Essendon vow enough is enough

The only biff was Wright, who was late to a contest and instead of competing he braced and collected Cunningham. The rest was just Essendon not being soft (for a whole game)

Papley squaling blue murder is funny when his team did it to Daicos and the Pies a year earlier. I'm unsure why the term Essendon Edge upset Sysdney players so much, it's just a stupid phrase coaches come up with but hey, here we are.

I reckon the only dirty act was Draper. That was a dog act straight into a players back after the contest. Lucky to get away with it. But a dog act.

2mPeter is a fair player who was undoubtedly revved up by Scott during the week. But he doesn't know how to play tough and got his attempt wrong. It is not him, he doesn't know how to do it properly and he will get a month because of it. Knocked Cunningham senseless. Peter was clearly upset, but had to follow his coach's demand. They should almost let Peter off and give Brad a month off instead lol.

There is an understandable yearn by EFC supporters to play tougher. They don't know how, and their initial attempts were costly for poor Cunningham and lucky for Lloyds back.

The REAL progress for EFC would be getting a proper, footy physical midfield. Oldschool running through unsuspecting players is oldschool.

I reckon the only dirty act was Draper.
The Swans players made it known that the Essendon players were doing dirty stuff behind the play.

We just didn't see it because Channel 7 chose not point their cameras in that direction and show us.

People are free to take the comments from Papley and Heeney with a grain of salt (and call them sooks, etc, etc) but they were actually pretty candid about it in the interviews they did out on the ground, and again later after the match. I doubt they were just making shit up. Extremely rare for AFL players to comment like they did.

But it's the media darlings, Essendon we're talking about... so any talk about them being dirty will be spun by the media into how "aggressive" and "ruthless" they are with Brad Scott as coach. It's always reported completely differently by the media when it's one of the smaller Victorian clubs who decide to play dirty (as opposed to one of the Big 4 clubs.)

Bit rich coming from Papley he'll be the first to knock out a player what we did is no diffrent to what Sydney is known for 'The Bloods'
Bit rich for Bombers fans to boo and squeal like babies whenever opposition players do anything untoward to their players... But then they make weak excuses and deflections when their own players get called out for being dirty.

Bit rich for Bombers fans to boo and squeal like babies whenever opposition players do anything untoward to their players... But then they make weak excuses and deflections who their own players get called out for being dirty.
Personally couldn't care I like this approach Essendon for years have been called soft. If Sydney did this everyone will be raving how tough and brutal they are but because it's Essendon it's bad.

Bit rich for Bombers fans to boo and squeal like babies whenever opposition players do anything untoward to their players... But then they make weak excuses and deflections when their own players get called out for being dirty.
I’m surprised you’re taking potshots on a Bombers pile-on thread when your time would be better spent trying to work out why your clubs on field fortunes have stalled after two woeful performances. The Hawks have been as soft and meek as anyone other than the Eagles. And with no obvious signs of improvement in the foreseeable future. No wonder you’re looking elsewhere.

The Swans players made it known that the Essendon players were doing dirty stuff behind the play.

We just didn't see it because Channel 7 chose not point their cameras in that direction and show us.

People are free to take the comments from Papley and Heeney with a grain of salt (and call them sooks, etc, etc) but they were actually pretty candid about it in the interviews they did out on the ground, and again later after the match. I doubt they were just making s**t up. Extremely rare for AFL players to comment like they did.

But it's the media darlings, Essendon we're talking about... so any talk about them being dirty will be spun by the media into how "aggressive" and "ruthless" they are with Brad Scott as coach. It's always reported completely differently by the media when it's one of the smaller Victorian clubs who decide to play dirty, opposed to one of the Big 4 clubs.
As a Hawthorne supporter I'd be interested to get your take on Jai Newcombe's cowardly hit on Clayton Oliver in the first quarter. Deliberately changing his line to clean up Oliver after he disposed of the ball should get a couple of weeks' suspension, but not one word of it by the media or on here.

The body on body contact? That is worth a couple of weeks ??

if they truly mean ‘enough is enough’ they’ll start playing Ride of the Valkyries pregame at Marvel home games and have a deafening jet noise Mexican wave itself via stadium speakers

Strange comment from a Swans perspective. You were neck and neck with the Swans last year and then got blown away by 5 goals this year.

No problem.
Maybe losing a few players through the year is good for morale.
Do every game revolves around playing Sydney, did you see any of Essendon's games towards the end of last season? an under 16 team would have outdone us in the physical stakes.

Again, I find it bloody funny Swans fans are so up in arms about this. If Papley wasn't such a sook this wouldn't even be a thread

I’m surprised you’re taking potshots on a Bombers pile-on thread when your time would be better spent trying to work out why your clubs on field fortunes have stalled after two woeful performances. The Hawks have been as soft and meek as anyone other than the Eagles. And with no obvious signs of improvement in the foreseeable future. No wonder you’re looking elsewhere.
I'm surprised you still have a Big Footy account and bother posting here after Essendon's two whole decades of failure

Essendon vow enough is enough