EDFL Premier Division 2017

Been out of town for a week or 2 Turbo. Panthers started off season like a house on fire. At $4 for flag I see, just behind Keilor at $3.50. Mores struggling. Marby the smokey?

Pacco going ok Stax but played 2 teams that most likely will fight out relegation. There kicking for goal needs some work so might need to get Plugger Lockett down Thursday night..

It's not good to see lopsided results in premier league and it must be a worry for league administration. We do need 10 teams I reckon..

With the salary cap, points and player payments going through the roof, do you think sides will rest some players when they play WC and CB to save a few $$.

Looking back at previous years it does go to show how competitive Nth Saints were when they were last playing premier. They were working to a low budget but seemed to be competitive for a lot of games and had a couple of big wins.

Strathmore no good. Can't see value fur money they are spending....Nick Lower was very good today and their Best. The other superstar recruits should refund part of their match payments....efforts poor and one on one contests soft!

I thought Galea was the difference between the two sides. Strathmore weren't direct enough and were lacking firepower.
I was surprised Furrito did not play on Galea for the whole day.

I thought Galea was the difference between the two sides. Strathmore weren't direct enough and were lacking firepower.
I was surprised Furrito did not play on Galea for the whole day.
Agreed on firrito not playing in galea, extremely poor coaching imo galea looked like marking or scoring every time it went forward today and yet grima left Campbell on him for nearly the whole game while firrito lined up on billy iles a player nearly half his size! Lower there best player today by a mile very classy player with elite foot skills,jarrad down back created good run for them other than that was surprised at how disappointing they were! Could be a very long season for the mores this year

Jarrad got plenty of it but wasted it more often than not. Galea was just too strong for anyone today. Was a bit surprised though he wasn't reported for the head high early in the first quarter. Was very ordinary from where I was standing.

What round was it last season that May took the reins at Lebanon res?
Sides can afford to have bad seasons with Craigieburn and W/Coburg in his year. Funny how the cycles of local footy work.

Jarrad got plenty of it but wasted it more often than not. Galea was just too strong for anyone today. Was a bit surprised though he wasn't reported for the head high early in the first quarter. Was very ordinary from where I was standing.

I will have to watch the incident but as been mentioned on here by plenty of posters previously Galea does get looked after so I'm not surprised if he did something he wasn't reported.

Strathmore no good. Can't see value fur money they are spending....Nick Lower was very good today and their Best. The other superstar recruits should refund part of their match payments....efforts poor and one on one contests soft!

How did Cachia go mate? He should be destroying this comp..

Listening to the game on the radio, Strathmore seemed to be hit hard by injuries during the game. Losing their ruckman early didn't help.
But good to see Keilor moved on quickly from last weeks rout.

I will have to watch the incident but as been mentioned on here by plenty of posters previously Galea does get looked after so I'm not surprised if he did something he wasn't reported.
He was also happy to throw his arms round against EDS in round 1, but certainly sooLed it up when he was given some of his own treatment.

Is there some disharmony within the playing group down at Lebanon reserve?

In the 3 games so far they have kicked 4, 7& 10 goals - really not acceptable considering who they have recruited and what they are supposedly paying. A tough draw but the mores faithful would have pencilled in 2 of 3, not 0 of 3. All sides have injuries so can't go down that path either. They have a couple of winnable games coming up but I can't see them making finals with this start.

Onto this week, Pv v Mp match of day. Winner goes 3-0 and with Abers favourite for GF spot!

In the 3 games so far they have kicked 4, 7& 10 goals - really not acceptable considering who they have recruited and what they are supposedly paying. A tough draw but the mores faithful would have pencilled in 2 of 3, not 0 of 3. All sides have injuries so can't go down that path either. They have a couple of winnable games coming up but I can't see them making finals with this start.

Onto this week, Pv v Mp match of day. Winner goes 3-0 and with Abers favourite for GF spot!

Yes, Strathmore very ordinary. My pick is Marby to beat Pacco and then marby play Greenvale. Which will set the scene fir the top 4

What's our thoughts on the interleague squad? Imo if all those players selected wanted to play and the best 22 from that list was chosen theres not a local league in the country that would beat us. But im sure im bias. unfortunately we all know half those players selected wont be interested in playing which is just a shame and why interleague games just dont reflect which league is best anymore particularly when it comes to the EDFL. Have friends involved heavily in GFL and EFL and the players in those leagues love playing in these games. Not sure why the culture is different in our league but we never can seem to get close to our best side playing

Good squad. Would be fantastic if they could get the best team on the park. I can't really understand the disparity in numbers chosen from some clubs. Abers have 12, Douttas 9, Marby and Greenvale both 6. Yet Keilor the reigning premiers only have 4 in the squad. Seems a bit odd.

EDFL Premier Division 2017