Official Team Thread Fighting Furies Season 28 - CONGRATS TJASTA

14.png
The Tarks Goldenboot, the award for most goals kicked in the season for the Furies. The Tarks Goldenboot is named after ****ing Tarkyn_24 who played 90 games for the Furies, winning leading the Goldenboot four times and currently leads the leagues all-time goalkicking (I think, I would check but I don’t care).

Our winner came 3rd in the Fred Medal in the home and away season, kicking 63 goals. Then, he added to his total by kicking a further six goals in finals. Thus, his total for the season was 69 goals. This is quite ironic considering that he spent most of the season in a German dungeon.

Congrats The Half Back.
1578824228689.png

The Tarks Goldenboot, the award for most goals kicked in the season for the Furies. The Tarks Goldenboot is named after ******* Tarkyn_24 who played 90 games for the Furies, winning leading the Goldenboot four times and currently leads the leagues all-time goalkicking (I think, I would check but I don’t care).

Our winner came 3rd in the Fred Medal in the home and away season, kicking 63 goals. Then, he added to his total by kicking a further six goals in finals. Thus, his total for the season was 69 goals. This is quite ironic considering that he spent most of the season in a German dungeon.

Well done dude. You now have to get tarks face tattooed on your arse as is tradition at the Furies with this awaed

15.png
The PHX shield was named after former Furies captain PHX and is given to the player who over the season has demonstrated true loyalty to the club and upholds the spirit of the Fighting Furies as judged by the Leadership Group.

The season 28 leadership group is once again decided that this award should go to Ned_Flanders. Even in a down season compared to his high standards, Ned was able to leave his goon-fuelled, angry mark on the club. His biggest achievement this season was being the main architect and villain during #OperationNulcear. Ned is also our new committee representative and seems to be enjoying the politics behind the league. Congrats on another PHX Ned.
1578824357793.png

Wacky Tiger can I be your plus one? I know you'd be placed down the back which conveniently is near the exit (just in case).

Wow, this will be the first time floggy has had a date at a Furies function who isn't a blood relative.

Wait, you're south Australian too... So it's a 50% chance you ain't a blood relative

16.png
Round 11 - Fighting Furies vs Gold City Royals @ rfctigerarmy's Hippodrome

Conditions: Rainy
FUR 11.14.80
GCR 8.10.58

Heading into round 11 against the Royals, the Furies were looking to continue their recent form, coming off a win in round 1o against the Roys. Carson Dial performed with 86 DT points as did Edmund hunt, racking up 70 DT points. The leading goal kicker was once again The Half Back, kicking 4 sausage rolls. The highlight of the week was of course Tigerturbulance's return after suspension. He would have been one of the best players of the day if he wasn't already full of goon when he got on the field. Good win Furies.

DT:
Carson Dial: 86
Edmunt Hunt: 70
JackBero: 69

Top Contributors:
JackBero: 60
Tigerturbulance: 46
TJASTA: 38

View attachment 805122
The PHX shield was named after former Furies captain PHX and is given to the player who over the season has demonstrated true loyalty to the club and upholds the spirit of the Fighting Furies as judged by the Leadership Group.

The season 28 leadership group is once again decided that this award should go to Ned_Flanders. Even in a down season compared to his high standards, Ned was able to leave his goon-fuelled, angry mark on the club. His biggest achievement this season was being the main architect and villain during #OperationNulcear. Ned is also our new committee representative and seems to be enjoying the politics behind the league. Congrats on another PHX Ned.
View attachment 805123
Well done and well deserved Ned, your Furie flog of the highest order.

One day you will have a dumpster named after you

Wait, you're south Australian too... So it's a 50% chance you ain't a blood relative
SA? No I'm a Queenslander. Beautiful one day, perfect the next.

17.png
Round 12 - Fighting Furies vs East Side Hawks @ rfctigerarmy's Hippodrome

Conditions: Warm
FUR 13.11.89
ESH 14.6.90

In a battle of 3rd vs 7th. The Furies took on the Hawks at the Hippodrome. Coming off a couple of good wins, the Furies were confident they could put on a show and continue the win streak. The Furies looked to be dominating up until 3 quarter time but couldn't hold on. As the Hawks continued to score, Spookism managed to slot a goal with less than two minutes left to secure the win for the Hawks. Hate performed well with 20 disposals and 10 tackles, earning himself 102 DT points. The Half Back continued his form, being the lading goalkicker with 5 goals. Disappointing loss but there's always next week.

DT:
Hate: 102
Carson Dial: 85
JackBero & Tigerturbulance: 83

Top Contributors:
Ned Flanders: 32
Tigerturbulance: 27
JackBero & Carson Dial: 24

Round 13 and 14 writeups by Ned_Flanders

18.png
ROUND 13
1571651463936-png.768632

So lets call a spade a god damn ******* shovel. Noone gave a flying frog fu** about this game. And its not because its the Gumbies, and its not because Barrybran has the personality of a tampax. Its because this week was ground zero for our leadership transition shitfight festivities.

So the game basically consisted of a cheese-eating surrender TJASTA having a good sook. People advocating for my awesomeness to take over the Furies, and for me to be burnt at the stake for being an epic douche bag. Art Vandelay_ proving to have the backbone of Dangerflog in rejecting the honour of leading the SFA's greatest club because he had a vaginal steaming that week.

So the Furies did what the Furies do. We said "fu** it, fu** you, and fu** the SFA" and appointed the most incompetent flog of an idiotic moron we could find to be captain. Because NaturalDisaster is now on the never-ending Viking River Cruise that is the Royals, that meant we had to do with the second most incompetent flog of an idiotic moron in This Is Anfield.

yeah, i know.....

Anyway, a six snag haul by The Half Back overcame the inadequacies and uselessness of This Is Anfield for another great win to the Furies

Gumbies FFC: 13.14.92
Fighting Furies: 14.15.99

TOP PLAYERS
The Half Back - 6 goals 7 behinds (98 DT)
mightymalaka - 9 marks 22 disposals (87 DT)
ChappyUK - 25 possies (71 DT)

TOP POSTERS
Ned_Flanders 44
TJASTA 40
Tigerturbulance 35

Btw any danger of any of you campaigners voting for me?!?!?!?
Ive just put your votes in the post mate, all good, your a lock in for something

Official Team Thread Fighting Furies Season 28 - CONGRATS TJASTA