EDFL Premier Div 2020

The world changed when elastic on the bottom of jeans came into play ha ha :tearsofjoy:

I have seen drug deals regularly take place in both the car parks there for years, no police presence in Craigieburn whatsoever.
I moved down about 3 months ago and worked out within a week of what happens at a house 100 yards from me.

So much rot in the communities these days, but it's the era of the entitled - little discipline at home in some instances and certainly little to no respect for adults in general, let alone law enforcement.

Well said. We've been here for 10 years and it's always had the hoon element, but it's definitely got worse.

Was out walking the dog just before and down one of the narrow roads we have as off shoots comes a car speeding down the wrong side of the road just to get past another car. Some people just don't value life anymore. Their own or others.

They went and did the same thing to Greenvale and Roxburgh Park too according to that post by Hume City Council

I just don't know what possess people to do that sort of thing.

Yep, she's an eye opener for a Broadford/Kilmore bred lad ha ha!!!
I moved down to switch jobs in March, and to actually walk to and from footy for a season.
Obviously we got stood down from footy and given the Covid19 stuff the new job couldn't occur.

Shoulda taken a 6mth lease ha ha!!!

On another topic ... imagine whats gunna happen when you guys push on and we all lob in droves coz we just love footy so much and wanna go watch something ha ha!!!

Could be a lot more headaches for volunteers at clubs and/or leagues trying to keep bored, footy loving folk out ... they'll be travelling from everywhere for a fix.

On another topic ... imagine whats gunna happen when you guys push on and we all lob in droves coz we just love footy so much and wanna go watch something ha ha!!!

Could be a lot more headaches for volunteers at clubs and/or leagues trying to keep bored, footy loving folk out ... they'll be travelling from everywhere for a fix.

One bonus, if the RDFNL do cancel, games in the EDFL would be easier to get to.

True, but ya gotta feel for the volunteers if they come from all parts of Victoria for a day trip and a footy fix, and trying to police it at venues that don't have fencelines etc

It will be good for the EDFL clubs when the extra people buy a beer and a hot dog at the grounds .

Marby were fined recently by the EDFL after breaking council rules about training regulations. Council informed EDFL about the breach. Marby’s juniors were seen training on another ground ground without permission.

The EDFL has the authority to fine a club for using a certain ground? Please! Council maybe could issue a fine.

Thought the same thing myself when I looked today. Bizarre
Does anybody else find it strange that no one has posted anything on the Div 2 page since March 15 .
This happens to be a competition issue , however one whole grade doesnt seem to have any supporters to initiate a conversation or debate.
Probably a true indication of the interest factor of their concern for the EDFL.

When will the public the informed that a vote by board has decided their will be no promotion or relegation if the season goes ahead.

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

McGuane:
Kytie gets these blokes moving we are running out of time.

Craig Hill:
Yeah do what Mick says....

John Larkin:
Ian if you don't move quicker I am going to have to give back all the junior rego money we've collected and we've bloody spent some of it already so that ain't happening.

Ian Kyte:
But what about the other clubs?

Attachments

• Lemmings at the cliff.jpg
    Lemmings at the cliff.jpg
    85.3 KB · Views: 132
McGuane:

Craig Hill:

John Larkin:
Ian if you don't move quicker I am going to have to give back all the junior rego money we've collected and we've bloody spent some of it already so that ain't happening.

Ian Kyte:
Put your real name up aswell?

OOHHHHH hit a raw nerve there must be pretty close to the mark :) Shine a light in dark spaces and voila people get nervous...

Give me a spell is this the People's Republic of Big Footy, get close to the truth and we want names :))) hilarious

I'll show you mine if you show me yours cutie...

McGuane:

Craig Hill:

John Larkin:

Ian Kyte:

It aint Larkin for starters from Abers its Pound he runs the show these days.

Oh yeah got me now, bugger your good torpfrom50 :) ....

He's not the one tipping in the $$ he is doing the grunt work, following the instructions. So naive, I think I can see you 4 sheep from the bottom of the cliff :)

Attachments

• Lemmings at the cliff.jpg
    Lemmings at the cliff.jpg
    85.3 KB · Views: 77
Time to do the right thing by all clubs, volunteers, players for the short and long term.

The tails wagging the dog and it needs to stop.

At the EFL & NFL the dog caught the tail and sanity prevailed.

“Recent feedback from senior clubs indicated an overwhelming wish for the future of the 2020 season to be determined without further delay. Both the NFNL and EFNL believed that cancelling their senior competitions is the only viable decision that will ensure the long-term sustainability of their clubs and the leagues,” the statement read.

“Other concerns raised by senior football clubs were: the fiscal burden that playing just half a season would bring; the number of additional requirements for volunteers; the inability to effectively manage crowds to comply with current social distancing rules and crowd restrictions at public (often unfenced) venues and not wanting to play matches without their local community being able to attend without restriction.

“The ongoing uncertainty around season 2020 has been a major concern for clubs as they sought clarity, which we have now been able to provide.”

FNL CEO Troy Swainston said: “The EFNL (Eastern Football Netball League) has maintained a view throughout this process that we do not want one club to come back next year worse off than they are now.”

“All clubs were aware of the challenges associated with managing a reduced season under Covid-19 rules and restrictions and were very open, balanced, and frank about where their club sat.

“Clubs expressed concerns about their financials, player numbers, committees, older volunteers, crowd restrictions and their inability to manage crowds at open public spaces.

“We must make decisions based on what is best in both the short and the long-term. The information we have gathered from our clubs together with the latest medical advice, has determined that cancelling the senior football and netball competitions in 2020 is the only viable option.

I told everyone 2 months ago there will be no EDFL Footy... I understand "trying" to get a season up , and those who are nothing but positive, I admire that, but there was never a chance there would be senior footy this season... So all those who have had a crack at ol' Survey over the journey I look forward to your humble acknowledgement that I was right...

You can tell everyone what you like Survey (its only a 50-50) 2020 EDFL football returns or EDFL football does not return, your backing no return and it looks strongly based on other leagues you may be right.

However the effort and the hard work going into trying to get a season up is still alive, and the longer the decision is held off a slight chance exists some football could be played. On the basis it is determined safe to play football a process commences and the hard work being put in pays off.

Whether footy returns or does not return for 2020 you have to admire the leadership to stand firm and not be sheep and follow all other leagues because it got to hard.

You are allowed to believe their is hope albeit slight

I know this is not totally relevant, but in the Victorian Premier League (soccer) there are only 3 clubs that want the season to go on. They make a lot of money from their social clubs and therefore don't have the $$$ to fund the season

You can tell everyone what you like Survey (its only a 50-50) 2020 EDFL football returns or EDFL football does not return, your backing no return and it looks strongly based on other leagues you may be right.

However the effort and the hard work going into trying to get a season up is still alive, and the longer the decision is held off a slight chance exists some football could be played. On the basis it is determined safe to play football a process commences and the hard work being put in pays off.

Whether footy returns or does not return for 2020 you have to admire the leadership to stand firm and not be sheep and follow all other leagues because it got to hard.

You are allowed to believe their is hope albeit slight
A simple "you were right" would suffice ;) :thumbsu: