• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Ellinbank Football League P3

Reading the Pakenham see there has been a few changes to the coaching personal.

Kooweerup - Shane Newcombe
Catani - Bub Jose
Nilma Darnum - Brad Sinclair
Lang Lang - Ben Dwyer
Cora Lynn - Brendan Kimber

Has there been any other changes elsewhere?

Reading the Pakenham see there has been a few changes to the coaching personal.

Kooweerup - Shane Newcombe
Catani - Bub Jose
Nilma Darnum - Brad Sinclair
Lang Lang - Ben Dwyer
Cora Lynn - Brendan Kimber

Has there been any other changes elsewhere?
Dusties- Shane Brewster
NNS- Leigh Sheehan

What happened to NNS's coach? Making the finals for the first time in how many years wasnt enough? From the outside looking in, he had a good young side playing a pretty good style of footy....

Excuse my ignorance but who is Leigh sheehan and why will he dominate?
166596.jpg

Who was the big star player at poowong? Didnt he play afl and kick a bag of goals at vfl level and has done sfa at poowong.I have seen many big guns going to rip this comp apart and fail.

Not many of the players who have really set themselves apart in this league over the past few years have been the AFL/VFL players neccessarily.

I'm thinking Gilliatte, Donaldson (pre-injury), Evans, Jones, Anthony, Hislop, Francis(easy for me to pick Nyora people)

have come from AFL/VFL backgrounds, I think some of those AFL guys tend to think it's below them and either don't try too hard or can't get used to the EDFL style of football.

I know a few or most VFL players have done well, Cann, Urie, Dore, but they weren't in a different league to the names above.

Plus that guy looks like he played for the 'special' Collingwood team.

(Just did a little bit of checking, I didn't know he played well for Warragul last year, the above comments stand for somebody straight out of AFL/VFL with no country footy experience, I reckon he might do pretty well)

Sheebo has played for Warragul for about the last 5 years. Prior to that he had a year in the WAFL I think and obviously was on the Pies list for a year or 2 and played at Williamstown (Collingwood twos in those days).

Kenny you are talking about Justin Sweeney. I don't think there is any comparison between the two.

Sheehan = Gun. Will be ineteresting to see if he takes any of his Warragul teammates, BJ his lil brother is a very good backman.

Good to see another EDFL player drafted in Michael Ross. Also Jed Lamb drafted by the swans at pick 21 played his early footy at Nyora, great story that he has made it.