hard at it
Riemers playing in the twos this week
Good to see aber not picking on reputation coz he did sfa against Avondale
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I've heard McPhee has a salary 60% higher than Rocky's, remove his match payments from last year (guessing 10 games in 13' = $12K) and the Jets are still $4K worse off.
Point-2 Is that of a quick fix of cash does not sustain a club past the cash year injection hence one hit wonders occur. AW now have the best facilitys by far and AH 2nd as they concentrated on infasturucture & juniors development as well as quality committe and coaches. Both AW & AH worked hard for years waiting their turn for facility upgrades after the other higher profile clubs were given funding on a regular basis. You do not build a sustainable club in 1 or 2 years and well done to both clus as their current player budgets in my opinion are not the biggest but wisley spent to a plan. AH is to my knowlege the only club in EDFL to have Gold AFL Accreditation so their off field affairs are well maitained. It just goes to show the lesser known clubs with hard work can make an impact in Prem Division.
My apologies mate, I was just confirming that they were at least trying to get to the Jets, after having spoken to a couple of people involved earlier in the week. I am willing to admit that i know very little about their contractual situation at Pascoe Vale.Don't know how you can be so confident they will get cleared,both contracted and probably took sign ons . I'd say there no chance to be cleared unless GV come up with considerable compo.
Riemers playing in the twos this week
Kicked 12 in the 2's today against pacco
Does he still pick up his $1500 match payment playing magoos.Yes from what I'm hearing he set up just as many, I think he has now cleary heard the message from Mal
Not 100% certain but very possibleDoes he still pick up his $1500 match payment playing magoos.
Not 100% certain but very possible
Former team mate of mine is playing 2's still getting his $700 a game
Kicked 12 in the 2's today against pacco
Not 100% certain but very possible
Former team mate of mine is playing 2's still getting his $700 a game
to be able to throw that shit around in the 2's when player X would be walk up start in the ones at other clubs is up to the player in the end but it would not surprise me if what you say is true
Yes from what I'm hearing he set up just as many, I think he has now cleary heard the message from Mal
Yes, as a neutral observer I went and had a look at APW and Avondale. Good, hard game played in wet, slippery conditions, although ground in good nick. APW looked to have the match won at 3 quarter time as they led by 39 points with the rain coming down solidly, although Avondale had the use of 2-3 goal wind in last.A couple of close results on the weekend, did either of the losing teams, Doutta and APW, have their chances to win?
Did your former team mate play Div 1 last year?
Fantastic idea by the AH hierarchy to save money by letting Keilor develop the 6 players who played in the A grade against Abers two weeks ago .Grosso , Cartelli , Dimartino , Young ,Bartrop and Anasathiou . Throw in the other imports what have they developed again ? U18's are going well too after kicking one goal against Abers .History says money won't last debt looming players leaving back in B grade again . This side is a reincarnation of Loyds ill fated squadThis is a terrific point - a sign of a club who's worked their backsides off over a sustained period to now be in a position to enjoy some success.
When they were relegated to B Grade at the turn of the century the club was on its knees and almost folded but didn't managing to rebuild and eventually win the 2004 B Grade premiership.
Since then they've been middle of the road in Premier division but every time you play Avondale you get a contest and the 2012/2013 pre season saw them recruit some quality on the back of a great coaching appointment in Ghazi.
They have local talent throughout their reserves and a sprinkling through the senior team but their future is bright as they now have an terrific Auskick program and some good junior teams now established which is positive given they didn't have an U18's team when they returned to Premier Division.
Their past players support has always been very positive and further highlighted this year when you get the likes of Owen and Trewin returning.
I reckon you'd be lying if you said you didn't respect the Avondale Heights Footy Club and they deserve to be the 2014 premiership favourite.
AH 80k straight off the bat in Rose and GaleaI'd say both APW and Avondale would be somewhere in the top 3-4 in terms of player payments, admittedly I'm going purely off speculation but they both have a few big names who generally attract plenty of offers. Credit goes to both clubs though, they've set themselves up well for the long term and deserve to be in the position that they're in.
Out of curiosity what does a club need to do to gain the Gold Accreditation?
Doubt they cost that much...that would be like paying a coach 80k plus car, house, plus TAB account....the world is going crazy.AH 80k straight off the bat in Rose and Galea
Fantastic idea by the AH hierarchy to save money by letting Keilor develop the 6 players who played in the A grade against Abers two weeks ago .Grosso , Cartelli , Dimartino , Young ,Bartrop and Anasathiou . Throw in the other imports what have they developed again ? U18's are going well too after kicking one goal against Abers .History says money won't last debt looming players leaving back in B grade again . This side is a reincarnation of Loyds ill fated squad
You blokes would be better off asking why those players would want to leave Keilor(maybe it is a sh*t club to be around at the moment, Garth, Cooper, so many can't be wrong...). As good as Mighty Mick is as a coach, until you stop paying him a package worth 70k you will never have any respect. Drink your own bath water, always have over there, nothing but a pack of ex St Albans muppets running the show.
What odds can I get on the Jets for the flag, sitting 1-3?
You can get 3.40 on Sportsbet about the Jets but I will give you $4.You blokes would be better off asking why those players would want to leave Keilor(maybe it is a sh*t club to be around at the moment, Garth, Cooper, so many can't be wrong...). As good as Mighty Mick is as a coach, until you stop paying him a package worth 70k you will never have any respect. Drink your own bath water, always have over there, nothing but a pack of ex St Albans muppets running the show.
What odds can I get on the Jets for the flag, sitting 1-3?
Thanks FFYou can get 3.40 on Sportsbet about the Jets but I will give you $4.