Autopsy Essendon v Hawthorn

Was on the news. The guy said he stood up to celebrate the Lewis goal that was disallowed, the scum supporter told him to sit down and not long after started throwing "haymakers". Others intervened, then on the way out (as they were being escorted out by security) the scum supporters wife slapped the Hawk's girlfriend in the face and scratched her eye. There's always violence at Essendon games. Their fans are mongrels.

The incident is being investigated by the MCG, police and the drug cheats.
but won't they hide the evidence????????

Very slippery and snakey club..and they play like it as well...just when we had our hand on their necks for the kill..we took our eye off to look to next week..and they slid out and bit us in the dying seconds...
..this is the only metaphor I can come to regarding them and the game...

I will test your board's newfound leniency next time your team loses then.

Don't bother. They come here with their condescending attitude and bullsh1t Not guilty sigs and nothing happens.

Thread banned in less than 6 posts I reckon. All because I asked them for proof that Lake had sledged mitch clark. Or it may have been shredded.

Was on the news. The guy said he stood up to celebrate the Lewis goal that was disallowed, the scum supporter told him to sit down and not long after started throwing "haymakers". Others intervened, then on the way out (as they were being escorted out by security) the scum supporters wife slapped the Hawk's girlfriend in the face and scratched her eye. There's always violence at Essendon games. Their fans are mongrels.

The incident is being investigated by the MCG, police and the drug cheats.

I'm pretty sure I saw the aftermath of this incident. The weird thing though was both male partners were Essendon supporters, and both women were Hawthorn supporters!

I haven't been able to see the game but did listen on the radio. I was busy doing a few things round the house so was tuning in and out and I reckon 95% of the time I stopped to listen to a bit of it, Essendon had the ball. God it was infuriating, was as if we never had a possession.

I streamed big Rex's call, haven't heard him for years. God it was good, I loved it, really took me back. Sewelly was doing special comments with him. Fair to say Sewelly has not mastered the commentary art of not barracking for your old team. He was so pro Hawks. I loved it of course but can totally understand the Dial a Vials would have been irked.

We lost it in the first half. Mitchell pulling out, 2 debutantes, Frawley subbed off in the first and the way the game unfolded = a strange day of footy for the Hawks.

Can only put it behind us and get better hopefully. Sweating on Gibbo. Think our mids are well and truly up to it but gee we missed his calm influence down back, from what I read from this board.

Well done Bombers, big win for the club. Kind of glad I didn't see it though. :)

Orourke doesn't show much, caught standing on the outside all the time when we have better users on the outside. Don't see what he adds to the team

I know but there was a reason he couldn't get a game at the giants. Big waste of first round pick.

He couldn't get a game at the Giants because he was injured. Basing O'Rourke's potential off the back of one game is bad judgement. Look at Dom Tyson for example. He was in the same boat as O'Rourke. High draft pick, injured during his two years at the Giants and then gets traded to Melbourne and has now started to come good. It will take him sometime to get an understanding of our game-plan but I'm confident he will end up being a decent player for us in the future. Last year was his first full pre-season. We drafted him because the club sees something in him going forward.

You can tell when Hawthorn are off instantly within the first 10 minutes of a game and we were off, it happens a few times a year.

Doesn't really matter, no one belives it's fair game playing the Dons anyway. They have zero cred, drug cheats and basically irrelevant. Results against them won't count for nothing for the next 5-10 years.

Some posters on BF sort of pretend there is respect but realistically no one can trust them. Hird has ruined them and you can't watch a game against them without wondering...

I streamed big Rex's call, haven't heard him for years. God it was good, I loved it, really took me back.

where did you find that? had no idea he was still commentating.

best I can find is his facebook page which was last updated, last round.

I'm pretty sure I saw the aftermath of this incident. The weird thing though was both male partners were Essendon supporters, and both women were Hawthorn supporters!
Was this going on near the exits at the Punt Road end? Security had some bloke bailed up who was throwing haymayers Alistair Lynch style as I was leaving.

The way we bombed it inside 50 reminds me of how we used to play against the cats and get picked off. Hopefully we learn a bit quicker this time and change the plan for round 13.

Similar sort of farcical ending too with us giving up 2 quick goals to gift them the game when a little composure would have killed the game.

Fascinating the social response from Hawthorn losing a game. People at work were so gleefully attempting to give it to me (even though I've never flaunted the success of my club in front of them), yet they were acting like we just lost an important final or something. And these are non drug cheat supporters. So much pent up 'tall poppy syndrone' they just needed to release. They seemed rather disappointed that I was like 'meh' about the result, my reply being along the lines of 'as long as that shit doesn't happen in September, then I'm okay with it'. Yes folks, it is only April and it was only four points we didn't collect at the end. Opposition supporters wanted it to be so much more.

As for the drug cheat supporters, facebook would have you thinking they actually have just won a premiership. Poor deluded souls. By the way, I'm getting quite a few 'likes' from big footy drug cheat supporters from the game day thread. Don't know about anyone else. Funny, the only other gutless lowlifes who have done that in the past are handbag supporters. I guess it's not too hard to categorise both sets of supporters together. Reality will hit them too, pretty soon, just as it has the handbaggers. But it shows the intellect of certain groups of supporters who troll boards with 'likes'. No danger of any of these flogs growing a pair any time soon, I'd imagine.

Anyway, on to next week where hopefully we'll see just a little more effort from certain players instead of merely spectating the game...

Well I'm convinced.
A couple of one line posts by L* U* and all the cheating scum are innocent.

Most of the Essendon players ran out the game so well on Sunday.
I wonder what vitamins they took to keep up their stamina?

How do we know they aren't still being jabbed with the same substance? IF they are not guilty, they can obviously continue to use it. It's unidentifiable apparently:rolleyes: Do you think the scum could supply some to other teams? Nah, a silly question, why would they help other clubs to improve their stamina.

You can tell when Hawthorn are off instantly within the first 10 minutes of a game and we were off, it happens a few times a year.

Doesn't really matter, no one belives it's fair game playing the Dons anyway. They have zero cred, drug cheats and basically irrelevant. Results against them won't count for nothing for the next 5-10 years.

Some posters on BF sort of pretend there is respect but realistically no one can trust them. Hird has ruined them and you can't watch a game against them without wondering...

This, its obvious, we look lackluster and boring. I find myself not watching and actually chatting with my mates. Turned to my mate after 5 minutes and said that we looked off, like North game last year
When were on, its edge of seat stuff.

Autopsy Essendon v Hawthorn