Official Team Thread Fighting Furies - S22 - #firsttosix - B & F Monday 19th @ 8pm

Also if anyone feels bad about the weekend just remember you could always be This Is Anfield

21 Aug. - Premier League
Burnley FC 2 - 0 Liverpool

Richmond6.10 (46) Lost to St Kilda7.13 (55)

Eastside Hawks 131 def Fighting Furies 128

:( poor TIA

21,000th post.

I wasn't going to post this until Monday or Tuesday but i'm off to visit a few friends in TI so i thought what an opportunity to take the limelight off of Grockadoc.

Yes i am retiring as of the end of Sundays game vs tigland an myselfs lovechild Wacky Tiger.

Firstly i'd like to say that this bunch of Furies is the bestest i have ever had the opportunity to be a part of. The decision was a tad bit sad and i did tear up slightly knowing that i may never communicate with any of you fine peoples again.
My daughter and youngest son were missing out on some quality time i did have put aside for them before i headed off on my mid life crisis and being the selfish bastard i am i thought **** them i'm going to by a motorbike and tour a bit before i go...... but my mate told me off and said i should spend time with my kids.
Stupid jerk face was right.

I'll be sticking my head in from time to time to make sure The Furies i worked hard to build aren't shit again. I have had some great times, but i just can't bring myself to post like i once did any longer.

So many of you i would personally like to thank but i don't want to drag on and deflate this weeks game or Grocks achievement as a player he has done what so many hope to do........ play 200 games at the greatest Sweet FA side in this comp.

Thank you Furies, thank you.

Sorry akkaps :hearts::hearts: i just can't do it anymore.:(

Sad day for me and the SFA in general. You have been one of the guiding lights of my continuing apprenticeship.
To have been lucky enough to be part of a Furies team that rates so highly in your opinion is high praise, indeed.
FFS, under your guidance, fumbler aka footy_fumbler, I was part of a premiership-winning team in my first season. Landed on my feet with this team and you.
Wacky Tiger was with us then, too. Remember him?
IMO, you should be able to make a cameo appearance in the team any time you like.
Would step aside from my spot and peel oranges to give you a game. Anytime.

Rich (BB code):
  East Side Hawks    def     Fighting Furies

3.  1.  19      1st q       4.  1.  25
    9.  4.  58      2nd q      11.  3.  69
   17.  7. 109      3rd q      15.  4.  94
   20. 11. 131      4th q      20.  8. 128

Goalkickers

Brown Bott  4.0            Tarkyn_24   5.2
  The Filth   2.3            tgrs        3.0
  Tayl0r      2.1            akkaps      3.0
  go you pup  2.1            Equus       2.2

Disposals

Doctor Col  29            Shadow Man  28
   Wacky Tige  27            akkaps      27
   scaryness   25            Sterge      26
   HawkAussie  22            Helen Whee  25

DREAM TEAM

Wacky Tige 105            akkaps     116
   Doctor Col  87            Helen Whee 101
   scaryness   86            Shadow Man  96
   larrikin    85            tgrs        88

Rich (BB code):
  East Side Hawks    def     Fighting Furies

3.  1.  19      1st q       4.  1.  25
    9.  4.  58      2nd q      11.  3.  69
   17.  7. 109      3rd q      15.  4.  94
   20. 11. 131      4th q      20.  8. 128

Goalkickers

Brown Bott  4.0            Tarkyn_24   5.2
  The Filth   2.3            tgrs        3.0
  Tayl0r      2.1            akkaps      3.0
  go you pup  2.1            Equus       2.2

Disposals

Doctor Col  29            Shadow Man  28
   Wacky Tige  27            akkaps      27
   scaryness   25            Sterge      26
   HawkAussie  22            Helen Whee  25

DREAM TEAM

Wacky Tige 105            akkaps     116
   Doctor Col  87            Helen Whee 101
   scaryness   86            Shadow Man  96
   larrikin    85            tgrs        88

#akkaps4mobbs

Fumbler you sob. Sad to see you go buddy. You are the man that single handily got the Furies back on track and I thank you for that. You have been the heart and soul of this club. Make sure you still pop in from time to time and say hello. Tigs

rhxTd7W.jpg
Wow. I'm averaging higher than my highest posting match.

You might want to divide the totals by 4 now Sterge ;)

Fumbler you sob. Sad to see you go buddy. You are the man that single handily got the Furies back on track and I thank you for that. You have been the heart and soul of this club. Make sure you still pop in from time to time and say hello. Tigs

You forgot that other captain with him. Who was it again?

Wow. I'm averaging higher than my highest posting match.

You might want to divide the totals by 4 now Sterge ;)

Yeah I realised that yesterday Arvo, too late now though

I thought you were joking in the match thread.

Hope you enjoy spending more time with the kids and still get the opportunity to come back at some stage even if it's at a reduced level.

All the best
Me too. Thought it was a joke. Love your posting style footy_fumbler one of my favourites on all of BF not just SFA. Enjoy:)

21,000th post.

I wasn't going to post this until Monday or Tuesday but i'm off to visit a few friends in TI so i thought what an opportunity to take the limelight off of Grockadoc.

Yes i am retiring as of the end of Sundays game vs tigland an myselfs lovechild Wacky Tiger.

Firstly i'd like to say that this bunch of Furies is the bestest i have ever had the opportunity to be a part of. The decision was a tad bit sad and i did tear up slightly knowing that i may never communicate with any of you fine peoples again.
My daughter and youngest son were missing out on some quality time i did have put aside for them before i headed off on my mid life crisis and being the selfish bastard i am i thought **** them i'm going to by a motorbike and tour a bit before i go...... but my mate told me off and said i should spend time with my kids.
Stupid jerk face was right.

I'll be sticking my head in from time to time to make sure The Furies i worked hard to build aren't shit again. I have had some great times, but i just can't bring myself to post like i once did any longer.

So many of you i would personally like to thank but i don't want to drag on and deflate this weeks game or Grocks achievement as a player he has done what so many hope to do........ play 200 games at the greatest Sweet FA side in this comp.

Thank you Furies, thank you.

Sorry akkaps :hearts::hearts: i just can't do it anymore.:(

I'm sorry to intrude Furies but I wanted to pay my last respects to fumble.

He'll probably tell me to shut up publicly and will likely send me an abusive PM in one of his final acts (for now, he'll be back) but while he is away we are losing one of the most genuine characters I have ever come across in the Sweet FA, let alone BigFooty. I'll miss his affection for the league, I'll miss his ability to jump to remarkable conclusions, I'll miss him keeping me on my toes whenever we've come head to head and I'll miss his pure insanity. I say insanity, we're actually saying a hopefully short farewell to one of the sharpest people in this shed. He'll have no memory of this but he was one of the first posters I clicked with on here going way back to S16 and since I became admin he's been one of my most favourite foils, whether out and about or privately such as when we were putting the SPC together. He plays the game and reads the stories better than anyone.

Cheers mate now piss off but come back soon.

I'm sorry to intrude Furies but I wanted to pay my last respects to fumble.

He'll probably tell me to shut up publicly and will likely send me an abusive PM in one of his final acts (for now, he'll be back) but while he is away we are losing one of the most genuine characters I have ever come across in the Sweet FA, let alone BigFooty. I'll miss his affection for the league, I'll miss his ability to jump to remarkable conclusions, I'll miss him keeping me on my toes whenever we've come head to head and I'll miss his pure insanity. I say insanity, we're actually saying a hopefully short farewell to one of the sharpest people in this shed. He'll have no memory of this but he was one of the first posters I clicked with on here going way back to S16 and since I became admin he's been one of my most favourite foils, whether out and about or privately such as when we were putting the SPC together. He plays the game and reads the stories better than anyone.

Cheers mate now piss off but come back soon.
I think it would be fitting if you were to have him as a special farewell guest on a podcast because he loves them so much:D

I wish I even had the power to do that. I imagine he'd sound like John Laws.

Just noticed that fumbler is leaving.
Damn that makes me sad. He was one of the best posters in this league, he went left when other went right, and by left I mean twirling away in spandex mankini. He blazed his own trail when so many just follow. His passion for the furies and the Sweet FA was second to none.
Goodbye fumbles. Enjoy RL.

Can't even post in our match thread anymore.
Not getting involved in a silly record breaking attemp for the sake of it.
Agreed. It was fun at the start of the week, post game continuously and being a part of the thread. But now all the Swamprats wanna do is spam it to 2k.

Official Team Thread Fighting Furies - S22 - #firsttosix - B & F Monday 19th @ 8pm