Fev to lions, Bradshaw + Rischa to blues

god if rischatelli doesnt come and is relaced by hooper, that would be the worst deal this century !!

Yeah, I can see Carlton fans being thrilled with that. An inconsistent small forward is exactly what they need. :)

I reckon Carlton are more likely to take JMac instead + pay some of Fev's salary (as I suspect JMac won't free up enough space for us to get Fev). Otherwise they'll be stuck w/ Fev, which apparently is not an option for them. Interesting day ahead anyways.

Could the word that McDonald and Hooper are also on the table as back-up should Rischitelli stall the deal be extra sweetener here? MR has a new house and Brisbane based girl, so may need some Visy persusasion to move.

What if Twigs got the red-dress and the jubblies out for him ... say once a fortnight during the regular season and once a week next year if he finishes top 10 in the B&F ? Basically a 2 year deal with incentives.

Rischitelli doesn't want to be involved in the trade.

Im not 100% convinced rischitelli wants to leave. Maybe we will have to offer MacDonald instead. Not sure Carlton would accept that though.Although their backline is suspect and Macdonald would bolster the backline.

"JohnCitizen" said:
Give Fev a break, he was the Blues best player for many years and didn't do much wrong playing his style of game.. Mucked up a couple of times outside footy but nothing to hang the guy for.. It's not like he hurt anybody.. Blame the media on his and Carlton's situation..Not Fev !

You are kidding John. His team mates are sick of him, his coaches are sick of him. He has regularly stuffed up off field.

He regularly sulks on the field. He has elite talent but he is too disinterested in the difficult team things. How many last chances do you give a guy. I think he should have been traded after the notorious Freeo game of 2007 which effectively got Pagan the sack. Pagan had faults but he stuck up for Fev and Fev repaid him by playing the most petulant sulky game of footy ever seen.

Carlton aren't getting rid of him because they want to lose an elite talent. It is because even his talent can't counter balance his monumental selfishness, childishness and stupidity. There is only one person culpable and responsible here and it is Fev. Still, he won't mind he is still getting big money and he is too stupid to ever take responsibility for his actions.

Ok BF I see your point..Bradshaw just failed Carlton's medical by reports on SEN so that deal is also up in air now..

Report, or the same dodgy trade whisper from a caller earlier?

You would think that you would do the medical and check on the agreement/deal breakers before you flew the guys to Melbourne and showed them through the place. I hope the Doctor is on standby, he might be busy tomorrow afternoon.

It makes sense to show them how the facilities are going to pan out and let them get a feel for Ratts as a person. Adding McLean to the tour just makes then realise they are not in it alone. The problem with Rischitelli is going to be wondering if the Lions will be peeved with him for not taking the deal and being paranoid if he is really wanted. His girlfriend is probably a Brisbane local with her family up here. It's tough.

I think if the Lions said they are happy for him to refuse and they will throw McDonald in, that is what will happen.

I would have thought Bradshaw and Fevola were the toughest ones to crack, Fev especially, so we either get Rischitelli, McDonald or Pick 12 gets put on the table.

Too much water under the bridge now for either party to back away. The Lions will just have to give something we are happy with. If we get Pick 12 instead, then maybe Hadley does get his trade or we throw in #27.

Bradshaw and 12 for Fev, #27 (or Hadley)

Wouldn't you want Carlton's doctors checking him out? :confused:

Rischa backs out

Bradshaw + McDonald for Fevola.

Brisbane laughing all the way home.. I doubt they will offer pick 12 in any deal, that's just Carlton wishful thinking.

Rischa backs out

Bradshaw + McDonald for Fevola.

Brisbane laughing all the way home.. I doubt they will offer pick 12 in any deal, that's just Carlton wishful thinking.

Sounds better as Mc wanted out anyway and Rischa has always said he didn't want to return to Melbourne.

Wouldn't you want Carlton's doctors checking him out? :confused:

I'm sure that carlton would be able to find a consultant surgeon capable of doing the check and having a telecon with the carlton club doctor. I'm pretty sure the clubs dont retain a staff of specialist consultants, rather more sports medicine doctors who have a network of specialists that they use for the specific ailments/areas of concern (knees/ankles/feet or in this case lower back and hamstrings).

It makes sense to show them how the facilities are going to pan out and let them get a feel for Ratts as a person. Adding McLean to the tour just makes then realise they are not in it alone. The problem with Rischitelli is going to be wondering if the Lions will be peeved with him for not taking the deal and being paranoid if he is really wanted. His girlfriend is probably a Brisbane local with her family up here. It's tough.

I think if the Lions said they are happy for him to refuse and they will throw McDonald in, that is what will happen.

I would have thought Bradshaw and Fevola were the toughest ones to crack, Fev especially, so we either get Rischitelli, McDonald or Pick 12 gets put on the table.

Too much water under the bridge now for either party to back away. The Lions will just have to give something we are happy with. If we get Pick 12 instead, then maybe Hadley does get his trade or we throw in #27.

Bradshaw and 12 for Fev, #27 (or Hadley)
the lions dont have to do anything, carlton have revealed their hand & shown they are desperate to get rid of fev no matter what.
carlton have no other club besides collingwood that want fev & the best they have offered is pick 30 + maybe a hack/fringe player which was knocked back.
carlton has also made it very clear that they dont want to deal with the pies & brisbane are well aware of this !!
so come tomorow 1.45pm and brisbane say that rischatelli doesnt want to go & mcdonald wants to go to club x & the best we can offer is pick 39 & bradshaw the deal will be done.

pick 12 will not be on the cards, brisbane are holding 4 aces & carlton have 2 sevens...............and brissie knows it
pray to god that rischitelli agrees to come.

I doubt Rischitelli has any option but to accept the trade. Moving to the Blues isnt the end of the world and blocking the Fev trade would be a bad career move.

Fev to lions, Bradshaw + Rischa to blues