EDFL Premier Division 2016

Abers are looking ominous and are clear favourites for mine.
Important wins for both Greenvale and Strathmore as well.

I'll back Keilor , I don't want them to win but think they will. Like Abers they have quality($$$) everywhere , difference for me is Mighty Mick has more tricks than 3mtr Potter.

Greenvale very resilient, have been up there for a long time. but I'm hearing lots of rumblings from Section Road , from Committee(Kent has done an amazing job) to coach.........watch this space

Marby - They're happy enough to give themselves a pat on the back - walls mirrored in their changerooms

Hoping the Mores sneak in, probably won't win a final but they will whack a few and make it good viewing.

What's gunna happen if If Pacco don't make the 4? Surely 1st move is to get Morgs back as no.1 coach!

West Coburg - Big tick this year - play it hard - Like it

Doutta's - Again big tick - hangers on are back on board in full smart arse voice - just a tip Doutta's - that's why no-one likes you!!!

Avondale - Back to the drawing board - Coach hasn't worked , big recruits havn't delivered - lot of ground to make up , very lucky APW are in it

APW - Whipping Boy's , could they rally to beat Avondale last round?

Bangdiddy bang bang

I'll back Keilor , I don't want them to win but think they will. Like Abers they have quality($$$) everywhere , difference for me is Mighty Mick has more tricks than 3mtr Potter.

Greenvale very resilient, have been up there for a long time. but I'm hearing lots of rumblings from Section Road , from Committee(Kent has done an amazing job) to coach.........watch this space

Marby - They're happy enough to give themselves a pat on the back - walls mirrored in their changerooms

Hoping the Mores sneak in, probably won't win a final but they will whack a few and make it good viewing.

What's gunna happen if If Pacco don't make the 4? Surely 1st move is to get Morgs back as no.1 coach!

West Coburg - Big tick this year - play it hard - Like it

Doutta's - Again big tick - hangers on are back on board in full smart arse voice - just a tip Doutta's - that's why no-one likes you!!!

Avondale - Back to the drawing board - Coach hasn't worked , big recruits havn't delivered - lot of ground to make up , very lucky APW are in it

APW - Whipping Boy's , could they rally to beat Avondale last round?

Bangdiddy bang bang
Fair rundown :thumbsu:
Keilor certainly have the cattle but do they have the structural discipline that Abers do?

Fair rundown :thumbsu:
Keilor certainly have the cattle but do they have the structural discipline that Abers do?
I think that Abers can cover Keilors forward line better than Keilor can cover Abers. Reimers is the wild card, hardest player to match up on in the league. Having said that if Bathie is available and Gourdis, Galea and McGuane are all forward and firing they could kick a huge score and be really tough to run down. The other obvious difference is Blackwell, Lynch and Mclean v Cartelli, Joyce and K. Barbuto. Just think that Abers again have the edge there even with Brown and Putt going against Mabon.

I can't imagine Keilor or Mick for that matter, getting more of an opportunity. Although times have changed, it makes you wonder if Mick may have some sacrificial lambs for round 18. Is there anyone in the 1s,2s, or 3s that would be capable? Will play each other the following week with a chance to go straight through to the big dance.

Chances of them trying it and it working in their favour: slim/none.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk

Bring back their old coach Edwards, he would do it.

Are you trying to wind me up mate and bring me back from hibernation?
No chance of Mick sending players out to whack opposition players but they might get in their faces hoping that Abers will whack them or "bump heads" in front of the umpires so they get weeks.. Watch out for that!!!

Are you trying to wind me up mate and bring me back from hibernation?
No chance of Mick sending players out to whack opposition players but they might get in their faces hoping that Abers will whack them or "bump heads" in front of the umpires so they get weeks.. Watch out for that!!!
Give it a rest mate, the "bumping heads" incident is old news he did the crime and got the time now move on!!!!! Every side has players that try and unsettle the opposition/ get in there face, Daniel Harris would get belted 10 times a game if that sort of reaction was acceptable
As for Keilors flag chances, if they play anything like they have the past month they won't get within 10 goals of abers

Give it a rest mate, the "bumping heads" incident is old news he did the crime and got the time now move on!!!!! Every side has players that try and unsettle the opposition/ get in there face, Daniel Harris would get belted 10 times a game if that sort of reaction was acceptable
As for Keilors flag chances, if they play anything like they have the past month they won't get within 10 goals of abers

All good mate I'm well over it now. So much so that I haven't watched a game since, in protest.
Not sure why you have raised Harro's name. His done it all, and you can only admire his dedication, attitude & commitment to give something back to grassroots footy.

All good mate I'm well over it now. So much so that I haven't watched a game since, in protest.
Not sure why you have raised Harro's name. His done it all, and you can only admire his dedication, attitude & commitment to give something back to grassroots footy.

Some rumours out of Pacco that Ross and a few others will be leaving next season.
Have heard it's almost certain. Have you heard anything Turbo ?

Correct I do admire everything he has done and am a fan of the way he plays the game, hard at it and in your face attitude! Every club would love a player like him on there side
I wasn't having a dig at him, just mentioned his name in reply to your comment about Keilor players possibly trying to provoke abers players into belting them to get weeks as I think there is at least 2-3 players from every team in the comp that play hard, gob off/ try get under the oppositions skin and him being one of the best at it from your mob

Some rumours out of Pacco that Ross and a few others will be leaving next season.
Have heard it's almost certain. Have you heard anything Turbo ?

Hey Bonts, not true mate. The majority of players have recommitted for next season in Paccos 100th anniversary. My mail is telling me there are exciting times ahead at panther land so stay tuned!!

Seeking? It's already approved. Lol

Cmon buddy, that's why it's important to resign players already on your list, so you have a bit of room. Just trying to stay competitive in today's market just like a business.

How will you manage the salary cap TurboTastic? Will you be 100% legit?

By the way, where were you Saturday?

The additional bag of South Melbourne Market dimmies we ordered are now back in the freezer!

How will you manage the salary cap TurboTastic? Will you be 100% legit?

By the way, where were you Saturday?

The additional bag of South Melbourne Market dimmies we ordered are now back in the freezer!

Hey Puff, you and me are a bit like Mundine & Green. We just keep on fighting . Lol.
But I have moved away from the Sth Melb dimmies and now like the schnitzel roll. Yes they are a bit more expensive but damm good. Pacco do a ripper schnitzel roll and Keilors was also pretty good. Do like the APW ones but they usually run out fast..I do recommend the Pacco schnitzel roll. Very filling and think it was a full schnitzel in that round roll. Yum..

Back on footy, Surely you aren't saying Pacco are paying the highest budget in EDFL premier. C'mon mate Pacco are nowhere near some other clubs. I won't mention clubs as I only get replies from people with no idea on what some players are getting. Yes Pacco are struggling with keeping under 50 points but some 1 point players at other clubs are on good coin. If we did a true survey on the top 10 highest paid players Pacco would have probably 1 player in that list.

But I know your stirring me up again! Lol

Who is the current A Grade to move to coach another A Grade club 2017 - watch this space

Bang you could be on the money!

I'm hearing the coaching merry-go-round could be something like this
- Wallis heading to a VFL club. Possibly Port Melb?
- McGuane to Douttas?
- Horwood from Sunbury to Keilor. Believe this to be strong mail and initial talks held to see if Horwood is interested in a return to Keilor as Senior coach.

My source tells me McGuane was keen to stay at Keilor but something has changed over previous weeks which could be why there form is patchy of late.

Definitely Craigieburn have contacted McGuane about his plans if they go up to premier. Huge offer I believe, but not sure his overly keen on that job ATM.

Bang you could be on the money!
My source tells me McGuane was keen to stay at Keilor but something has changed over previous weeks which could be why there form is patchy of late.

Definitely Craigieburn have contacted McGuane about his plans if they go up to premier. Huge offer I believe, but not sure his overly keen on that job ATM.
Is this the same source that told you that Bathie would only play one game for Keilor this year?

Hey Bonts, not true mate. The majority of players have recommitted for next season in Paccos 100th anniversary. My mail is telling me there are exciting times ahead at panther land so stay tuned!!

Does that include Warren? Queensland not an attraction any more?

I'll think you find that his signed on to coach Port Melbourne in season 2017. Don't think he'll be giving up that contract. It's a full time position earning anywhere from 90-120 grand a season. Not sure EDFL clubs can compete with that

Might be considering an off field role there, as they do lack a few people with good business management skills to push them forward in today's footy as they are a stand alone club. They do need more help I'm hearing and this is being considered. Great club!

Is this the same source that told you that Bathie would only play one game for Keilor this year?

Does that include Warren? Queensland not an attraction any more?

Cmon Deefer, give us something rather than a reaction. I'm hearing the natives are getting restless down in the village and only a premiership will ensure Mick gets to decide if he stays on. Keilor have thrown everything they have into this season and want some reward, otherwise it will be on down there. Remember the salary cap coming in next season includes the coaching panel, not that the league will be able to monitor all that.

EDFL Premier Division 2016