Game Day Footscray vs Box Hill. VFL Grand Final

How good was that last quarter! The boys just wanted it more, clutch marks in defence when the game was on the line, and then got on a run and break the Hawks spirit.

I walked past macca who was hiding up behind the hawks cheer squad. Said "good on ya mate, you're doing a great job" he had a thought out response that I didn't hear over me strutting

He was probably hiding from VitalDread

Goodes because he can find the pill, distribute it well, and is a bull and good on the inside.

Jong because he's a boss and he has so much explosiveness and is also not bad by foot/hand.

Those were the two that stood out to me.
I'm with you TT, I'd add Tom Campbell as my third best.... What a fcuking Awesome game it was and fantastic day out at the footy... Peter Gordon I salute you

I've been critical of Jones for reasons around his psychological issues. I'm still convinced that Jones should be on our list and hopefully he can realise where things could be headed.. He needs to have a good pre season and take the bull by the horns next year and stamp his mark on the game

I actually thought Jong, Goodes and Greenwood were a bit down today. Just shows how good they still are. Its a really nice combination.
But I thought Russell and Campbell were equal bog for me.
Wow Young had a shocker, lucky the footy hardly went down hawks end in the last.

Replay is up on Iview. I was hoping to download it but looks like I'll only be able to watch it on my laptop.

It will be an injustice if BRG93 and the cheersquad don't make a Linsanity banner for next season. The camera needs to focus on that
when he bursts away from a pack and slots the running goal. :)

Yes, absolutely.

He is one tough bastard who imposed himself on the game. His tackling and pressure was excellent.
Yeah agreed, haven't exactly been sold on him but he showed more than I've ever seen from him today. Should definitely be giving him a 1 year deal, has a real presence in the forward line and as long as he keeps up the defensive side that he showed today he could definitely have a place in the AFL side.

A big aggressive unit with good hands and a fantastic kick at goal, doesn't need too much of the ball to have an impact.

When Jones gets his confidence up he is unreal, he might never get the consistency in his game that he needs to be a star but **** I don't want to lose him just incase. He is an incredibly talented footballer, not a 'natural forward' my ass. Still though next season is make or break, can't just keep on showing signs.

I've been happily on the fence with Jongy but **** I'm definitely on his side now. What a machine he is quickly becoming. How often does he just burst straight out of the guts! The kid just has it all, only thing you can argue against him for is his disposal and decision making but even that is improving rapidly, and is already probably at a standard that is good enough (considering how well rounded the rest of his game is). I fear for the opposition if we can ever get him, Clay and Libba lining up at the centre bounce.

JJ didn't have a huge game but I rate this kid. He's so fast and agile, with nice skills but I really think his contested side is very solid. He's genuinely good in a one on one and he cracks in hard. So does Tutty. Love to see guys like this buying into the game plan because in the end they will come out much much better players because of it.

Could go on all day naming players but it was just a fantastic game across the board, everyone did their bit.

This win just makes me so confident that we are building the team the right way. Reckon we might just see a breakout year overall next season. The KPPs we do have are coming along nicely. Keen on adding guys like Reid or Jaksch for the right price but there's no need to do anything stupid, just keep hitting the draft hard and taking players with the highest ceilings, we've got the set up to get the best out of them!

An amazing experience to be at the game today.

Great to see Jong's evolution over the year. Two amazing games in a row. Was not quite as dominant last week, but his work on the inside was brilliant and frequently dished out effective handballs whilst under pressure, then in the last quarter began bursting through packs Dangerfielf/Judd style. Very excited to see where this kid can take his game. Was probably my BOG today, though Goodes was deserving.

Jones was massive in the last quarter too. Really hope we can hang onto him. I reckon his experience in this game will proabbly change his mind about leaving. He'll enjoy this moment, and I bet he'll want to do it again with the boys in an AFL Grand Final some day.

Campbell was good all day I thought. Was surprisingly mobile today as well, runnning and carrying the ball effectively at times which was something that I would never have expected to see from a lumbering ruckman like him.

I want to give a bit of a shout out to Austin too. He cops a lot of grief, and whilst he made a couple of mistakes today, he also saved us multiple times during moments when the game was on the line. Was very solid in defence in the second half.

Pretty bloody happy about the win. Got to have a kick on the ground after the win too. When does that happen?

Quick thoughts... Jong is a ripper, I hope Jones stays, Grant needs to kick straight and Tom Young had an absolute stinker.

Game Day Footscray vs Box Hill. VFL Grand Final