Autopsy Essendon v Hawthorn

I'm pretty sure I saw the aftermath of this incident. The weird thing though was both male partners were Essendon supporters, and both women were Hawthorn supporters!

no they were couples, hawthorn couple (guy/girl) and drug cheating scum couple (guy/girl)

The hawthorn guy posted a request for footage on the unofficial HFC fb page. He got several honouring his request.

Fascinating the social response from Hawthorn losing a game. People at work were so gleefully attempting to give it to me (even though I've never flaunted the success of my club in front of them), yet they were acting like we just lost an important final or something. And these are non drug cheat supporters. So much pent up 'tall poppy syndrone' they just needed to release. They seemed rather disappointed that I was like 'meh' about the result, my reply being along the lines of 'as long as that shit doesn't happen in September, then I'm okay with it'. Yes folks, it is only April and it was only four points we didn't collect at the end. Opposition supporters wanted it to be so much more.

As for the drug cheat supporters, facebook would have you thinking they actually have just won a premiership. Poor deluded souls. By the way, I'm getting quite a few 'likes' from big footy drug cheat supporters from the game day thread. Don't know about anyone else. Funny, the only other gutless lowlifes who have done that in the past are handbag supporters. I guess it's not too hard to categorise both sets of supporters together. Reality will hit them too, pretty soon, just as it has the handbaggers. But it shows the intellect of certain groups of supporters who troll boards with 'likes'. No danger of any of these flogs growing a pair any time soon, I'd imagine.

Anyway, on to next week where hopefully we'll see just a little more effort from certain players instead of merely spectating the game...

yes I'm getting spy likes as well.

I thought it was a virus. Ran it through malwarebytes, and got a message form the distributors of malware bytes asking me "please never have us scan that scum ever again, we had to clean our servers with white king"

This, its obvious, we look lackluster and boring. I find myself not watching and actually chatting with my mates. Turned to my mate after 5 minutes and said that we looked off, like North game last year
When were on, its edge of seat stuff.

No disrespect to Essendon as they played well and deserved the win. But I/We felt the same on Sunday arvo. We just didn't seem to be switched on.

Usually our 1st qtrs are pretty even and we suss the oppo out and then play our game. But from the very start Ess were all over us and there was no real spark. Glad its only Rd 2.

On the bright side we are no longer carrying the ridiculous title and pressure of "the unbeatable Hawks".

All this media jizz for Essendon who've apparently "unlocked the way to beat Hawthorn" yet not much attention is paid to players like Mitchell, Gibson and Shiels being out and Frawley being subbed out for a debutant in the first quarter. Not to mention a contentious "throw" decision resulting in a goal being over turned and less than 2 seconds between the loss and Breust kicking a winning goal from the goal square.

Not saying Essendon didn't play well - they did, very well. But there was a lot that had gone wrong on the Hawthorn side of things that they can't control and really won't want to have to rely on again in the future. Our re-match in about 3 months will be interesting.

Check it out Robbo wrote an article about how bombers unlocked how to beat us .. by 2 points and 2 seconds lol

The media has to write some sort of bullshit. I still cannot believe Journalism is a degree course. Seriously any trained monkey could do it, there is not one bit of intelligence involved. And Ess beating a terrible Hawthorn on the day is a good story for all uneducated football followers.

Lets see what happens Rd 13 hey.

Check it out Robbo wrote an article about how bombers unlocked how to beat us .. by 2 points and 2 seconds lol

Bomber last year said they were trying to emulate parts of the game plan, but other parts were hard to replicate

How interesting hird is claiming credit, but because he was so quick to reveal secrets, hes not actually a good coach

On another matter, murnane has accused hawks fans of winging about the 3 seconds lost. Theres been not muc of that, and its bullshit anyway, footage been run over and over by media looking for a controversy, yet footage shows hawthorn in FRONT on the scoreboard, so wasted seconds help hawthorn in that sitiation

To be fair, they do seem to work us better than most teams. All day we were bombing the ball into the 50 2012 style, no cohesion, no rhythm but even if that is the case Clarko will adapt and the plan Hirdy was circle jerking over will be useless.

Meh if the wasted seconds are how the rules work then every week we lose a few seconds to bad bounces, if Punky hadn't been running into an open goal the media wouldn't even have anything to bring up.

End of the day we played poorly for too long and lost, too early to panic only round two, hope we win the return bout and get over 70k there with a very pro Hawthorn crowd for our home game

+1

I actually think considering what he was up against with little help (McEvoy worked his guts out) this was Lake's best game for us.
We win that game we should've chaired the bloke off.
Lake and Burger showed bottle, courage and leadership all day.
I was certainly wrong about the recruitment of Lake and the attitude concerns. He's a ripper.

If not for Lake we would have been flogged.

Robbo might just be the most idiotic journalist in the country.

If there's anything to be taken from this game, it's the way Essendon closed the game out. They never dropped their heads, and they kept the faith in their teammates and their desire to win, even when all the pre-game predictions writing them off looked to be coming true. There's a lot that we can learn from that, and hopefully become stronger for it.

**** me it's painful giving them credit.

We handed them a medicine cabinet full of belief to use for the rest of the year. Losing another one they should have one would have been a preferable outcome.

The way we bombed it inside 50 reminds me of how we used to play against the cats and get picked off. Hopefully we learn a bit quicker this time and change the plan for round 13.

This in spades. Bomb it long to 2 or 3 on 1, it doesn't work, especially when Breust couldn't find any of it at the drop of the ball.

Another thing that shits me about Roughy in the games he plays badly, he gets under the ball and jumps straight up in marking contests, rather than running at the ball. His basketball background is clearly what makes him do it

According to grumbleguts, what I saw was an entirely different incident. The scuffling that I saw was on the 4th level about 5 minutes after the siren.
This is the post on the fb page.
Hello. I was wondering if someone could help me. I was physically assaulted at tonights' game by an essendon supporter. I was repeatedly punched in the head and didn't respond physically at all after the patron swore at my girlfriend and then took umbrage when i told him to shutup. His partner hit my girlfriend and she has a black eye, it was in front of her parents and we have been given several witnesses phone numbers. I am not here to post poorly about essendon but enquiring as to how i can report this to the club. It was in the GA section in bay Q1. This man was sitting with his child and girlfriend in seats 6,7,8 row E. I am trying to get some video from someone who filmed this. Please PM me if you can provide details as to where to report this. Many thanks
One of the people reading it was good friends with one of the television news readers and gave them their mobile number. Then it got on the news once people came forward with the footage.

We handed them a medicine cabinet full of belief to use for the rest of the year. Losing another one they should have one would have been a preferable outcome.

**** me it hurts losing to them, but as many have already said, if it proves to be a reality check and wakes the team up, then it wasn't a total waste. The only thing that salves losing to Essendon is a premiership.

Robbo might just be the most idiotic journalist in the country.

I think "idiotic" is being too kind.
I've seen more intelligent creatures lying on their backs at the bottom of ponds.

How he has a daily show on television is beyond me.

I think "idiotic" is being too kind.
I've seen more intelligent creatures lying on their backs at the bottom of ponds.

How he has a daily show on television is beyond me.
He's as dumb as the average punter so can speak to them in their own terms?

This, its obvious, we look lackluster and boring. I find myself not watching and actually chatting with my mates. Turned to my mate after 5 minutes and said that we looked off, like North game last year
When were on, its edge of seat stuff.

I notice this too... And I'm like meh we're going to lose I can always tell... Find the scum celebrating like its a grand final farcical... I mean really why have the scum got to act like that in round 2 ? If it was last week of the home and away and the win was crucial to their place in the 8 I would "get" it.... But so over the top bullshit behaviour by the ferals!

Very slippery and snakey club..and they play like it as well...just when we had our hand on their necks for the kill..we took our eye off to look to next week..and they slid out and bit us in the dying seconds...
..this is the only metaphor I can come to regarding them and the game...

Very much the same way I saw how it ended up unfolding for us. I also compare the ending of how we lost to the following Game of Thrones moment between The Mountain and Prince Oberyn.

And that was your first mistake reading an article written by Robbo.

The James Turd mouthpiece walking around with his puffed out sunken chest thinking life is wonderful with a "Not Guilty' (lack of evidence forgotten) and a win to his beloved cheats by the length of the hair on his head.

Mate if you go to the Werribee farm you're gonna smell Sh*t.

Autopsy Essendon v Hawthorn