Fast Food

I know of a guy that has been living on easy mac, mi goreng /2 minute noodles, McDonald's, KFC and frozen mccain pizzas for the last 4 months at least. 100% not a word of a lie this is his whole diet. So disgusting, I walked in to his room the other week where I saw about 10 McDonald's bags, KFC boxes and Wendy's cups all scattered through the room. Safe to say I got the **** out of there pretty quick.

Personally I work at a pub so I get dinner made for me about 4 nights a week, usually get either pasta, curry, pizza or nasi goreng. The other 3 nights I like to cook. Have had maccas maybe 3 times this year so far. If I get take away it's usually Indian or pizza maybe once a month.

Sent from my shitter using ToiletTalk 4

Had Subway in Melbourne once. Never again. (That said the HJ and Maccas in the city are apparently equally as rank).

Local Subway chops their own lettuce, tomato, beetroot, grate carrots, etc - if you go in at non-peak times you can usually see someone in the prep area cutting. I don't know how often they do it (might do 2-3 days in each go, but their "vacuum packs" are emergency only.

Same thing with KFC, they carry a "reserve" of frozen chickens which are only used when fresh stock is exhausted. They rotate this out every week, so usually Fri/Sat night are thawed chickens.

Perhaps the benefits of sourcing products locally, small-town with no competition situation.

On topic, at least once a week we get Indian/Thai probably once a month something 'bad'.

6 inch chicken wrap, no sauce, Pickles/Jalepenos/lettuce/carrot/pepper and cheese isnt too bad, Its infact one of the better "Take out" places

Foot-long meatball sub. You might as well go to Hungry jacks and get the Whopper meal.

Footlong meatball sub is still better than a Maccas/HJs meal.

IMO it's a lot more common to go into Subway and buy a sandwich only than it is to go into Maccas/HJs and just get a burger. I know I very rarely walk out of Subway with cookies and a drink etc. because the sandwich is enough. Society is conditioned towards 'meals', and half the time there is more sugar/salt/fat/sugar/calorific content in the chips and Coke than there is in the burger/wrap/chicken leg etc. that it accompanies.

I also think people get a bit carried away with how healthy Subway is because of the '6 grams of fat' thing. A 6 inch grain roll with meat and salad is a fairly healthy lunch but then people think 'whatever I get here is healthy' and get a 12 inch white roll with double cheese, extra bacon, heaps of sauce etc.

Subway has to be the least satisfying fast food out there. Every combo of sandwich I've tried has just been boring and bland. Never again.

Fat is not bad for you. You'd be better off eating the meat, cheese filling without the bun. The bread is the problem not saturated fat.

Are you a dietician/nutritionist?

Subway has to be the least satisfying fast food out there. Every combo of sandwich I've tried has just been boring and bland. Never again.

Are you a dietician/nutritionist?

No i just do alot of research on diet and nutrition. I've looked into studying nutrition and wouldn't bother because what is taught in those courses is out of date bullshit. It would be a case of getting uneducated on nutrition which i wouldn't waste my time doing.

I enjoy the smell of Subway more than the taste. The chicken has a distinct cardboardy flavour. But I could live off that smell.

No you couldn't and if you tried you would die.

I had the angus mac the other day. Rated.

pretty good i reckon too. filling ####ers...like eating two big macs.

I never eat HJs...everything on their menu is rubbish. wouldn't feed it to my dog.

Fast Food