Footy Tragic's Top 50 Power Rankings (Progressive)

Yeah I don't rate him either, though maybe I'm being a bit harsh. I'm same with Taylor/Hartung but I do tend to rate the higher prospects harsher than the lower guys. But guys that are ordinary by foot and really small midfielders don't appeal to me. Maybe when one has a career like Brent Harvey again I'll rate them again. :D

I rate Hartung and Taylor better than you two, but I understand the criticisms, but I still think they're nice prospects. I think there's room for a nippy quick smallish midfielder, but it is a bit of a gamble admittedly. The problem with Hartung is that he has a head the size of a planet.

Dang. Now I have to wait to find out why Aish is at 12. Pleased to see Scharenberg up high though.

Not that 12 is terrible but given so many people rate him top 5 I'm curious on your reasoning.

Dang. Now I have to wait to find out why Aish is at 12. Pleased to see Scharenberg up high though.

Not that 12 is terrible but given so many people rate him top 5 I'm curious on your reasoning.

I've been openly critical about Aish for a couple of years now and he hasn't forced me to change my mind.

Not a surprise for me that Sheed is rated high. I think he is still underrated despite being considered one of the top guys. I reckon it mostly surrounds the myth that he is 'slow', everyone rates him really highly on everything else. Never saw him as slow when I watched him play, not that it even mattered because he never gets caught. The combine pretty much confirmed that the slow myth is bollocks.

What is Crouch if Sheed is slow? I think it's just a case of trying to pick a flaw in someone that has very few flaws.

One of the few criticisms I'll accept about Sheed is his kicking can be hit and miss (a bit slow and loopy) sometimes. Otherwise you're in for a dog fight.

Love your methodology. Terrific assessments, and I think your in-depth summation is first class. However, I was under the impression that Luke McDonald was a father-son pick for the Roos at pick 8, and therefore the Dees wont be picking him.

It's just personal rankings mate, not club's picks.

Love how you rank the draft age Tasmanians and pretty much mirrors how I would rank them power ratings wise too, although I have the disadvantage of knowing almost nothing about prospects from other states. KK 8, Eli at 15, and JK at 26 sounds very fair. :thumbsu: The other 3 guys Grey, Webster, and Pearce are all later picks in my book, with the possibility one or maybe even two of them misses out with not as many clubs making live picks this year.

Love how you rank the draft age Tasmanians and pretty much mirrors how I would rank them power ratings wise too, although I have the disadvantage of knowing almost nothing about prospects from other states. KK 8, Eli at 15, and JK at 26 sounds very fair. :thumbsu:

It's great to see Tassie footy up and about. Brady Grey is not far off either.

Interesting the difference in opinion between you and Knightmare regarding crouch

I'm sure we all enjoy reading Knightmare's phantom for the excellent insights, but especially after the first round it's a lottery. You always cross reference after the draft thinking, 'who the hell is this guy!?' because he's not in the top 50. Knightmare's phantom order basically captures all of the known information in the media and thus we take it as gospel. Every club will do a phantom draft and I think this draft order gives us a true insight to what a real club phantom could look like.

Really enjoyed your work and appreciate the time you've taken to give us this information.
I certainly agree with you regarding Giles. He's been dramatically under rated.
Is this your draft order or just a ranking?

Really enjoyed your work and appreciate the time you've taken to give us this information.
I certainly agree with you regarding Giles. He's been dramatically under rated.
Is this your draft order or just a ranking?

Just personal rankings mate.

Brilliant work kp!!! Ranking the big guys seems really hard this year when you consider the opposition most of them we're up against, in your eyes which defender did Boyd have the most trouble with?

Apart from Gardiner who's done pretty admirably on him (in a trial match up anyway), no one's gotten near Boyd. I think it might've been Tanner Smith who did a pretty good job on him last year off the top of my head but that's about it.

Love how you rank the draft age Tasmanians and pretty much mirrors how I would rank them power ratings wise too, although I have the disadvantage of knowing almost nothing about prospects from other states. KK 8, Eli at 15, and JK at 26 sounds very fair. :thumbsu: The other 3 guys Grey, Webster, and Pearce are all later picks in my book, with the possibility one or maybe even two of them misses out with not as many clubs making live picks this year.

Funny reading this. I have them 8, 12, 26 currently lol

Footy Tragic's Top 50 Power Rankings (Progressive)