player dont get me wrong but i$ thi$ the way you want to be remembered? How many jumper$ in la$t 5 year$ would he have?
Nobody gives a flying about how they are remembered by local footy clubs or their supporters. Its 2024 not 1967. The great australian ethos went out the window years ago. Walk around with your eyes open and you will notice Australia is no longer Australia.

In regard to loyalty etc I can remember it wasn't long ago that I would drive down the main drag in Werribee and the old cocky would be leaning on the side of his ute talking to his old pal. Now you go down the main street of Werribee and you have all doors locked, windows up and pray to god the traffic keeps moving.

Listen mummy boys

Pat single handily EK…imagine if the rank n file rolled the sleeves up to support his energy without dedicating one cent but thanks Pat I’m in

#noi#noidiepatisachamp
In Summary, there is only one question to be asked regarding Pat Christofi & his time at EK - Has he left the place in a better position then when he arrived - Financially, Operationally with Juniors & Seniors, and the general culture trying to create a destination club - The answer is pretty clear & simple NO ! Keeping in mind that the only reason they are in Premier division was that they were on top of the ladder after 14 rounds during the covid years. The fact that he had over 150+ clearances out of the club during his time there between Juniors & Seniors not including coaches & good support people around the club, is a true indication of the persons character and the culture that he developed.

This is his Legacy & how he will be remembered by the EK faithful. This is the last post that I will ever mention him. Well, until the WRNL & EDFL Merge and if he is still involved.

In regard to loyalty etc I can remember it wasn't long ago that I would drive down the main drag in Werribee and the old cocky would be leaning on the side of his ute talking to his old pal. Now you go down the main street of Werribee and you have all doors locked, windows up and pray to god the traffic keeps moving.
Aren't you from Deer Park?

In Summary, there is only one question to be asked regarding Pat Christofi & his time at EK - Has he left the place in a better position then when he arrived - Financially, Operationally with Juniors & Seniors, and the general culture trying to create a destination club - The answer is pretty clear & simple NO ! Keeping in mind that the only reason they are in Premier division was that they were on top of the ladder after 14 rounds during the covid years. The fact that he had over 150+ clearances out of the club during his time there between Juniors & Seniors not including coaches & good support people around the club, is a true indication of the persons character and the culture that he developed.

This is his Legacy & how he will be remembered by the EK faithful. This is the last post that I will ever mention him. Well, until the WRNL & EDFL Merge and if he is still involved.
"He is not the Messiah, he is just a Naughty boy"

EDFL Premier Discussion 2025