Fevola Arrested?

McM, I do not condone what he has done and agree that he should have complied mith the officers request but let me ask you this:

If it was some one other than Fevola would the police have been arrested and would you care about it so much? - me thinks probably not.

If they caused headlines like this guy, yes I would care exactly the same..

We do not need people like this at our club..

was asleep at 4:40 and got a txt from a friend which said this:

"haha..mate, just saw fev get arrested...cops and peeps recognised him and cops started chatting to him, fev said really loud "just leave me alone want to go home im tired" cops handcuff fev and told us all to go away.

So when i properly woke up this morning i read the txt...went online and here i am posting this. Dont know what to say really....is fev being stirred??

That's the dilemma, is the pain of Fev worth a spot in the top 8? You guys really mortgaged the farm in 2009 to get Staker, Buchanan, Raines, Clarke and Fev.

History says we just had enough talent to sneak into the 8 without him, so for us the answer was 'No'.
Mortgaged the farm?? :rolleyes:

List the trades here...

We gave up about the equivalent for the lot of them as you gave up to get McLean.
Poor old lions.

I just had a mate ring and ask me an interesting question?

Who is a bigger trainwreck-Fev or Vossy?

Fev with all his misdemenaers or Vossy by isolating all his assistant coaches, ex teammates(refer Bradshaw, McCrea, Leppa etc etc) and recuiting Andrew Raines to a three year deal?

Tough choice I reckon!!
Maybe you should have a look in your own backyard, "premiership contender".

lol, lets just hope the club doesn't succumb to the macmum's of the world out there and sack him for talking to cops

was asleep at 4:40 and got a txt from a friend which said this:

"haha..mate, just saw fev get arrested...cops and peeps recognised him and cops started chatting to him, fev said really loud "just leave me alone want to go home im tired" cops handcuff fev and told us all to go away.

So when i properly woke up this morning i read the txt...went online and here i am posting this. Dont know what to say really....is fev being stirred??

If accurate, there should be no shortage of eyewitness accounts.

Not that it will be in the Courier Mail's personal interest to print them.

No disrespect to the good cops out there but there is something a little stinky about this one.

Yep the whole situation is very suss. I rang my mate...must be still asleep. I wonder if there were any other lions players. But they picked on fev.

for f sake...police - if this is worthy of arrest and going to cout...so there was nothing more vital going on for you to do?

talk about ridiculous ...he will be fined...move on

Seriously, with the amount of shit that would have been going on in the city at 4am this morning, the cops arrest someone for "failure to comply"... Please.

Do you honestly think they would have gone to that effort, paperwork etc for Joe Bloggs who works the deli counter at Coles?

There MUST be more to this story. If we ever hear it from the Courier Mail is another matter.

Sick of posting from my iPhone now. Bbl.

Oh yeah...I can't wait for the headline story of tonights 6pm news

"Fevola drunken agressive disgrace....blah blah blah disgrace....fevola....gambling debts...blah blah....alleged......blah blah.....lara bingle......brownlow medal....alleged.....alex fevola....blah blah"

And the stupid masses will eat the shit they are served and duly cream their pants.

I'm amazed at people leaping to the defence of this clown, irrespective of this latest incident...poor old Fev is always the victim.:rolleyes:

A bit of a difference between "leaping to his defense" and refusing to lynch him without due process.

Surely we learned something about that from the indecent exposure that never was. I know I did.

If we are crucifying people based on their past, then hell, Queensland Police should never be given fundamental good faith from anyone. Their rap sheet exposed in the Fitzgerald Inquiry made Fev look like a saint.

There is no prize for having the quickest, most vitriolic reaction Dylan, nor is there any harm in waiting for further facts to emerge.

lion_facepalm.jpg

Haha...spot on!

Calling Henderson a spud has got to be the saddest thing ever to come from the mouth of a Lions supporter, you loved him as a Lion.

Getting really sick of all these headlines regarding Fev :rolleyes: He must have reporters following him 24/7 who just wait for him to stuff up. TBH I've had enough of all this Fev BS I mean it seems like he just doesnt care if he gets into strife because he is always stuffing up.

My dad ( who I never agree with) made an interesting point the other day regarding Fev and that was why is it that When Carlton and Brisbane have had Fev in their team they finished in the bottom 8? Excluding Carlton 09.?

Getting really sick of all these headlines regarding Fev :rolleyes: He must have reporters following him 24/7 who just wait for him to stuff up. TBH I've had enough of all this Fev BS I mean it seems like he just doesnt care if he gets into strife because he is always stuffing up.

My dad ( who I never agree with) made an interesting point the other day regarding Fev and that was why is it that When Carlton and Brisbane have had Fev in their team they finished in the bottom 8? Excluding Carlton 09.?

Because Carlton was absolute shit in those years.

Not really an "interesting" point if you ask me. Specious, yes.

I dont think you can look much into that, Carlton were a rabble for years and Brisbane had a poor injury plagued year.

Because Carlton was absolute shit in those years.

Not really an "interesting" point if you ask me. Specious, yes.

Yeah he is a hawks supporter though:eek:, But he has got it right though I mean what has fev ever done for either team? Apart from winning a Coleman medal? A few years back I read something a Carlton poster posted on here regarding how he thinks that while they had Fev in thier side that Carlton weren't ever going to be a powerhouse side ( which at the time I thought was harsh) but just with the BS that seems to follow fev everywhere I believe it won't be his on field antics that will cost us a finals spot it will be his off field drama that will kill the Lions.

Fevola is actually a really good bloke, just doesnt think before he does things. He isnt nasty and doest intentionally want to hurt people or his club but he just doesnt think.

Police probably did target him, but he made this image for himself and he now has to live with it. The bloke is just under 1mil a year, stay at home on new years or surround yourself with people that will make sure your looked after when drunk.

The bloke has an IQ of a napkin, and just wont learn, however I have a big feeling he is going to have a massive 2011 and I hope he does for his sake.

Fevola Arrested?