• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Ellinbank Football League P3

I'm not sure what would give someone the impression that your mother would like the idea of having your schlong presented to her in half a tennis ball, however, I can imagine the such a thought would enduce the onset of a great amount of nervousness, coupled with fear!

I thought this is what most mothers like as a lovely present?

Thats right Leo, read the post properly ya flog Backofthehill.

Never said they weren't good enough, did state I rate them highly but only questioned their form this year. I will admit I didn't know of Wade's B&F history at goon either. I will lift my status on Wade from gun to superstar, had a great carnival and I don't see why he couldn't/wouldn't get a regular gig at VFL maybe higher.

Dore's carnival wasn't anywhere near as good as everyone seems to think it should have been. Now before you all get your nose out joint, I still reakon he's a gun but not a superstar. Maybe, just maybe this is why Dore never fully made it in the VFL(a career that is). Was there any particular reason why he's not in the VFL? Let us know

Read with interest Griffen Underwood ex Yarram made All Australian for the 2nd time representing ACT, Wonthaggi should try & get him to join his brother next year. Ben Hughes also made All Aust from ACT have been told he played junior football with Nilma Darnum is this correct.

Big Balraj impressed me with his performance yesterday. Played a long way out from goals and took a lot of good marks between 50-70m out. Very unselfish player too.

Can anyone on here confirm that Lincoln Withers has lined up a fullback from Darwin to come down and play finals for cobras? Just heard it the other day.....

Yeh, he has been playing for about 3 or 4 weeks. Plays a bit of midfield,half back,half forward... Is not a FB... Was going to come down with Linc earlier in the year, but had other committments.

Finals Venues Announced:

Saturday August 28 Bunyip

Sunday August 29 Koo wee rup

Saturday September 4 Garfield

Sunday September 5 Nar Nar Goon

Saturday September 11 Longwarry

Saturday September 18 Cora Lynn

Apparently the final will be moved from Bunyip due to the state of the ground. The new venue to be decided on Sunday after the weekends games.

If my info is correct the top 2 teams will be looking for a coach in 20011.

Your info is incorrect if you are talking about NNG.

Surkin, i've heard a rumour that Berwick were sounding out Boof for next year. Would this have anything to do with him giving it away at the Swamp?

Your info is incorrect if you are talking about NNG.

Surkin, i've heard a rumour that Berwick were sounding out Boof for next year. Would this have anything to do with him giving it away at the Swamp?
I hear both are talking to teams in c.c and they would do a great job in that comp.So has nng got Clint for next year?A few teams in casey have got coachs for next year signed up, just waiting till the season ends.

Hope the weather stays good before the final's at NNG, the ground was absoloutly shagged on saturday, although it did help our 2's so we didnt get flogged by 200 points, that Alderuccio bloke is almost unstoppable threw the midfield just a massive unit.

It certainly doesn't need anymore rain Dusties. The ground has simply just had it for the year. Usually it recovers very quickly, but it's just had that much rain on it over the last month it just can't get back. I think the seniors are training away from the ground this week and there are no games on it this weekend, so hopefully the weather stays ok and it might be half a chance by semi final day.

The big rooch is very good in the magoos. He's played a handful of games in the ones this year and went pretty well. Would be easy to underestimate him at first looks!

I reckon all grounds are in a similar boat. Ours is rooted. Even though it is in reasonable nick, Neerims ground was very soft on the northern wing. They wouldnt want any more rain up there for this weekend. That is, if the powers have decided to remove a final from Bunyip, as I have heard.

Catani's ground was rooted. Even Chops said on facebook before last weekend, "Time to go and run around in the mud...again"

The rain has killed most grounds, I reckon.

KWR must have improved a little in the last 2 months. Was great over about half then terrible over the other half. That was 2 weeks after the mid season break. Still cant top Garfield though.

Cora Lynns ground is just starting to take shape again. Had a month or so there when it was pretty patchy.
Should be primed for the GF

Are most clubs happy with the bye or do we need to bring in other club?Im happy with the bye but, if we had to take someone would K-Bass be a good fit for eveyone.Did read in the paper Roc are looking at the jumping ship and looking our way can't see that , but i didn't think the stars would join us but they did.