EDFL Premier Division 2016

I actually agree a salary cap is a great idea and that no sign ons are paid, "however" is no way they can police sign ons. It will be a way clubs get around the salary cap. I'm hearing players already been offered sign ons so that's a concern.

Could it be a case of paid players missing certain games so clubs can stay under the cap by end of season. Surely Firrito, Grima & Cachia will be in the top 5 highest paid in the league..Good luck staying under the cap..

No more sign ons. If you have a player on a $1000 a game and he gets injured, only the games he has played go in cap. 6 games for year $6000 in cap. Pretty sure it's the same for playing coach. Half his wage divided by games played. So if your caps 250 k it only works on games played not contracts. Some weeks club might pay 15 k one week but with a few injuries the next might be 10k. As long as it's no more than 250k at end of home and away. No payments allowed for finals. All bonuses and monetary incentives over a certain amount ( think $300 per week) goes in as well. And players can't earn more than $100 of that per week. All this is on AFL website.
What referring to is only a draft copy. The final document relating to the salary cap hasn't been released yet

No player can be anymore than 6 points. No sign ons anymore.you must play with a full team. When you load your team sheet Thursday night it won't allow you to complete it if your over points cap. No forfeits. Don't be first team to get caught cheating, leagues and AFL will come down hard. How will they catch you? Social medias a bitch and talking out of school will start the ball rolling. Best thing to happen in local footy ever. Some of the payments players get at this level is absurd. Just my opinion.

That's not quite right - a player can be higher than 6 points as per Veszpremi who was 7 this year

He was 6 for playing AFL in last 3 seasons and an additional point for playing against his old side

No more sign ons. If you have a player on a $1000 a game and he gets injured, only the games he has played go in cap. 6 games for year $6000 in cap. Pretty sure it's the same for playing coach. Half his wage divided by games played. So if your caps 250 k it only works on games played not contracts. Some weeks club might pay 15 k one week but with a few injuries the next might be 10k. As long as it's no more than 250k at end of home and away. No payments allowed for finals. All bonuses and monetary incentives over a certain amount ( think $300 per week) goes in as well. And players can't earn more than $100 of that per week. All this is on AFL website.

That's not quite right - a player can be higher than 6 points as per Veszpremi who was 7 this year

He was 6 for playing AFL in last 3 seasons and an additional point for playing against his old side

Your absolutely correct. How is this fair on the player concerned, (in this case Veszpremi) that his rated equal to a Fritto, Petrie for season 2017. Agree his a gun of the competition but just think it's a harsh judgment. So this season his rated higher than say Cachia. Ummm

Oh well I know it's been done to death..

Your absolutely correct. How is this fair on the player concerned, (in this case Veszpremi) that his rated equal to a Fritto, Petrie for season 2017. Agree his a gun of the competition but just think it's a harsh judgment. So this season his rated higher than say Cachia. Ummm

Oh well I know it's been done to death..
Well he shouldn't have swap clubs within the same league.

Cachia will tear this comp apart. Early prediction to win the comp medal. Surely Strathmore will test the administration salary cap by adding these 3 players to a list already filled with some big names. Cachia will be 7-8 points as ex AFL and had 3 clubs in 3 years.. Firrito another 6 points and they will be close to 50.

McGuane calling a lot of EDFL players again which can't be good surely. A rumour gathering momentum is his made a huge play for Patty Rose. Gee he doesn't mind going after Avondale now they are struggling a bit. Talk about kicking them when they are down.
Bullyman- are you aware of this rumour?
G'day Turbo sorry I took so long but there was a game on last Saturday I wanted to watch . All I'll say on Patty is Avondale $1.15 Deer Park $4.50 Keilor $1001 Anyone else $201 . Cheers mate.

Bully are the $1001 about Keilor fixed odds? I so jump on now boys they will be a big shortener.

Lol. Those odds are straight from the man himself so he can hold your bets . I suppose this is a forum so we don't let the truth get in the way of a good rumour.

Well he shouldn't have swap clubs within the same league.

Yeah I guess but it is his right to move if he wishes. He didn't break his contract. However I do understand the reason behind the extra point just not sure if I'm a fan of it. Why should they have to move leagues or stay at club if they wish to move. If they break a contract for no reason (and the club has kept there side of the contract) then I think extra points should be added as it creates problems.

Cheers

I'm told the Abers coaching position has come up. Abers coach apparently off to Cannons. I wonder if they have already contacted anyone. Interesting.

Well it's getting close to spring carnival so I will have a pineapple on Rose to Keilor. Lol

Gents, Any word on coach for greenvale ? the longer it seems to take, the more players could move when approcahed! I'm hearing from other clubs they have already or about to lose some key players

Interesting to note that Coburg have reappointed Peter German, who was reported to be the front runner for the Greenvale job.

Bit disappointed that we never heard of all the comings and goings from PV on big footy,you must be we and truly out of the loop chompers

Grow up mate you give us nothing. I'm glad you are keeping up with the local news as its no secret that PV have unfortunately lost 2 good players that have left for reasons that can't be avoided. Both left on good terms and did a lot for the club over recent seasons. Great clubman. PV wish them both well.

Remember, look out for the panther in 2017. They are building and the last brick is almost set..

Cheers!!

Grow up mate you give us nothing. I'm glad you are keeping up with the local news as its no secret that PV have unfortunately lost 2 good players that have left for reasons that can't be avoided. Both left on good terms and did a lot for the club over recent seasons. Great clubman. PV wish them both well.

Remember, look out for the panther in 2017. They are building and the last brick is almost set..

Cheers!!
Lighten up chompers it was more in reference to there signing not who's walked

EDFL Premier Division 2016